Huntsville - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Turkey Tenderloins

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Folllowed recipe exactly and marinated tenderloin for 24 hrs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Punjabi Chicken in Thick Gravy

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Awesome base to start! I love interesting things in this dish and loved the base. I thought it needed salt so I added some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Punjabi Chicken in Thick Gravy

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Awesome base to start! I love interesting things in this dish and loved the base. I thought it needed salt so I added some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cream Cheese Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Maybe my all time favorite dessert; I've been making this since I was a teenager. I seldom use the pie filling, though a good corn-syrup- free homemade version takes it over the top. Usually I just add a squeeze of lime or lemon and serve with fresh fruit or by itself. It's important to use a sugar-free graham cracker crust made with real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Jam

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very easy recipe. I love making my own jelly and jams, tastes so much better then store bought. I do have to say that after reading the reviews that the only safe way to store jelly or jams without freezing is to waterbath them. Can use any pot as long as the jar is covered with 2 inches of water. Boil for 5-10 minutes. Easy and your jelly/jam will be safe for you and your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly but only had about 6 hrs to marinade and it still came out perfect. Used boneless chicken breasts which can easily dry out on the grill but these were juicy and tender. Flavor was perfect. Cut up an extra breast the next day, wrapped it in foil and warmed in the oven for chicken sandwiches and it was still juicy. Put it on a butter toasted bun with some honey mustard and I have now found our new favorite sandwich. Love it when a meal does double duty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

7-Up® Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Theses were a very good alternative to traditional biscuits (which I make every weekend for breakfast). They are non traditional in the fact that the soda has sugar which is not part of a traditional biscuit. They are very light and nice with butter and jam. I also have added grated cheddar before putting in a muffin tin and then right when they come out of the over I brush liberally with melted butter that has been simmered with a couple of smashed cloves of garlic. Taste just like those you get at a famous seafood chain. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great dish! I made this exactly to spec, except i used broccoli slaw for the raw veg matchsticks Bc I'm lazy. :) dish has great flavor and was easy to whip up. The hubby loves it, too. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
FANTASTIC!!! Most likely the first recipe that I cooked just like the recipe said. If I was going to make it and serve it with rice or noodles I would double the sauce. Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Jalapeno Chicken Sausage with Mango, Pineapple Salsa

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
SOOO YUMMY!!! made a few alterations due solely to personal preference. will be making again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuscan Bean, Chicken, and Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
my hubby and I LOVED this!! made to spec except no squash bc I'm not a huge fan. definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Cream Cheese Passion Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Delicious! I used to make one like this years ago using cherry pie filling. You can use any flavor of pie filling if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
love this!!! super easy and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lety23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New England Potato Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is really good. I fry up bacon and sautee the onions and celery in the bacon drippings. The bacon is crumbled and served as a garnish on top. I also use 2 cups of half n half and add milk as needed. I heat the half n half in the microwave and mix in the flour when warm. This helps dissolve the flour and the lumps. I normally do not add peas (kids don't like). I have made it with ham and without and both are really good. One more thing, I add a couple dashes of hot sauce to give it a little more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Harvey Ham Sandwiches

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Kids said they were really sweet. And if the kids think they are sweet, than they must be. Nobody ate much of it. These looked so good, too. I will try again and work on toning down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Slow Cooker Green Beans, Ham and Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I bring this to work for potlucks. I use chicken broth instead of water and the granules. I have also used canned green beans with great results. I throw everything in together, including potatoes (red potatoes) and let it go. It's a great taste of home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Honey Pork Oriental

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Simple, diverse, to the point. Husband loved it. Served it with white rice. Perfect Asian inspired dish. Easy recipe to switch out the pork for chicken, beef or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was my first time making Homemade Hamburger Buns. I can't say enough good about them ! They were nice and soft, GREAT flavor. I liked that I could taste the salt in them. I never realized how bland hamburger buns were until I ate one of these. To say I'll make them again is an understatement. It takes quite a while but boy it is worth it ! EXCEPTIONAL ! Looking forward to making them for sandwiches as well ! ************* Deserves ten stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made them for the first time in the wee hours of the morning as a surprise for my other half. This batch was definitely a learning curve. I know what I did wrong and I'll fix it and do it right next time including not getting the milk so hot it ruins the yeast. I know better, I just messed up. Even though I did a few things wrong, they came out great anyway ! The taste is fantastic and I'm looking forward to making my next batch and doing it RIGHT ! They are to die for !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States