Mobile - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
We have had better potato soups. I found this one because I had some kielbasa sausage that I needed to use. I was a little disappointed. Sorry folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Baked Salmon II

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I did not marinade, and I omitted the butter-- no need for it. I just put spray canola oil on the foil and the fish, then the spices, folded up in foil, and placed in the oven. I made some dill cream sauce for the side. Turned out delicious! Even my picky stepdaughter who does not like fish ate this and declared it five stars! So easy and so delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Raspberry-Marinated Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I thought this ok. Chicken breast would have been better visually than the chicken thighs that I used, I don't know whether it would affect the taste.I did serve it in a spinach salad with craisins, walnuts, cucumber and celery. I marinated it for 6 hours but honestly it didn't seem to have much of a taste anymore than if I just used a raspberry vinaigrette dressing rather than a marinade. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Cheesy Bread Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grands!® Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Made these the other night and they were a hit. I used the mixed veggies that had corn, peas, carrots and green beans and for the the cream of chicken I used Campbell's Cream of chicken with Herbs, since I was just using canned chicken. I tell you the soup mix with the herbs really made the difference to me. Please make sure you use some very good seasoned chicken or make sure you have some seasoning in your soup like I did, if not I could see how some would say that it was bland. I want to make this with my grandchildren, it would be fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I used chicken legs, since that is what I had on hand. Because of the skin, I chose to bake for 45 mins and then broiled 5 mins on each side. It came out juicy and perfectly cooked. The sauce here is very tasty, but it seem to only be tasted on the outside. I think that it needed to be marinated some. Maybe, if I didn't have the skin it would have been through out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Mamaw Thelma's Instant Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Just tried this, it is great, but I changed two things, I added another teaspoon of relish and warmed it slightly in microwave. Oh, and I heated the flakes and water in microwave for 2 minutes before adding rest of ingredients so the flakes will all dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse1261

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smoked Sausage-Potato Hash

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was so easy and good. I used Simply Potatoes- Garlic & Herb Hashbrowns. I did have to add some evoo while browning the potatoes and it did take a little longer to cook than stated but still a quick dish. Next time I'll make for breakfast and add some cheese and eggs on top, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I cooked in oven and then put on grill with a different rub. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Crab Cakes

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
My daughter said, they deserve a 10 out of 5, lol. I agree they are Great, but I would cut back on the cayenne just a bit. My homemade tarter sauce and my Southwestern Bean Salad did help the heat, so I did really enjoy them. Looks like I'm making them again on her birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Kiwi Salsa

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was nice on grilled fish but Very Spicy!!!! I had to add extra honey just to cool it down and I had only added half of the onion that it called for. Not sure if we would have enjoyed with chips, but the fish is a yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Oh WOW! really good! Made this 3 times. Ended up using lime juice, more mushrooms, 1-1/2 cup bread crumbs with 1 cup shredded parmesan. This remaining crumb mixture just sprinkled over chicken once in pan. But there is nothing wrong with this as is. Just tweeked a bit to our preference. So yummy! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Taco Seasoning Mix

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I like having the option to make seasoning packs myself as i already have all this on hand. This is good. Made per the recipe. However, seems like too much sugar and needed more hot stuff. Next time, I'm going to try a teaspoon of sugar and 1-1/2 tablespoons each of chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kevin's Ham Ball

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I made this one time..so far... served it at a party and it was the hit of the party, everyone wanted the recipe, I highly recommend this cheese ball, it is not your typical " Hickory Farms Cheese Ball" I will make it again, and I am not sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Roasted New Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
These turned out really well. The 450 degree temp is the key. I also tossed some carrots in there and they baked very well along with the potatoes. Be sure to coat with oil so they don't dry out and shrivel up. Will make again, over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Delish, Make sure you use Creamed Spinach(not plain), I made my own and I accidentally used Fire-Roasted Peppers instead of Tomatoes, but it was really good, and don't forget the parm on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Hot Tamale Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
We really loved this. Only 2 of us so I did half the recipe and only cooked 40 mins. Kept to the recipe except for just a couple of things. Used gr. turkey just because we prefer over gr. beef and I did add some onion and garlic while browning the meat. Will make again!! Oh, I didn't have any Chipotle gr. pepper so subbed some Chipotle hot sauce, worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Italian-Seasoned Baked Eggplant

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I was so excited about trying this recipe as all 3 reviews were 5's. Well, not sure what happened but mine didn't turn out as well. I kept to the recipe, only change was I forgot to oil the pan(I did brush the tops), so when I flipped them half way through I brushed EVOO on the tops. I will say I had some that didn't fit into the oven so I pan fried them and we both agreed those were 5's but not the ones from the oven. Sorry, but the other two recipes I tried from this site were much better as written. So if trying this recipe, maybe you should pan fry. The breading is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Love it, usually use olive oil but this was a nice change. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Yummy White Bean Chili

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It's true this has so much flavor. We loved it. I kept to the recipe, except to my dismay, I thought I had hominy and I didn't so I subbed garbanzo beans. Wasn't sure how it would do but they worked. At the time of serving, I took the cook's suggestion and added sour cream, lime and cilantro to each bowl. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States