Enterprise, Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mediterranean Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We love this salad! It is much lighter and more interesting than traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My family loves this recipe! Some of our family members have celiac disease, so I serve this over baked potatoes with grated cheddar cheese. The recipe is very versatile and easy. After the chicken is done, I always shred it and put it back into the sauce to cook for another 30-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Ball

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Have made a cheese ball like this, have never used seasoning salt though. love it without so next time will try adding season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. Family liked it. We will make again, maybe with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Oatmeal Bread II

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good recipe...it took about a total of 6 cups of flour, not 4. Maybe next time, I'll decrease the water. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup I

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was super easy and very good. It's a great weekday meal by itself with leftover baked potatoes from the weekend. I left the skins on and mashed half of one of the potatoes to thicken it up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYBAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Chicken I

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We were looking for something different, and this was it. It was a really good meal. I didn't have lemons, but I had limes. The meal wasn't bland, like some reviewers stated. I don't know if this will be a standard menu item, but we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made these looking for something different. Great recipe, but could have used a little more oatmeal. We added nuts for the last dozen, and hubs said that made it better. I will most definitely be making these again. Update: After the cookies disappearing within a couple of hours, I felt I needed to give all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My mother made a similar dessert using strong coffee in place of the water. Try it, it makes a lovely mocha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This turned out wonderful!! Everyone in the family ate it! I changed the following: Instead of 3/4 cup of sugar, I did 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 of brown sugar. I also marinated it for a couple of hours before I cooked it. Hubs said that it wasn't the over bearing teriyaki flavor that we normally get. This is definitely going on the make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good recipe. I LOVED that this was not an egg-wash recipe. The kids were not too happy that the chicken was bathing in the sauce, but I liked it, and I liked how to do this chicken. I will try again, with a mixture of the kids way, and this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Pork

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a good meal, but it wasn't over the tops good. We did make some changes - I marinated the pork in the sauce first, and then cut the pork and marinated the strips in the sauce. I also used brown sugar, like some other recommended. I added some ginger and garlic to the marinade. Oh, and I also used frozen OJ concentrate, so I didn't use a lot, and had a very orange flavor. Which was better than very salty, that I was concerned about with the Soy Sauce. :-) This is something we will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Baked Potato

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Was awesome. Easy and tastes just like a regular baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama's Roast with Pepper

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I always use the original ingredients, but in the margin of the recipe in Mama's book I wrote "double it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Boynton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Philomath, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
omg i made this for my family and they loved it! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Boynton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Philomath, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family has enjoyed this recipe for many years. The only difference is that I use frozen strawberries and mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fudge

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was easy. I've made fudge once with a kit. The only thing I changed was instead of using semisweet chocolate chips only, I used 2 cups milk chocolate chips and 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips. (hubby likes milk chocolate.) I did not use walnuts but instead added 1 1/2 cups minature marshmallows. I just had a call for the recipe from our friendly heating and cooling business that I shared some fudge with this morning. yah!! (ps. I gave 4 stars as I do not eat sweets and haven't even tasted...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Penne

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but used 1/3 less fat Italian Cheese & Herb cooking creme. I cook for my sister and she liked it, so that's what's most important to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim2none

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Bread Bowls

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Chocolate Mix I

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good and easy. Had to add just a couple drops of vanilla to the drink, but otherwise, very good. I will be keeping this for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States