Fredericksburg, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Night Before Scrambled Eggs

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this for Christmas morning and my husband loved it! I will probably make this again. It's just that it's hard for me to find breakfast meat I can eat (nitrates, etc.). I made it with coconut milk and chorizo and it came out really well. Not too spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candy Cane Fudge

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Thank you for this!!! I cannot eat chocolate so fudge (and holidays in general) are difficult for me to have desserts. This was my first ever attempt at fudge and it came out sinfully divine. I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. It has this wonderful texture, you just can't help yourself. I didn't crush candy canes. I got lucky and found white chocolate candies filled with candy canes at Costco, so I grabbed them up. Then at the last minute I found Andes white and peppermint bits at Target. I added all of the Costco candies and a handful of the Andes bits, everything melted down perfectly. Then I sprinkled the Andes bits on top, beautiful. Oh! I also didn't add any food coloring, since it isn't good for you (LOL! Who cares when making fudge, right! Silly.) but it was very pretty regardless, nice pink color. I suggest you cut it into small pieces just because it is so rich. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
oh my gosh, good! It's like dessert for breakfast. I made this for Christmas morn and I tore it up, hahah! My husband said it's too sweet but who asked him, lol! I will absolutely make this again. The leftovers kept real well and I was able to eat it for breakfasts for over a week. I may try what some of the other reviewers suggested next time, shredding the cheese, etc. The large chunks of cheese were not the best, it's ok when it's fresh out of the oven because you can just swirl it all together. The sauce on top was just wonderful. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Goulash

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is great! I make my own sauce and dump in a ton of veggies but this is a simple recipe that you can make your own. Great for a quick dinner which is all I like to make, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthy Banana Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The first time I made them I really liked them, the second time not so much. Maybe it is me...I'll probably try them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
As written it was fine. We ate it. My husband liked it but it can be better. Now I make tomato soup all the time but it goes like this: 30oz tomato sauce, 24oz tomato paste, 32oz broth, onion & garlic to taste. Simple and so, so good. Add a grilled cheese and dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Gingerbread

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for posting it. This is one of my go-to quick breads. I get requests for it all the time. It freezes well too, I have 2 loaves in the freezer right now. I double it often too, so easy and delicious. Now I want some, mmm :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I make this all the time. To go in my tortilla soup. Mikes up easily and is just spicy enough that my soup doesn't need much more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magical Egg Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy. Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Feather Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's fine. It just didn't stay together very well; the consistency was annoying (can food be annoying?). I think I will stick with the good old fashioned pancakes recipe and keep putting my PB on top, mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious. What else is there to say? Super easy and everyone likes it that is all I need for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Layer Tortilla Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was really good and I am glad I made it. Next time I will bake the tortillas first so they don't get soggy, good tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breakfast Burritos de Frank

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super easy and simple to modify to your tastes. These cook up fast and are very tasty. Many times I forgot I made them, then I see a bag of burritos in the freezer and get excited :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Vegetable Stock

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a wonderful base. I use it all the time. I started saving my old veggie cuts as one reviewer suggested. Sometimes I make veggie stock, other times I boil carcasses; just depends. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I tweaked it a little. I don't eat lamb. I usually just use whatever I have in the kitchen and don't worry about particular types of cheese or veggies, etc. Regardless, this is a good recipe and I will make it again. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Barbeque Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's good. It's just not GREAT. We thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have not made the meatballs but this is my go to recipe for sauce. Jarred sauce is dead to me now :0) I don't add salt to my sauce and I have been cutting back on the EVOO, but this one is great as written. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Pie Crust

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first attempt at making pie crust from scratch and it turned out real well, try it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great, great recipe! I am a huge fan of ginger and these are too good, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States