Norfolk - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I had everything on hand except jalapenos, but they were still great without. I did add cumin, chili powder, and a bit of cayenne. Also added sour cream to the burrito when I put it all together. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caribbean Coconut Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent...Hubby gave a 4, I gave a 5. Very "light", flavors complement each other. Made it several years ago and just found again. Making tomorrow for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I make this spanakopita for years and I eat it in Greece. In the original recipe there is some dill in the filling, also use the frozen spinach after thawing and squeeze all the water out. I found that mixing the olive oil with a little butter to use to brush the top layer gives a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This was fantastic! Easy, flavorful summer dinner. I used extra toothpicks to hold the bacon on but when done, the toothpicks and the rosemary sprig were removed easily. Served with corn on the cob and fresh spinach / apple salad. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCouple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Sooooo good!!!! My very picky three year old loved it, which means this is truly award winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Johnny Marzetti Casserole

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
SO DELICIOUS! What more can I say? Big hit! And somehow it was even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceanchild

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

Trinidad Stewed Chicken

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Love this recipe, my family requests this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I baked mine instead, yes I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Tried it today and it is delicious. Added 1 can of drained peas, and only used 1 can of Grands. Excellent and my hubby said not to loose this recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a keeper per hubby. I hadn't fixed stuffed peppers in a while and these were very good. Next time I will use mozzarella cheese instead of mild cheddar. Leftover filling looks promising for hard/soft taco filling plus sour cream or burritos. Will definitely make again. 5/1/2015
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Baked Pork Chops with Stuffing

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My stuffing was extremely dry did not turn out well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great base recipe. Used diced tomatoes instead of tomato juice. Cooked on the stove, I doubled the amount of cayenne and chili powder, I also seasoned the meat with garlic powder, onion powder, and seasoned salt. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRIL R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Just needed the actual cooking instructions, and this was perfect. WAAAAAAY TOO SALTY though. I literally used half the amount of salt and we could barely eat it. Next time I'll just use a dash of salt and some garlic cloves, or even just some salted butter. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceanchild

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Photo by Jeannie D

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Just made this and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken and Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Ended up being a little too spicy for our taste but next time I will just use Cream of Chicken soup and leave out the Cream of Celery soup. That may help. Also, the stuffing mix has quite a bit of seasonings in it anyway. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini and Pecan Saute

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Used a cast iron skillet...turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WASOSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Frontenac, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bakes

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I loved it but not sure if family will like steel-cut oatmean, it is more chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good recipe except I add about a Tbsp of Duke's Mayonnaise (it's a southern thing!) and my family LOVES my mashed (we actually call them creamed) potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Hundley Fulcher
Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Wonderful! Used fresh thyme and bacon drippings instead of olive oil, but other than that unchanged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevalgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States