Lexington - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I started making this casserole in college and it has become a staple. I won't say how many years that has been but rest assured it is a lot of years, lol..... Add anything you have on hand and it will still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Swiss Chicken Casserole II

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe Carolyn! Took the advice from others and used much more soup than stated; four breasts and a family sized can of soup. I also seasoned and browned the chicken and then deglazed the plan with white wine and added it to the soup.Instead of mixing the stuffing crumbs with butter, I used evoo and added in some parm cheese. This is true comfort food that soothes the soul anytime of year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Peanut Noodles

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Nice recipe! I used Vidalia onions (all I had), added sautéed chopped garlic, chunky peanut butter, and a chopped orange bell pepper. Also used hot sesame oil and rice vinegar. Love it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great way to make spaghetti & meatballs. I can't help but mess with recipes and I did this one, too. I made the meatballs pretty much as the recipe said but I added chopped carrot, garlic, Worcestershire sauce, & herbs to the sauce. Finished it with a little cream at the end to make it a little Bolognese-like. I also recommend cooking these for only 6 hours on low. They were wonderful. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I liked this recipe. iI used half cram cheese and half chèvre, omitted the garlic, and included 1/2 pound of cooked sausage. They'd also be very good with blue cheese and cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great texture and consistency but not nearly " lemony" enough for me. I even added the lemons' zest to the recipe. Still searching for the perfect lip- puckering recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Tasty Lentil Tacos

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Who thought in a million years that I could turn my meat loving husband into a now HUGE lentil taco lover!? Oh my did he ever love this. I'd made it before so I already knew it was amazing and was so anxious for him to try it. My only change was making my own taco seasoning to help cut down on the salt. I feel so good serving this to my family and especially to my daughter who is seven month pregnant. Nothing healthier than legumes! Thank you so very much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Easy basic pancake recipe. I may add a little more sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great sugar cookies. I've given this recipe out several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama D's Italian Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Time consuming. I make two large loaves. Very good! I serve it with Lidia's Spag and Meatballs or Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Both of my children request this for the birthday cake every year. Very rich. Hope you like chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My go-to chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter-Dipped Biscuit Squares

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are not the normal southern biscuits, but my son=in-law loves them. They are pretty buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Makes alot, I think I made at least 6 large enchiladas. I have roasted my own chicken and bought the rotisery chicken from Kroger. They both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Squares

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I took these to work, and they loved them. I thought they were ok. Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rick's Special Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have used this recipe many times. As others have stated, I sub half the shortening with butter. I beat the butter and shortening for about 10 minutes. I think that is the key to good frosting, although if you are piping. you may experience air pockets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have used this recipe a couple of times. It's ok if your craving barbecue, but don't expect it to taste like real smoked barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Bean Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really easy, healthy, and the taste is great. Followed the recipe with the exception of using the salsa verde ( the green salsa), couldn't find any tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States