Decatur, Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Midwest Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
OMG we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Pea Salad I

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My family loved it .. great the next day also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have made this a few times we love it I cook it in the oven at 350 for an hours turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Photo by Angela Johnson

Baked Honey Nut Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe and I just didn't add the nuts. Still tasted very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Johnson
Home Town: Cayce, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Johnson

Smothered Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very awesome and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Johnson
Home Town: Cayce, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Sweet Buttermilk Corn Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Nice and crunchy. I added chopped peppers and bacon. I also used the bacon drippings instead of vegetable oil. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Porcini Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The porcinis worked best as a topping for rice I made as a side instead of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tyrokavteri

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Quick, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have been making this for years and my family loves it so much they beg for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Tortellini and Artichoke Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Just made it and it very good I did add a little onion..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Asian Coconut Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
All I could taste was the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple-Brined Pork Loin

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
WOW so very good ..I did not change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Creamed Peas and Onions

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very easy we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I added peas and grilled chicken. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Jane's Kicked Up Tomato and Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
made just like written and we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Chantal's New York Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Outstanding taste. I like a cheesecake that is not TOO sweet and slightly dry. It did crack but that is my fault. I was in a hurry and could not wait to get everything to room temp AND I forgot to spray my sides really well. That being said, I had some raspberry filling and swirled it into the batter before baking since it was Valentine's day. Baked one hour and shut oven off. It set up well aside from the cracks and the taste.....holy cow..... ate enough to make myself sick feeling....lol. Great basic cheesecake. My daughter is a cheesecake fiend and said it was better than anything she has ever tried at a restaurant (even the one that has Cheesecake in it's name...lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Raisin Bread II

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. The flavor was great, it was super moist and my family loved it. I did add a bit extra cinnamon but we like more cinnamon. Very good recipe and so easy to do in the bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mandarin Orange Watergate Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
wow this was very good will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Kielbasa and Cabbage

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
we just love this..Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Tater Tot Hot Dish I

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have made this a few times and they all love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States