Fredericksburg, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Strawberry Pie II

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used frozen strawberries, mashed them up, did all the other steps, and worked out fine!! :D Frozen straw. were so much cheaper then fresh ones (frozen: 3.69 fresh: 5.99). Besides, everyone would have probably eat all the fresh ones! LOL, this is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Great Garlic Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Fabulous....and easy. Served it to 50 people with a special lasagna dinner and everybody wanted more. A keeper if there ever was one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Queso Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Optionally try adding some browned ground sausage and hot sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Open Faced Egg Sandwiches with Arugula Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So good! Great combination of ingredients and so easy to make. The only thing I did different was add some thin slice red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sutherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is an exceptional recipe,the flavor levels are fantastic. The only change I made was add some parsley to it.(about a teaspoon)GOOD JOB LINJO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kenny

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Branford, Florida, USA

Bean Quesadillas

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this recipe twice. I love it! The 1st time a made it I used just a can of black beans, chili powder, thyme, extra sharp cheddar cheese, onions, and olive oil. The 2nd time (I actually just made 10 minutes ago) was a wee bit different. I used dark red kidney beans cuz I couldn't find my can of black beans anywhere. So I just had to make do. I did what the recipe said just different ingredients (which I used before, except this time I used hot pepper which I finely cut up and used kidney beans. I also cooked this in the oven for 10 minutes @350 F). I think the kidney bean one tasted better than the black! It's divine!! So if you don't have black beans on hand, excperiment and see what you come up with! I know I did and loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My new favorite sweet potato recipe! I added chopped sweet onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I wouldn't say its gourmet but I still give it 5 stars for being quick and easy and yummy. A great weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Betty's Pineapple Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It only took 30 minutes to cook (luckily I was watching since it came close to overcooking)and was easy to put together. When I tasted it, I was disappointed. The topping seemed to be lacking in tastiness in spite of having great ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Er
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Danish Potato Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It's become a favorite in my house! I do add cheese to it - usually sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Efird Rolita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nettabella

Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were the best cookies ever! Made them for the first time tonight. No modifications or substitutions. They were perfect. Soft and chewy just how I like them. Great job on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettabella
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I liked this, didn't love it. My boyfriend did love it though. The patties fell apart a little bit but were manageable. I seasoned them with a little old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Phenomenal. Only change is to reduce the salt a bit. I had a very smoky house afterwards but it was so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

New Orleans Hurricane

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It didn't taste good. Gave it a go. AVOID this recipe unless you like sweet, bland drinks. Rum at least should have been dark a Meyers or Tortuga!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Nice, light and simple recipe, good for weeknights. I took the advice of someone else here and sautéed the garlic which made it nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Beef Tips and Noodles

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is your basic beef stroganoff. It's good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Salmon Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly, including using two large cans of salmon. My suggestion is to empty the cans of salmon in a bowl and pick out the large spine bones. The small bones cook nicely so that you don't notice them and provide extra protein. I won't be making this frequently, because it's not exactly healthy, but I will make it occasionally when we're craving some comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Spaetzle and Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Needs: Rosemary, sage, thyme and chicken bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Pub-Style Vegetarian Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just okay. I didn't change anything and found this recipe bland. I would recommend adding a couple of bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fantastic and not too sweet at all. Double the butter and double the honey….. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States