Lexington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, except I used torn pieces of canned biscuits for the dumplings because I was running short on time. The taste of the vegetables and 'sauce' was just okay, not enough to make me excited about making this again. I really believe a big part of the problem is the amount of thyme. It was overpowering. Maybe less thyme, and adding something else. I will be looking for other chicken and dumpling recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Pimento Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Outstanding! I love spicy pimento cheese spread and this recipe is a keeper. I just pulsed everything in the food processor being careful not to over mix it so that it had some texture and it took seconds. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I started making this casserole in college and it has become a staple. I won't say how many years that has been but rest assured it is a lot of years, lol..... Add anything you have on hand and it will still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Swiss Chicken Casserole II

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe Carolyn! Took the advice from others and used much more soup than stated; four breasts and a family sized can of soup. I also seasoned and browned the chicken and then deglazed the plan with white wine and added it to the soup.Instead of mixing the stuffing crumbs with butter, I used evoo and added in some parm cheese. This is true comfort food that soothes the soul anytime of year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Peanut Noodles

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Nice recipe! I used Vidalia onions (all I had), added sautéed chopped garlic, chunky peanut butter, and a chopped orange bell pepper. Also used hot sesame oil and rice vinegar. Love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great way to make spaghetti & meatballs. I can't help but mess with recipes and I did this one, too. I made the meatballs pretty much as the recipe said but I added chopped carrot, garlic, Worcestershire sauce, & herbs to the sauce. Finished it with a little cream at the end to make it a little Bolognese-like. I also recommend cooking these for only 6 hours on low. They were wonderful. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good dish, I cut the recipe down to 4 servings, but added a little more veggies and used chicken sausage instead of turkey. I also diced a Jalapeno pepper in the mix. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I liked this recipe. iI used half cram cheese and half chèvre, omitted the garlic, and included 1/2 pound of cooked sausage. They'd also be very good with blue cheese and cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great texture and consistency but not nearly " lemony" enough for me. I even added the lemons' zest to the recipe. Still searching for the perfect lip- puckering recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Tasty Lentil Tacos

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Who thought in a million years that I could turn my meat loving husband into a now HUGE lentil taco lover!? Oh my did he ever love this. I'd made it before so I already knew it was amazing and was so anxious for him to try it. My only change was making my own taco seasoning to help cut down on the salt. I feel so good serving this to my family and especially to my daughter who is seven month pregnant. Nothing healthier than legumes! Thank you so very much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Easy basic pancake recipe. I may add a little more sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great sugar cookies. I've given this recipe out several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama D's Italian Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Time consuming. I make two large loaves. Very good! I serve it with Lidia's Spag and Meatballs or Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Both of my children request this for the birthday cake every year. Very rich. Hope you like chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My go-to chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter-Dipped Biscuit Squares

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are not the normal southern biscuits, but my son=in-law loves them. They are pretty buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Makes alot, I think I made at least 6 large enchiladas. I have roasted my own chicken and bought the rotisery chicken from Kroger. They both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Squares

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I took these to work, and they loved them. I thought they were ok. Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States