Centreville, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Perfect, perfect perfect chocolate frosting recipe. I added a touch more confectioners sugar to make the frosting a little more stiff, as I was piping it onto my cupcakes, but other than that, didn't change a thing. My batch frosted about 15 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Hands down, best and easiest brownie recipe! I used a wooden spoon to mix everything together and did not frost them. They got a really nice crispy edge and the inside was nice and chewy. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Egg Rolls

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These were a good idea in theory but REALLY needed "something." My wife and I tried mustards and Worcestershire as dipping sauce and that helped, but still the innards need some more seasoning that written into the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great recipe and definitely adaptable to whatever veggies you have. I added a can of black beans and small white beans for some protein. It does make a ton of soup, but I thought all the amounts were just right. It does last for quite some time in the fridge as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hearty Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good recipe, and yes, these do freeze very well. I added dried cherries and blueberries and added quite a few more raisins. Next time I'll cut back on the brown sugar a bit, as the dried fruit I added gave it a bit more sweetness. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great sauce! I won't be changing anything. I thought the blender was overkill at first but not now. The recipe turned out ok, but nothing special until I put it through the blender. So silky smooth and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I tried it on two turkey breasts at half the recipe and man was it delicious. We're looking forward to trying it on the whole turkey this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Tuna

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was my first time grilling tuna. The recipe was very easy, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dyniec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Spinach with Jalapenos

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Good recipe. After making this a few times I decided to experiment by switching out the crumb topping with Parmesan on top before baking. We liked it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

Authentic Enchiladas Verdes

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These enchiladas had some heat, but it was just right for people who love heat. I grilled the chicken with a chipotle seasoning and then shredded it. Other than that, I stayed true to the recipe. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Lacked some pizzaz. I cut back on the bouillon as suggested but it just seemed to be ok tasting. Not sure if I would make again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Philpott
Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA

Chef John's Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Prepared these peppers as written and loved every mouthful. I wouldn't change a thing, best stuffed peppers I've ever had. I would note that the meat/rice mixture was enough for probably 10-12 medium/medium-small stuffed peppers. I liked it in the smaller peppers as it gave a better pepper to stuffing ratio. I froze the extra mixture for another time. I'm already looking forward to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome! Made this today for Thanksgiving breakfast. For my preference and less dishes I switched out the bacon for diced ham. I also added a medium onion, diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good and very easy to "use what you have." I couldn't find herb and garlic feta, so I used Rondell soft cheese with herbs and garlic (very creamy) and I used a mixture of other cheeses I had on hand. I used a refrigerated pie crust, which I baked for about 5-6 minutes and then poured the mixture into it to bake for the rest of the time. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hummus III

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good and very easy. I roasted a few heads of garlic and added a bit more lemon juice and paprika. I also added marinated artichoke hearts when I blended it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-Purpose Rub

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was really good, a true all purpose rub. I used it on pork chops and chicken so far successfully. I will put in some cayenne and garlic powder next time as I thought it was missing that hint of kick. Very good recipe overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paleo Omelet Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out great. My son loves eggs, and this is another exciting way for me to give him eggs in the lunch box. I some times add bacon or sausage instead of ham, only because thats what I have on hand that day. I also experimented with other veggies and it seemed to work every time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tornado Twist

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
My kids love this.I made it cran-raspberry juice the first time, and it was a little tart for my son. so, I just make it with whatever cranberry juice flavor I feel like when I go to the store. It is very refreshing and very easy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

5-Minute Microwave Nutella® Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a very very good recipe. Very forgiving, when it comes to the amounts of ingredients as well. Since I make this with my almost 6 year old son, it is hard to get the exact measurements. He generously dumps the nutella, and it still tastes great. We bake it in individual ramekins, just to avoid fights over who gets the last bite. Thank you for an awesome easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I do not eat beef, so I cannot personally speak to the taste of this marinade. My husband though, practically drools if I mention I making this marinade. He grills his steak medium rare, and says this is the best steak he ever had. If a recipe scores me brownie points with husband, its a hit in my opinion :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States