Alabama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Smoked Sausage with Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My ingredients were beef polish sausage and spiral pasta. My additions were a can of diced tomatoes, yellow pepper, and spinach. Nice change from spaghetti and sauce dinner. It could use a bit more spice, this recipe is easily adjustable and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Cream of Zucchini Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is wonderful for those that love their Blue Cheese. I did half the recipe, since it is just me right now. As far as changes really none, just a couple of subs., butter for the margarine and half-half for the non-dairy creamer. They worked well. I will say, it is very easy and tasty. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is that I thought the Blue Cheese over powered the zucchini just a bit(even though I love my Blue Cheese) I just wanted a touch more zucchini flavor to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by sueb

Chocolate Cranberry Torte

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I did not use the dark chocolate. I baked the cake in a jelly roll pan.(350 for 15 minutes). The filling is a cream cheese frosting using more cranberry sauce! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Apple-Kraut Tuna Sandwich

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I had to use store bought sauerkraut to try this, otherwise I would have used home made apple ginger sauerkraut. The mustard really kicks this sandwich up a notch! What a great combination of tastes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Quinoa Black Bean Tacos (Vegan)

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I loved the quinoa mixed with black beans and spices! I served this on arapes rather than tortillas. Easy to make, delicious to eat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Sweet Potato and Brandy Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I loved the smell of this! The alcohol really brought out the taste of the allspice! It was alright as written, but I preferred it with just a splash of cashew milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Wood

Doggie Birthday Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My dogs loved this cake! ! I didn't use the honey but instead agave nectar and then made frosting from extra peanut butter and nectar. ... also I used bees knees peanut butter with honey added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith

Chicken Corn Black Bean Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made as directed and the results were fabulous! Made it a second time with a packet of fajita seasonings and it tastes the same (go for which option is easiest for you!). I chose MOJO seasoned rotisserie chicken and topped the soup with lime juice, Mexican cheese blend, and fresh cut cilantro. Served with soft flour tortillas to the family members who don't enjoy crushed crunchy tortilla chips . We will definitely make this again as it is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Added a pint of fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Saharan West African Peanut and Pineapple Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I dried the pineapple, and that was great! The rest of the soup was easy to put together. I used cashew milk instead of cream, and had a creamy smooth texture with bits of vegetables. This is a marvellous soup! Next time, I will make my own peanut butter for this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Falafel I

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love the touch of peanut butter in these! Great taste! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Butter Chicken Chili in a Crockpot

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I LOVE THIS!!! I was entering a chili contest and wanted something different. This was a great base for Indian Butter Chicken Chili which won second, only behind someone's chili that has won 5 times. It was a hit! Thank you for sharing an amazing recipe. I have created Indian Chicken Chili from this recipe if anyone wants to check it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wendy's Indian Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I LOVE THIS!!! I was entering a chili contest and wanted something different. This was a great base for Indian Butter Chicken Chili which won second, only behind someone's chili that has won 5 times. It was a hit! Thank you for sharing an amazing recipe. I have created Indian Chicken Chili from this recipe if anyone wants to check it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Citrus Couscous

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wow! Followed recipe as is...fun flavors that just wake the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Zero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Corn

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I read the reviews for this once I had it in the oven. Many said that it had too much liquid in it so I took a stack of Ritz Crackers and put them on the top. Not sure how much got soaked up but I choke easy on dry types of food so a lot of liquid doesn't bother me. I thought it was great ! We really liked it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb

Spiced Popcorn Balls

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I added 1/2 tsp. allspice just because! At first, I could not shape these into balls, and thought of spreading the gooey mixture onto a flat surface, and just nibble small bites of popcorn. After a while, I went back and was able to shape the mixture into balls! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops a la Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cooked this recipe exactly as it is written. It wasn't anything sensational, but it was quick and easy to prepare, and tasted pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Good solid easy recipe. I do think the next I will add a small amount of of dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkWayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaver, Alabama, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very nice texture. Really came out well !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amaretto Sauce for Carrots

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great idea for carrots ! Carrots are "ok" to me but this recipe makes them delicious ! I'll be making this again for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States