Auburn, Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Amazing. As is. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jo's Rosemary Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Amazing. Don't tweak it. Just make it as is. You will not be disappointed. If you must tweak, then use fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is one of my family's favorites. However, I use gouda cheese instead of Swiss and deli black forest ham instead of regular. It's amazing with these two tweaks. Otherwise, I make it as is. And it's still very good as is, even without my tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Philpot

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
These turned out light, moist, and fluffy! They're PERFECT as is! This will be a morning favorite around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Turned out GREAT. I made as-is except for two things. I used 4 cloves of garlic, and chose a low-sodium soy sauce. Definitely double the sauce, though! It's already saved to my recipe box and the hubby said he definitely wants it again. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Moe's Fabulous Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
The mayo makes all the difference in the world. So yummy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyjo123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Tastes great as is. Very happy with it! I'll have to try it next time with some of the other users' suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made it as is, and it was great! 6 out of 5 stars! I served with asparagus and brown rice. However, you NEED to love Balsamic Vinegar to like this dish... obviously. Those who are saying it's too much Balsamic, might be served better by an entirely different dish. Balsamic is a strong, bold flavor, and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Winner every time, as is. No changes needed! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Milano

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I used the same pan for everything, and doubled the sauce, like other reviewers. Will be making this again. The husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
As is, I rate this a 3. With quality homemade alfredo sauce, I rate this 5 stars. "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site is the sauce recipe I use and it makes THIS recipe phenomenal. Dry alfredo mix, just doesn't cut it for me. Quality sauce takes this recipe to it's fullest potential! Don't skimp and get the packet stuff! This recipe is TO DIE FOR with a quality sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love this alfredo recipe. It tastes like quality alfredo, contrary to what some have stated. The key to a good alfredo sauce is high quality ingredients. Use real butter, real milk (not skim), fresh grated parmesan (not canned), grate a bit of garlic (instead of powdered) and finally use Neufchatel cheese, rather than cream. All my ingredients were also organic, but that's not necessary. Heat it VERY slowly and keep the heat very low throughout and everything will blend just fine. Fresh, quality ingredients are key to this recipe yielding a quality sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I made fresh bacon crumbles, and low-sodium mushroom soup. It was great. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great quick meal for a weeknight. :D Filling, comfort food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Seared Tuna

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great side item. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Turn out great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good. Nice and basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Mine turned out more like a chicken pot pie than traditional dumplings, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It was a little salty for my taste, but I think it will be good next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States