Falls Church - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by shayda

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
delicious!! made this as easy as possible on myself and used a 10 oz bag of frozen organic rhubarb, 1 lb strawberries and refrigerated dough. followed the recipe exactly as is.definitely making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Amazing Chocolate Quinoa Cake!

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
omg... amazing! thank u for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
very yummy. added a 1/2 c flax seed for some extra health benefits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style)

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Nice change from my regular tuna recipes. Easy,fast,delicious and HOT on a cold winter day.Substituted mozzarella for Swiss since that's what I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda

Chocolate Protein Balls

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I've tried several protein ball recipes, these are by far the best! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Almond Strawberry Chia Seed Pudding

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
not the best. I was expecting pudding consistency but this turned out more like yogurt - a little runny for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Healthy Peanut Butter Fruit Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Blueberry Oatmeal Chia Seed Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
these are really good- the chia seeds taste like poppy seeds and the hint of orange juice / applesauce makes it taste a little more unique than the avg blueberry muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Banana Date Flaxseed Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
a healthy alternative to regular banana bread! thought it would dry out with all the flax but the fruit and oil kept it moist. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Oatmeal Strawberry Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Coconut Date Bars

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Awesome, delicious and so easy to make. I just stuck everything in my nutribullet and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Energy Balls

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent snack! Didn't have wheat germ, used protein powder instead and added a little granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Tasty Lentil Tacos

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Absolutely (and surprisingly) delish! Added tomato and guac for that extra zing. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was great. I made a few modifications. Didn't have bell peppers, onion, or cilantro so eliminated those. Had some extra veggies in the fridge so added tomato, cucumber, fresh mint and a tablespoon of olive oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

Authentic Dried Chile-Pepito Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I loved the smokey, authentic flavor, but I had to play with it to get it to be really great. In the future I'll use my homemade chicken stock instead of water. (I actually cooked it down and added about a cup and a half of stock, and it made a huge difference to supplying those needed low and medium notes.) I also had to add three times the amount of honey and twice the amount of lemon juice called for. I used Pasilla Negro chiles instead of the ancho, because my grocery store didn't have ancho. I also used two chipotle chiles canned in adobo sauce (Goya product) instead of the other chiles. A couple extra spoonfuls of the adobo sauce really improved the flavor as well, supplying those missing lower notes. I'll make this again, but will make sure to use the above changes to get a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda

Cranberry Nut Granola Bars

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome. This is a great easy base recipe for any homemade granola bars... Substitute cranberry for raisins, choc chips, banana chips or peanut butter chips. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

Grilled Salmon with Avocado Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent meal. I never, ever thought of pairing salmon and guacamole. A winning combination. I made couscous with fresh tomatoes. Red,white,green and red it was a visual feast as well as delicious. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Perfectly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by shayda

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe, great flavor. Unfortunately the green chiles I bought tasted canned so will look for something more fresh next time. Still delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States