Birmingham - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! Please do not omit the beer because you don't think you like beer. The beer adds a totally deeper taste to this soup! I used Corona and cooked it in the soup on the stove top since I didn't have time to slow cook this. I also used Taco Seasoning 1 recipe by Bill Echols on this site which was delightful! Overall, this is my new go to Mexican Soup recipe I'll use from now on! My husband LOVED this and now calls it Corona Soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I will never buy taco seasoning again! :) i used this in Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup a recipe by RaisinKane aka Patti from this website and it was the best seasoning for the best Mexican soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is delicious! So easy and I couldn't believe how moist the chicken came out! My kids ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Summer Pasta

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This needed too many modifications and it was still somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great way to keep from making bread all day, with proofing several times, and the taste is really good. Nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a favorite in my house every winter. My daughter absolutely loves it, and she's a very picky eater. Changes I made per reviewers-I always use a rotisserie chicken from Walmart or Publix. I put the whole chicken in the pot with all of the ingredients and then once I have a good boil going, I take the chicken out and debone it and remove the skin. Saves a lot of time and adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cadillac Pimento Cheese

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was just ok. I've only had pimento cheese twice before in my life so I don't have a lot to draw from, but this seemed a bit bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Margaritas

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have been looking for a simple margarita recipe and this is the one!! It is absolutely delicious. The change I made, per reviewers suggestions, is I used Grand Marinier instead of triple sec. My daughter is training to be a bartender and she said it was as good as the one they make at the Country Club where she is working for summer. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Layer Taco Dip

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this dish for a party at work. I have never had a seven layer salad before so I had no idea how it was suppose to taste. The changes I made based on the other reviewers--I added 1 pound of ground beef as the second layer (after the beans), I added 1/2 pack of taco seasonings to the sour cream, use thick and chunky salsa and I left out the lettuce. The party started at 11:00. I went to get food at 11:15 and the salad was already half gone and one co-worker was just hanging out by the bowl. By 11:45 there was nothing left. Everyone raved on how great this was!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Absolutely the best chicken ever. Seemed like a strange combo to me at first but I'm SO glad we tried this. I use the "real" bacon bits in a jar and mix honey with honey dijon mustard and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Veggies

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wonderful. I took the advice and added honey and then marinaded in fridge for 2 hours in a ziploc bag. I didn't add any other seasoning. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce but otherwise this was great and the flavor of the veggies was not overwhelmed. I have a 12 year old who will not eat ANY veggies (sigh) and she said this was "ok" which is a five star rating coming from her, since she spits out most veggies!! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Cornbread Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This I the BEST cornbread recipe I've found! My kids LOVE it. I don't make as often as I used to because whenever I do, they eat the cornbread first and then don't eat anything else! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved it! Grilled boneless chicken breasts were excellent and so juicy, I'll be keeping this one! I only made 1/4 of the recipe for 6 boneless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Rolled Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious dumplings. I recommend rolling them out as thin as possible (around 1/8" or less) before cutting, or they will be too heavy. Rolling them out 1/16"-1/8" gives you a light, noodle-like dumpling. These are NOT the puffy, biscuit dumplings. These are dense and taste more like homemade pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Baked Eggs

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wow! Delicious and easy...killer combination! I made it according to the recipe except that I added a small can of drained diced green chilies. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. It was one of those breakfast-for-dinner meals, and I served it with fresh fruit. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Lamb Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My husband said that this was the best thing I had ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKristen426

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not bad- needs some more seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is my go to meatloaf recipe. Delicious!!! I would suggest to also add a lot of ketchup to the meat mixture. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anniversary Chicken I

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this tonight for dinner. It was delicious!! Definitely going into my meal plan rotation. The mixture of teriyaki and ranch really go well together. Intead of bacon bits, though, (yuck) I cooked up some real bacon slices and laid them on the chicken and then covered with the cheese. Mmmmm so good, and my hard working hubby was pleased, as well. Served it with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING brownies!!!!! However, I suggest doubling the recipe as the single recipe batter didnt even cover a 8x8 pan. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable, soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States