Bowling Green, Kentucky - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fast Paleo » Zucchini Brownies – Paleo Recipe Sharing Site | Lissa's Kitchen

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This are super moist. I divide them up into servings and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Veggie Lasagna Florentine

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
There is a lot of flavor packed in this recipe. I used 1/2 pound of fresh, chopped mushrooms instead of the canned, and Italian seasoning blend instead of the oregano. Those were my only subs, and I will make this again. Didn't miss the meat at all, with all the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Old-Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Can I just say WOW. I will never go back to boxed pancake mix. WOW. These came out light and fluffy and delicious. They make 8 pancakes when using 1/3 cup. My kids love helping me make them. And they love watching them puff up. when I flip those. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. They are so good we haven't even started adding fruit or even chocolate chips. I have to also say after watching the video of chef John. my pancakes come out a LOT fluffier. and a LOT thicker. I don't know why but they do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi

Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This marinade has a slightly oriental flavor that I really like. I've never grilled pork tenderloin, but it turned out well. Due to the amount of sugar in the marinade, it is important to oil the grate and use a medium heat, as the submitter stated, or use an indirect method. I think it would make a great sauce for chicken, pineapple and bell pepper skewers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Farmer's Market Vegetarian Quesadillas

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These were yummy! I added a bit of taco seasoning, and next time I will add some more. Loved all the veggie goodness--not your average quesadilla! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Ropa Vieja in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was a nice change from pot roast, and I'm glad to have another recipe for the slow cooker. I followed the recipe very closely, only making one change: half red wine vinegar and half red wine, because I ran out of vinegar, lol! I recommend the full cooking time. I forgot to start it, so I did half on high and half on low, and it didn't really get tender. It was tasty, though, and I'm looking forward to the leftovers on a tortilla. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Chickpea Falafel Burgers

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Left out the curry, due to personal preference. Served with Tzatziki Sauce (Yogurt and Cucumber Dip), also from this site. Makes a great sammie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used pork tenderloins, so I knew some things would need adjusting. I used only 1 Tbs. of steak seasoning, 1 Tbs. of olive oil and cooked about 30 minutes. The pork was 147 degrees when I took it out of the oven to tent. Loved the color that balsamic vinegar gave to the meat. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is a great way to use quinoa. I love all the colorful veggies, and with the variety of ingredients, it's easy to customize. I cut back the curry to 1 tsp., and added about 1 Tbs. of olive oil, because I thought it a little dry. I doubled the cranberries for extra zing and added about 1 tsp. sugar. I will try cooking in chicken broth next time. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ginger and Honey

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Four words: yum, yum, YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Tzatziki Sauce (Yogurt and Cucumber Dip)

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I added fresh dill to this recipe, because I remember that flavor in tzatziki. I used a coffee filter on top of paper towels over a colander in a bowl, and I think I got about a cup of liquid from the yogurt. I like the freshness of the herbs, and I can't wait to use it for sammies in pita bread tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Healthier Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This has a decent calorie count, for those who are watching, and excellent flavor. It has just the right amount of heat to add interest, but not pain! I let it go on high in the slow cooker for 3 hours, and the chicken was done, and the veggies were still crunchy, just the way I like them! It has a light, fresh taste, and it is a recipe worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This dressing doesn't taste like diet dressing! Love what the fresh herbs do to the flavor. It even tastes great without the sour cream--which I forgot. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Stir-Fried Shrimp with Snow Peas and Ginger

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Fantastic dish! i took other reviewers' suggestions and doubled the sauce and used sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
WONDERFUL!!!! I have always stayed away from making yeast rolls by hand. I found some good frozen ones you thaw out. I decided to try my hand at these. I didn't have a bread machine so I just made these in my mixer. WONDERFUL. I gave some to my mom. And NONE were left in my house. This will probably be my new go to roll recipe. THANKS for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi

Sauza® Raspberry Margarita

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Yum! Tangy, colorful, easy, refreshing--who could ask for more! Perfect for a backyard bash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Very Old Meatloaf Recipe

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Even though Italian style bread crumbs were all I had, this recipe would benefit from the addition of some salt and pepper. It has a nice texture, and I like the nutritional benefit of using a carrot and an apple. Except for the crumbs, I followed the recipe and the method exactly. I think it would also benefit from some kind of topping, or sauce. Unfortunately, there aren't enough drippings to make a sauce, so I will have to wing it. I don't prepare meatloaf very often, so I will probably go back to the way my mom taught me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi

Kale Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is a tasty salad. Love the tangy sweetness of cranberries and the crunch of sunflower seeds! I blanched the kale for 30 seconds, put it in cold water to stop the cooking process, and then took off the stems and made it bite size. I used several grape tomatoes instead of one large one, because they have better flavor this time of year. I did not need the entire amount of dressing, only using about half. Thanks for the idea. I'm always on the lookout for another way to use kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Mediterranean Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Agree with Jezebel, that the wine caused extreme spitting and splattering. I won't bother with that, next time. I don't think it really adds anything to use wine at the beginning. The other change I made to the process was to place the chicken back in the pan after the tomatoes and wine in step 2, and cover with a lid. The chicken and the sauce are ready at the same time, the sauce stays nice and fresh tasting, and the liquid doesn't evaporate. Yes, the sauce is thin, due to the fresh tomatoes, but not objectionable, in my opinion. I served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Paleo Candy Bars | Paleo Plan

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States