Huntsville - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great dish! I made this exactly to spec, except i used broccoli slaw for the raw veg matchsticks Bc I'm lazy. :) dish has great flavor and was easy to whip up. The hubby loves it, too. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
FANTASTIC!!! Most likely the first recipe that I cooked just like the recipe said. If I was going to make it and serve it with rice or noodles I would double the sauce. Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Jalapeno Chicken Sausage with Mango, Pineapple Salsa

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
SOOO YUMMY!!! made a few alterations due solely to personal preference. will be making again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuscan Bean, Chicken, and Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
my hubby and I LOVED this!! made to spec except no squash bc I'm not a huge fan. definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Cream Cheese Passion Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Delicious! I used to make one like this years ago using cherry pie filling. You can use any flavor of pie filling if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
love this!!! super easy and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lety23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New England Potato Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is really good. I fry up bacon and sautee the onions and celery in the bacon drippings. The bacon is crumbled and served as a garnish on top. I also use 2 cups of half n half and add milk as needed. I heat the half n half in the microwave and mix in the flour when warm. This helps dissolve the flour and the lumps. I normally do not add peas (kids don't like). I have made it with ham and without and both are really good. One more thing, I add a couple dashes of hot sauce to give it a little more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Harvey Ham Sandwiches

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Kids said they were really sweet. And if the kids think they are sweet, than they must be. Nobody ate much of it. These looked so good, too. I will try again and work on toning down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Slow Cooker Green Beans, Ham and Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I bring this to work for potlucks. I use chicken broth instead of water and the granules. I have also used canned green beans with great results. I throw everything in together, including potatoes (red potatoes) and let it go. It's a great taste of home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Honey Pork Oriental

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Simple, diverse, to the point. Husband loved it. Served it with white rice. Perfect Asian inspired dish. Easy recipe to switch out the pork for chicken, beef or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was my first time making Homemade Hamburger Buns. I can't say enough good about them ! They were nice and soft, GREAT flavor. I liked that I could taste the salt in them. I never realized how bland hamburger buns were until I ate one of these. To say I'll make them again is an understatement. It takes quite a while but boy it is worth it ! EXCEPTIONAL ! Looking forward to making them for sandwiches as well ! ************* Deserves ten stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made them for the first time in the wee hours of the morning as a surprise for my other half. This batch was definitely a learning curve. I know what I did wrong and I'll fix it and do it right next time including not getting the milk so hot it ruins the yeast. I know better, I just messed up. Even though I did a few things wrong, they came out great anyway ! The taste is fantastic and I'm looking forward to making my next batch and doing it RIGHT ! They are to die for !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili Seasoning Mix II

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Excellent!!! I will not buy package mix again. Omit flour add 2tbs cornstarch for gluten free. Less spicy decrease red pepper to 1/2 to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Crepes

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Love it!! Very versatile to adapt to sweet or savory filling. I added about 1tbs sugar as I was planning on lightly sweetened strawberries. Yum! Perfect wrapper for lots of fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Focaccia di Recco

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Fun, simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Jane Rist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Crepes

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
First time I've made crepes from scratch. They came out great ! Next time, I will use my mixer to get the batter smoother. They came out fine though ! I made the chicken tarragon also here on allrecipes.com. I'll use these again for sure ! My other half wants me to do something with burger on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken or Turkey Crepes with Tarragon

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I halfed the recipe because we're only two people. It was really good ! I love crepes ! It's been forever since I had them and never made crepes from scratch but I used a recipe from her on allrecipes.com and they were great too ! All in all great dinner ! I made a salad to go with it. I WILL be making it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stir-Fried Sweet and Sour Vegetables

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is very savory. I made quite a few changes because of what I had available. Used agar instead of palm sugar, broccoli instead of cauliflower, orange juice instead of lime, chicken broth instead of fish sauce, no cucumber, corn, peas, or tomato. Squeezed 1/2 tsp lemon on veggies at very end before serving. Super savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Reed-Harris

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a great recipe! I love the fact they have you proof the yeast first. This is a step left out of many recipes. I added about 1/2 tsp more of yeast. I also have made this recipe with more sugar. All versions have been delicious so far. I make this recipe without a mixer or bread machine. It is SO easy to do by hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reed-Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States