Virginia Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Sounds delicious!!! Can't wait to try this, on LOW, as 'StayHomeCook' originally TRIED to submit! High vs Low is a MAJOR difference!!! C'mon 'All Recipes'... PLEASE fix it, when you screw it up!!! I WILL use a 2 lb loin roast (tenderloin is way too fragile & way too EXPENSIVE)! I WILL report my findings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by donnam

Creamy One Pan Broccoli Cheddar Penne

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This recipe is very versatile. You can add any kind of cheese and vegetables you want and have it taste like a new meal. This would be great with bits of ham, shrimp, etc. It's a super easy time saver when you are in a hurry. I added extra sharp cheddar and think it was better with a bit more cheese (used an entire 8 oz stick grated).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

Famous House Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Perfect! Exactly like the house dressing of a certain restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Schutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This is not really tasty and incredibly oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caribbean Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent...Hubby gave a 4, I gave a 5. Very "light", flavors complement each other. Made it several years ago and just found again. Making tomorrow for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I will make this again to prove to friends and family that I can make a healthy snack. I used low fat cream cheese and low fat mayonaise, 1/2 of the seasoning mix, and Melba toast. I also ribbon cut the cuke and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaye patterson wolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Quinoa Enchilada Bake

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This recipe is great (im reviewing it as im eating the leftovers)! I messed up and grabbed the green enchilada sauce but it still tasted really good. Also added a small can of corn. Will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Macaroni and Cheese Southern Style

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
It perfect to A t! I used real shredded cheese (chedder, mozarella, and three cheese) and block sharp chedder cheese, instead of processed slice cheeses, and added buttermilk over my layers, need less to say, it taste awesome. Over all good recipe with a few of my changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmillz92
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Phoenician's Key Lime Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This has to be the best key lime pie I have had---homemade or restaurant made. I made two pies for my Bunco ladies and everyone loved it. The texture is perfect. The sweetness to tartness ratio is perfect. The crust is unbelievable. I did use more zest...using zest from a full 'regular' lime...didn't read the recipe correctly. I used the bottled Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice. Served with a dollop of whipped cream. Every plate was practically licked clean. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
We had to substitute flour for gluten-free flour. My son has never made a crust before and decided to give this one a whirl. We used it for making hand pies and this crust worked very well. I think we'll add a touch of sugar for next time but I can see making this again. It was easy and tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dill Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This dip is a go-to party appetizer for me! Served with veggies it's delicious- also very good with baked potato chips. I use a whole white onion, triple the dill recommendation, and add celery salt and ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kelley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Brown Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Taste was good but after cooking for 1 hr 15mins it still had hard grains. Not really sure why cooking in the oven is considered easier since i made it on the stove a couple days later and it turned out perfect. Then you have a pan with burnt on pieces of rice that you have to clean. Ill stick to doing it on the stove....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I took a chance on this one. Cajun pasta? But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Omg. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Garlic Chicken and Zucchini

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Added a little seasoning and voila! Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this last night and it was a hit! I added a clove of garlic when i fried the onions and because its summer I added a yellow and a zucchini squash.It was delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V. McCraw

Slow Cooker Turkey Legs

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This recipe is so easy. I use different flavored seasonings that they sell in the season section of the grocery store. The meat just falls off the bone. Use a Ziplock Bag to coat each individual leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. McCraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Boston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato and Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I had to do a minor alteration for allergies. I left out the ham. I didn't have a meat substitute so I added a little extra cheese and I substituted water for beef broth. I made this because I was looking for drinkable soups. Made it and pureed it in the blender. OMG! This is SO good! Five stars! I am making a bigger batch of this for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States