Auburn, Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sesame Seared Tuna

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great side item. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Turn out great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good. Nice and basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Mine turned out more like a chicken pot pie than traditional dumplings, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It was a little salty for my taste, but I think it will be good next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Shredded more Carrot for this recipe. It's Chillin' in the fridge. I'm Taking it to a Church Fish Fry as a side dish. Looks Good. The real test is tomorrow! Lots of hungry people showing up w/ their side dishes tomorrow too. Wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Million-Dollar Spaghetti

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is great and we use it often. My suggestions: it DOES NOT need all that butter. I reduce butter by half, sometimes more, and it is just as good. Also, it is key to use cheddar cheese in this recipe, as stated. I was skeptical with it being a spaghetti recipe. However, the cheddar cheese really changes the flavor and is critical to the recipe. finally, if you find the creamy mixture too bland, add some garlic and/or Italian seasonings. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Followed the recipe as provided -- LOVED it and will make it again! Perfect blend of sweet and spicy; something about the Dijon mustard makes this recipe extra yummy. I suggest first trying the original recipe and then increasing the sweet or spicy to taste. For me, I will slightly increase the spicy by adding hot sauce of some sort to the marinade. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith90189

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Picky husband who hates olives LOVES this dish. (Of course, he picks the olives out, but I cook them a bit longer than the recipe calls for so he still gets that briney salt flavor). We shredded the chicken and added crumbled feta on top, then served over rigatoni. Delicious, and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blountsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coco-Cola Cake II

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious! Be careful to watch your butter, coca, and cola on the stove as it can scorch easily if not watched. Also, this made a HUGE amount of extra icing for my cake, next time I might reduce the confectioners sugar to 2 cups instead of 4. Otherwise a great recipe I'll be using from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blountsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I really liked it as is, but to make it even better, I added a little bit of flour (1 tsp) to it for thickening and 1/4 tsp of ground Coriander. After those edits, the finished product was definitely a 5-star for me! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
added a little celery seed and fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kevin
Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

Eggs Benedict

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kevin
Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

Fiesta Chicken and Rice Wraps

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yes, My Family Loved It! Even my 16 yr.old Son Devoured it! I deboned a whole Cooked chicken & made up rice in my rice cooker. Thank you for Sharing! I added drained Black Beans, then Motz. Cheese & Sour cream to tortilla before folding it up .I will be making this again. Leftovers will eaten tomorrow..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Like others here, I am a pork tenderloin fan and have tried hundreds of recipes over the years. I was reluctant to use this recipe at first because it just seemed too easy/simplistic. Boy am I glad I tried it -- it was wonderful and a definite keeper! I didn't change anything in the original recipe except the cooking method: I cooked mine on a broiler pan in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes, and then an additional 15 minutes after I brushed both sides of the meat with the barbeque sauce. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith90189

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cake with Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe. First time making a red velvet cake and will keep this recipe for years to come! Be sure to use cake flour if at all possible - you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blountsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this recipe, but with turkey kielbasa and fat free cheese, added a teaspoon of dry mustard. I feel like the kielbasa over powers it a bit, maybe dice the kielbasa instead, next time. Also it was a decent flavor, but something was missing. I'm not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Miles

Butternut Squash Soup II

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Super easy!SUPER GOOD! I put all chopped food into my Dutch Oven. Made A double batch! Cooked it,then used my emersion blender to make it smooth in the pot!It Tastes Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
LOVE this recipe! I don't like jalapeno in my peanuts, so I left those out -- that's the only thing I changed. I would never, ever have thought to add crab boil to the liquid, but I believe that's what gives the peanuts their distinctive boiled peanut flavor. This is just a perfect recipe, and I have shared it many times!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith90189

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States