Virginia Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Macaroni and Cheese Southern Style

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
It perfect to A t! I used real shredded cheese (chedder, mozarella, and three cheese) and block sharp chedder cheese, instead of processed slice cheeses, and added buttermilk over my layers, need less to say, it taste awesome. Over all good recipe with a few of my changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmillz92
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Phoenician's Key Lime Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This has to be the best key lime pie I have had---homemade or restaurant made. I made two pies for my Bunco ladies and everyone loved it. The texture is perfect. The sweetness to tartness ratio is perfect. The crust is unbelievable. I did use more zest...using zest from a full 'regular' lime...didn't read the recipe correctly. I used the bottled Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice. Served with a dollop of whipped cream. Every plate was practically licked clean. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
We had to substitute flour for gluten-free flour. My son has never made a crust before and decided to give this one a whirl. We used it for making hand pies and this crust worked very well. I think we'll add a touch of sugar for next time but I can see making this again. It was easy and tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dill Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This dip is a go-to party appetizer for me! Served with veggies it's delicious- also very good with baked potato chips. I use a whole white onion, triple the dill recommendation, and add celery salt and ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kelley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Brown Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Taste was good but after cooking for 1 hr 15mins it still had hard grains. Not really sure why cooking in the oven is considered easier since i made it on the stove a couple days later and it turned out perfect. Then you have a pan with burnt on pieces of rice that you have to clean. Ill stick to doing it on the stove....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I took a chance on this one. Cajun pasta? But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Omg. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Garlic Chicken and Zucchini

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Added a little seasoning and voila! Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this last night and it was a hit! I added a clove of garlic when i fried the onions and because its summer I added a yellow and a zucchini squash.It was delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V. McCraw

Slow Cooker Turkey Legs

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This recipe is so easy. I use different flavored seasonings that they sell in the season section of the grocery store. The meat just falls off the bone. Use a Ziplock Bag to coat each individual leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. McCraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Boston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato and Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I had to do a minor alteration for allergies. I left out the ham. I didn't have a meat substitute so I added a little extra cheese and I substituted water for beef broth. I made this because I was looking for drinkable soups. Made it and pureed it in the blender. OMG! This is SO good! Five stars! I am making a bigger batch of this for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kentucky Butter Cake

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Dense,moist I used rum extract and it was really good.Didn't last long here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deer Poppers

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Good but next time I am putting them on a rack so less grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Molten Chocolate Cakes With Sugar-Coated Raspberries

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
easy and so good,my kids added sliced strawberrries on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Pork Enchiladas

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
simply wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
added pepperjack cheese on top and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Cream Cheese Cobbler

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Made this last night so good, and no leftovers. My husband who is very picky with anything sweet said I made a hole in one! Best cobbler yet. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Tried it today and it is delicious. Added 1 can of drained peas, and only used 1 can of Grands. Excellent and my hubby said not to loose this recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a keeper per hubby. I hadn't fixed stuffed peppers in a while and these were very good. Next time I will use mozzarella cheese instead of mild cheddar. Leftover filling looks promising for hard/soft taco filling plus sour cream or burritos. Will definitely make again. 5/1/2015
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States