Florence, Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apple Cake III

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
THE BEST APPLE CAKE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM! I doubled the amount of seasoning in the marinade for more flavor. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

No-Cream Pasta Primavera

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddstanfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I make pork chops often and am always looking for new ways to spice them up. This combination of spices is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frozen Coconut Caramel Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
THE best pie recipe ever!. Everyone that has tried it has LOVED it! Sooo easy and sooo good plus, it makes two so you can have one on hand in the freezer for unexpected guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

Sparky's Doggie Treats

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Dear Sparky- Just wanted to tell you how much we LOVED these treats! We had never had home-made treats before now. They were so quick and easy for mom to throw together. We know she'll be making these again!! Thanks! Layla, Bitter, and Rudy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
One of the best recipes from this site-my family loves it-even the picky 10 year old who hates soup loves this-zucchini and all. I add the zucchini a little later in the cooking process as we like it a bit firmer. Would love to find some low fat italian sausage for this as it is really greasy. Have made with both dry and refrigerated tortellini pasta and both are good. Great with fresh baked artesian crusty bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I recently had a spinach dip that Costco sells that was delicious, so I searched for a similar recipe. This one was GREAT! My only suggestion is to chop your chopped spinach even more. The spinach was still a little stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cookies I

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I guess I expected more from this cookie due to the reviews, but I did not care for them at all. They needed some nutmeg or something. And they were not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Chicken Casserole II

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cream Pie III

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This the the best tuna casserole recipe I have ever had!!! The only thing different I do when making this is I double the sauce recipe!!! My family love this as do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliewilson45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dimondale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Squares

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
YUM!! These are absolutely delish! Sort of like little apple/pecan blondies. I think these will make tasty little goodies to give at Christmas!! Thanks for the recipe-I will double these next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

Favorite Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These pork chops we awsome! I loved them! and so did my family. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I cut the recipe so that I didn't take the remaining sauce and boil it with some other ingrediants. I took the extra sauce and poured some over the pork chops when they were finished and they were excellent. I also didn't put them in with the sauce over night. I just took the sauce put some on my pork chops, put them into the oven to broil and took them out and put a little more on them and they were done! Great food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe has never failed me. I use the same recipe for Loaded Potato Soup..just leave out the ham and garnish with bacon pieces and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I was a bit afraid to try what seemed a difficult recipe. Surprisingly, it was very easy and fun to make. My husband and son absolutely loved them and have been asking me to make more. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaRenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

Fried Apple Pies

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipes was so easy and delicious. I have made it 3 times in the last week! My husband and 3 year-old son can't get enough! Make sure you don't have the heat too high. I put it on low-medium and they cooked more evenly and the color was more appealing. It gets easier every time you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaRenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this cake for my family. My husband doesn't like homemade chocolate cakes - he says he prefers the box ones. However, he said this was a really good cake...and it was! I made it in a rectagular pan instead of round ones. I iced it with a peanut butter icing (it was actually fudge that didn't set up!) and it was fabulous!!! Even if this was found on the cocoa box, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I just tried this recipe because I needed something quick to go with the chili and Mexican Cornbread I was preparing for my family's Sunday afternoon get together. It was such a hit that now they all clamor for it on a regular basis. Perfect blend of flavors and so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elijah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Gravy II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was DELICIOUS!!!! I did add some vanilla to this recipe. Will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 66) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States