Fredericksburg, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pistachio Crusted Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Best chicken my husband and father in law have ever had. I used a food processor to chop pistachios very small so they would stick. I also didn't cut into strips. Just used bone in skinless chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Always A Winner Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Husband said hot it was like nothing special. The next day, cold, he was was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Baked Egg Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made these numerous times now. I use oversized muffin pan. I love them with sausage instead of bacon. And onions too! I crack eggs in a bowl add cheese, S&P, cream and add sautéed onion. mix and put on top. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made my own pumpkin liquor with rum, pumpkin, vanilla bean, spices (recipe from the net). It makes for a strong pumpkin martini! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Spaghetti alla Carbonara

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Husband loved it. I liked it. But I did use pancetta and I realize now that I would much prefer bacon. I will make again using bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I used my extra large muffin pan and they were out of this world! Very impressive! I had buttermilk I was trying to make gone so I used that instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made as written. Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauteed Apples

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made as written with one sub: Palm Sugar for brown sugar. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are fabulous with tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Caramel Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made twice now. I don't change anything except a half the amount of chicken. Very good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I followed recipe exactly. I will probably not make again. But my suggestion for those that want to try it: salt and pepper ( or whatever seasonings you want to use) on each potato layer. They are too bland with just the cheese on top. They are cute coming out in little servings. They need a very saucy meat dish to serve along with it to cover the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hazel's Meatballs

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
If you like meatloaf, you will love these meatballs. They are not meatballs for pasta, they are meatballs for an appetizer. They are very moist. It's a very easy recipe to half. For the ketchup I used a scant 1/2 cup (instead of of 3/4 of a cup for half). That was the only change and it was perfect. I made no changes to original recipe other than amount of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Broccoli Slaw Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It's my recipe but I happen to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buckwheat Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As a Cajun I tried this and was SUPREMELY disappointed. Dry, bland and like foam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
For this I changed it up a bit by adding in some garlic (minced), broccoli (chopped), tomatoes (chopped), and some Italian season. Very good! My family loved it. Make sure you try this sometime. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggs Benedict

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I tried this but omitted the hollandaise sauce and used american cheese instead but everything else turned out great! Thanks jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I actually changed it up a bit... here are my changes: 1. I used thin cut pork chops 2. I used a herb seasoning blend (basil, orageno, tyme, etc), garlic, sweet apple sauce, lime, lemon, salt, and pepper to taste. I threw the pork (coated good in the herbs, salt, and pepper) in a pan with olive oil, butter, garlic (chopped fine), and a half of a lime and lemon. Then after the meat had time to cook, I poured in apple sauce. Then I took out the pork and put it on a platter... and with the left-over sauce in the pan, I just poured it over the meat. I served it with mashed potatoes. My family loved it! Even my picky brother ate it and said he loved it. Thank you Eve11 for sharing this! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Beef Marinade

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This truly is the best marinade. I marinated a london broil for several hours last weekend and it turned out pretty good but then marinated the second london broil from the package for a week and that was even better!!Definitely keeping this in my repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was excellent. My mom makes a great banana bread and this rivals her's. My wife made this and I'm very grateful. We will be sharing this with our "foodie" friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was an OK recipe. It is definitely easy to make when the kids want a quick snack. Had to increase the cook time to 10 minutes. They were VERY soft coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States