Anniston, Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Wonderful! Made for family gathering by request. Increased lemon and zest to 1/2 cup, and used milk instead of water; added cream of tarter to topping which made the pie picture perfect. Just breath taking and everyone was impressed. Plan to make it at our next function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have a very low blood count (Anemic) and was told liver was a very Iron rich food. I despise the taste, but am willing to try this recipe in the name of good health! LOL! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

Mandarin Orange Cake I

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So easy to make. I love it! I made one for my neighbors that have 6 kids and they were at my door with the washed dish asking for the recipe! Also try it with orange supreme cake mix!! KUDOS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Challah I

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Recipe was exact. Only had a problem with the braiding. But watched the video a couple of times and that worked great. Will most certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkWayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaver, Alabama, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swamp Soup (aka: turnip green soup)

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
guess I'm going to have to review it myself since it has been over a year and now since I wrote customer support, they entered a new date of submission~which is wrong~I submitted this 4/2012, would someone please rate this? thank you! It really is super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Balls

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Favorite every time I prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniston4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seafood Salad Supreme

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I really hate it when people rate a recipe that they didn't make per specifications, but I have to admit, I omitted and substituted and tweeked this recipe. However, I stuck with the bones of it; such as using white onion instead of green, used way more mayo (I think that was due to the amount of seafood I used), used celery but not bell pepper (didn't have it), forgot the lemon juice (duh!),and left out the cheese. I'm just not a huge shredded-cheese-in-a-pasta-salad type gal. I used more Old Bay and Parsely, too, probably due to the large amount I made. Unintentionally, of course. So I'll be eating it for days. Thank God it's a 5 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Curry Salad in a Hurry

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe is awesome!!! I used a "buttery garlic" rotisserie chicken from WalMart. I omitted the apple (didn't have) but did everything else. This recipe is AWESOME! Oh, I added a little salt to bring out the flavors. Thanks for sharing!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Wonderful recipe; just add blueberries or fresh strawverries for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Autumn Delight

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My boyfriend bragged about this recipe. For a southern man used to pretty good cooking, that is a BIG thing. So easy and yet sooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My daughter and I made this tonight. We both LOVED it. And she was so proud of her creation. This was excellent! I did use another recipes suggestion on cutting down the soak time by simmering them for 2 minutes then letting them soak an hour. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is my second time making this recipe. My kids love it!! The only thing I hate is the stirring and sticky popcorn falling in my oven, lol! But it is sooo worth it!! Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

Coco-Cola Cake III

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Sausage and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I make this all the time! My 10 year old loves it. Use sharp cheddar cheese. It gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! Will never buy another chocolate frosting ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Country Cooking Slow Cooker Neck Bones

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Cooking neckbones today with cabbage, and baked macaroni and cheese. Did someone say they used pork chops as a substitute for neckbones?? How do you do that? Totally different cooking style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB'

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a wonderful product. I like to add vanilla and brown sugar. I also use frozen bananas. Love, love, love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
wonderful!! the i took another raters advice and separated the yolks and egg whites and folded the egg whites at the end. i also used butter flavored crisco for taste and texture. it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

Unbelievable Fish Batter

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. Nice crispiness! I used 3/4 cup of flour instead of half a cup, and only 2T of baking powder. I also added 1T onion powder, garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon of white pepper, and 1T crab seafood seasoning. Dredged in flour then dipped in batter. This was a perfect batter. I also used it to deep fry red and yellow bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 78) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States