Centreville, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were great. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Polish Cherry Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The only change I made was to use sour cream for the yogurt. This definitely is a more dry cake and I like mine a little more moist, so I may experiment and add more sour cream/yogurt next time. Mine was also done at just about 30 minutes, so definitely check it when you smell it baking! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this just as it was written and let my steaks marinate for approximately 24-36 hours...can we say FANTABULOUS flavor!!! OH MY! My son even said whatever I did to the steaks this time keep doing it! I can see this being used for chicken and even pork..very versatile and full of flavor! Thank you Angie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is VERY good French Dip. I would suggest reducing the soy sauce or using low sodium because it was a little on the salty side per the recipe. I didn't have a cube, but I used 1 tsp. of Better Than Bouillon with 2 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Barbeque Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We live in a highly Indian populated area with access to some pretty good take out, so this was unimpressive to us... with that said I haven't found a better recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Cookies I

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good and very easy cookie. These are not meant to be sweet (even though I accidently added more sugar to the first batch!) I remember eating these when I was young - forgot what I was missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LTLFLEA

Spinach Tomato Tortellini

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Even though it may seem this is difficult .. It was super easy to make. I did as others mentioned below and doubled cheese and garlic -- as that's the kinda folks we are here! I also added Shrimp to this. Waited to add shrimp and TONS of fresh baby spinach (as it cooks down so very much) until AFTER it had thickened up. SO definitely going into dinner rotation and looking forward to trying with chicken and maybe even steak! My son and I thank you so very much for a wonderful recipe Lela!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LTLFLEA

Yummy Pork Chops

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was super easy and so delicious!! After reading some of the reviews...I used already diced real potatoes w/onion on the bottom of a baking dish, sauce exact as recipe lists....dipped chops in sauce and laid on top of taters...covered and back about 1 hour -- SOOOO VERY GOOD!!! Thank you Sexyserina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and the pork was very tender and flavorful. It was very easy to make. The only thing I would do differently next time is to reduce the vinegar since we felt it is a tad bit vinegary for our taste. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Salmon II

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is my first time cooking salmon and it came out perfect. I followed the recipe as written except that i marinated the fillets in aluminium foil rather than putting them directly in the glass dish. My oven usually tends to be hotter and burn things so I put the timer to 30 mins and the salmon was juicy and flaky. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I follow the recipe as written and I have used this recipe on chicken and cornish hens. Both came out perfect. Sometimes, I increase the oven temp to 350 and roast it for less time for weekday dinner, and it still comes out juicer than most chicken recipes. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Soup with Chicken and Lime

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I found this to be very good. The lime gives this a bright, fresh flavor. I do agree that this is better with a bit more avocado. If you like the flavor of jalapeños but not the heat, try seeding them. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Bacon And Cabbage Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is one of my favorites. I make it every year for our St. Patty's Day dinner club. I use pancetta sliced as thick as the deli can do it and then cubed. It can be a little salty, but I just add more cabbage to dull it down. It's a big hit every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Steaks

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These were really good! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because there was no temp listed so I kinda had to wing it. And for someone that needs the specifics to cook anything (usually) these still turned out good, but I had my heat a little high
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Ponton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Party Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
They taste great. I also added a bag of Oscar Mayer real bacon bits and some chives. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedLegSoldier81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedLegSoldier81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
GREAT recipe! Simple and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedLegSoldier81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
The taste of these were very good and very chocolately, but they weren't fudgey (gooey) like I like brownies to be. I think next time I will use one less egg and see if that makes them less cake-like. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Incredibly delicious! I used sweet italian sausage, a bit less of the red pepper flakes, a mix of small potatoes and light cream/regular milk. I added the sausage earlier than called for too. I think my bacon was salty, as I could taste that, so next time I'll buy lower sodium bacon, or may leave it out altogether. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charity Ponton

Fluffy Biscuits

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was a very simple yummy recipe. I had never baked anything from scratch before these and my family loved them! I did add a tad more salt and used butter rather than shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Ponton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States