Florence, Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Mexican Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is excellent! I cooked it as written and served it to a group of teenagers. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a delicious breakfast casserole. I followed the recipe exactly as written and served it to a group of teenagers. Everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Ranch Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The only change I made to this was using real bacon crumbles. It was very good with Wheat Thins and my coworkers enjoyed it as well. I think it would also be good as a veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pretzel Turtles

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are exceptional! I used square pretzels, Dove caramel chocolates, and toasted my pecans for about 5 minutes by themselves before using them. I was afraid the caramel centers in the Dove chocolates might not do well since it is a softer caramel than Rolos, which a lot of reviewers used. If you use Dove, don't leave them in the oven more than 3 minutes, and press the pecans into the chocolate just slightly so the caramel doesn't ooze out. Mine firmed up nicely and packaged well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Do yourself a favor and skip this recipe. I made it for Thanksgivings and it was very bland. I will not be making this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsontide2186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cake III

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This cake was a hit. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsontide2186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Butter Ham Glaze

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Best glaze ever! Everyone loved it. I didn't use the dried onion, but I couldn't imagine that it would have been any better. I cooked my ham as directed and sliced it. I placed a layer of ham in the roasting pan and liberally brushed the glaze on, then another and so on. I poured the remaining glaze over the top layer and put it back in the over at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsontide2186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shoepeg Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a good casserole. I'd suggest using more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsontide2186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-Day Apple Butter

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good. Used it to make a glaze for a ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsontide2186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe! I use brown rice and the taste is just as good. I think cream of mushroom could also be substituted for the cream of chicken. I crave this dish very often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent chili recipe with compliments from my coworkers. I omitted the green pepper and the black pepper for my taste and since I didn't have tomato juice, I used two cans of no-salt diced tomatoes and two cans of roasted diced tomatoes. The spice level was between mild and moderate. Next time I'm going to try adding beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab Delights

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My "Go To" Hors d'oeuvre for all dinner parties. I beef up the garlic a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Toro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pepperoni Macaroni

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a great dish! Trying to be a bit on the healthy side, I used turkey pepperoni, turkey italian sausage, and wheat noodles. It was very tasty and needed no added spices. This dish along with a spinach salad and wheat garlic bread made a perfect Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

Cornbread Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Makes my wife really happy. Bonus points for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddstanfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

Ratatouille

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was delicious!!! The only thing I changed was I used 2 cans of seasoned undrained diced tomatoes, as suggested by another user. If serving over rice or pasta, it adds some flavored sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Just like my Maw-maw's sweet tea! Use Luzianne tea bags for the best sweet tea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

Quiche Lorraine II

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a good basic recipe that only needs a few changes. A whole onion is WAY too much. 1/2 is plenty. Use the deep dish crust. Otherwise, there is too much filling. Also, you want to pre-bake the frozen crust for 10 minutes to avoid sogginess. I added garlic powder (1 tbl.) and cayenne (1/2 tbl) as recommended. I used half and half instead of milk and cut it down to 1 1/2 cups. There is no need to heat the egg and milk mixture before pouring it on top of the cheese/ham mixture. This keeps it from filling in the cracks. And it never hurts to throw in some mushrooms and extra ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Cake III

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
THE BEST APPLE CAKE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM! I doubled the amount of seasoning in the marinade for more flavor. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

No-Cream Pasta Primavera

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddstanfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 66) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States