Fort Campbell - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by gypsyh

Homemade Melt-In-Your-Mouth Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used this to make almond butter and pecan butter cups. I make my own nut butters. This was perfect and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Sooo delicious. I made a big batch and canned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Low Carb Flavored Meringue Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used monk fruit in the raw and some different extracts for flavor! No aftertaste and delicious! Perfect low carb, no sugar, even some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cake VI

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Phenomenal. I mean, really amazing. I used a little over two cups of banana (four HUGE bananas) and it still came out perfect. This recipe is a keeper. The only thing I wouldn't do is the icing recipe. That is just way too sweet for my taste. I use one package of cream cheese, 1/4 c butter, one teaspoon of vanilla, and one cup of confectioners sugar. Just my taste. There's nothing wrong with this icing recipe if you like very sweet icing. 3 1/2 cups of sugar is insane to me for one cake's worth of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very yummy! I just add marshmallows..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGRAY 2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum!! My family loved it too. haha their plates were almost wiped clean! I have a family of 5 so I might double the chicken mixture next time & my husband requested more cream cheese. But he is a cream cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGRAY 2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Ahmazing. I sub linguini. Sub red onion only because I didn't have shallots on hand. Also, I cut the parm cheese. It seemed unnecessary. It was sooo good. I will for sure make this again. For. Sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Megan's Granola

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Stop whatever you're doing and make this granola! Don't eat ANYTHING before hand... Seriously, it's the BEST granola I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Day Before Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Too salty for me. I ended up having to mash a few extra potatoes to cut the salt. Otherwise I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
L-O-V-E-D IT! i will definitely make this again and again! My family loved it! Very creamy and so easy! The best alfredo sauce i've ever made! I didn't have any garlic, so i omitted that, and i used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake II

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I cant wait to make this my new holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DishDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars even though I have not made it yet. I am so excited to make this this coming weekend just from the reviews! I will let you guys know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DishDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

Sausage Cabbage Skillet

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
very Good! I used red and green bell peppers along with the onion and omitted potatoes. It is light and filling and need no sides or rice. everyone asked for more including my 5 yr old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DishDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

Open Face Mozzarella Sandwich

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was soooo tasty and light! My children loved it as well. I chopped my basil instead and didnt use olive oil because I used a balsamic vinegar that was made with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DishDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

Homemade Root Beer

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Definitely use Rootbeer CONCENTRATE, not just extract. We used just rootbeer extract, and it didn't have the nice dark color, or a good taste. Roobeer CONCENTRATE saved the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was the BEST cinnamon roll recipe I've ever tried. I did use brown sugar instead of white, and i put chopped pecans in with it and the cinnamon. The frosting makes just enough for each roll without being too much. My family loved these and i'm definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecued Lima Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow! These are the BEST version of lima beans I've found! Out of necessity I made some alterations. I used 1/2 tsp chili powder rather than hot sauce, added 1/2 tsp ground mustard, and used light corn syrup rather than pancake syrup. I also made a vegetarian version, so no bacon. Dilish!!!! Omg, sooo good. The aftertaste is incredible. p.s. I also followed a previous reviewers advice and only used 1/2 a c of ketchup and 1/4 c light corn syrup. For me, there was more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My 6, 5, and 2 year old had a blast helping me make these and they turned out wonderful. I thouht I had enough flour but only had 2 cups and they still were great. Will be using this again for other holiday cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

Triple Chocolate Tofu Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I used coconut oil instead of olive oil and stevia instead of sugar. One word AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good!! for the icing, instead I used a cream cheese frosting. It was heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa522
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 66) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States