Fredericksburg, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Nettabella

Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were the best cookies ever! Made them for the first time tonight. No modifications or substitutions. They were perfect. Soft and chewy just how I like them. Great job on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettabella
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I liked this, didn't love it. My boyfriend did love it though. The patties fell apart a little bit but were manageable. I seasoned them with a little old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Phenomenal. Only change is to reduce the salt a bit. I had a very smoky house afterwards but it was so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

New Orleans Hurricane

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It didn't taste good. Gave it a go. AVOID this recipe unless you like sweet, bland drinks. Rum at least should have been dark a Meyers or Tortuga!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Nice, light and simple recipe, good for weeknights. I took the advice of someone else here and sautéed the garlic which made it nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Beef Tips and Noodles

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is your basic beef stroganoff. It's good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Salmon Chowder

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly, including using two large cans of salmon. My suggestion is to empty the cans of salmon in a bowl and pick out the large spine bones. The small bones cook nicely so that you don't notice them and provide extra protein. I won't be making this frequently, because it's not exactly healthy, but I will make it occasionally when we're craving some comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Spaetzle and Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Needs: Rosemary, sage, thyme and chicken bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Pub-Style Vegetarian Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just okay. I didn't change anything and found this recipe bland. I would recommend adding a couple of bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fantastic and not too sweet at all. Double the butter and double the honey….. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Night Before Scrambled Eggs

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this for Christmas morning and my husband loved it! I will probably make this again. It's just that it's hard for me to find breakfast meat I can eat (nitrates, etc.). I made it with coconut milk and chorizo and it came out really well. Not too spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candy Cane Fudge

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Thank you for this!!! I cannot eat chocolate so fudge (and holidays in general) are difficult for me to have desserts. This was my first ever attempt at fudge and it came out sinfully divine. I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. It has this wonderful texture, you just can't help yourself. I didn't crush candy canes. I got lucky and found white chocolate candies filled with candy canes at Costco, so I grabbed them up. Then at the last minute I found Andes white and peppermint bits at Target. I added all of the Costco candies and a handful of the Andes bits, everything melted down perfectly. Then I sprinkled the Andes bits on top, beautiful. Oh! I also didn't add any food coloring, since it isn't good for you (LOL! Who cares when making fudge, right! Silly.) but it was very pretty regardless, nice pink color. I suggest you cut it into small pieces just because it is so rich. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
oh my gosh, good! It's like dessert for breakfast. I made this for Christmas morn and I tore it up, hahah! My husband said it's too sweet but who asked him, lol! I will absolutely make this again. The leftovers kept real well and I was able to eat it for breakfasts for over a week. I may try what some of the other reviewers suggested next time, shredding the cheese, etc. The large chunks of cheese were not the best, it's ok when it's fresh out of the oven because you can just swirl it all together. The sauce on top was just wonderful. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Goulash

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is great! I make my own sauce and dump in a ton of veggies but this is a simple recipe that you can make your own. Great for a quick dinner which is all I like to make, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthy Banana Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The first time I made them I really liked them, the second time not so much. Maybe it is me...I'll probably try them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
As written it was fine. We ate it. My husband liked it but it can be better. Now I make tomato soup all the time but it goes like this: 30oz tomato sauce, 24oz tomato paste, 32oz broth, onion & garlic to taste. Simple and so, so good. Add a grilled cheese and dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Gingerbread

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for posting it. This is one of my go-to quick breads. I get requests for it all the time. It freezes well too, I have 2 loaves in the freezer right now. I double it often too, so easy and delicious. Now I want some, mmm :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I make this all the time. To go in my tortilla soup. Mikes up easily and is just spicy enough that my soup doesn't need much more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magical Egg Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy. Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Feather Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's fine. It just didn't stay together very well; the consistency was annoying (can food be annoying?). I think I will stick with the good old fashioned pancakes recipe and keep putting my PB on top, mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States