Burke, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pakistani Spicy Chickpeas

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
added some extra spices and almost doubled up on some. definitely better the day after! great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
A-MAZING this recipes blew me away. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Eh i wasn't a huge fan of these, but i think they were definitely healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie

Apple-Cinnamon Syrup

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
The only thing I did differently was double the recipe. Don't change a thing; this one's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Monkey Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years and it is the best! The yeast rolls are SO much better than canned biscuits. I cut mine into quarters so they can easily be popped in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairn Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. Didn't use as much chicken stock as recipe called for and it took a lot longer to add the stock...more like 45mins, not 15-20 that the recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is now my staple spaghetti cause recipe. I ALWAYS add the meatballs in the sauce to cook- it is not the same if you don't. I also add extra parm tot he meatballs, but dont add too much or they get mushy. THANKS for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Basil Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is a nice change to the normal chicken recipe, and a very easy entre to thai cooking (since i had never cookd thai before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was FANTASTIC. I added a bit of fresh chopped ginger as well to the marinade, and cooked it at 450 degrees (it was a fairly thick cut). i HIGHLY recommend this recipe. It is delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Enchiladas Verde

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Nice start and idea for a quick meal! I changed the following: used yogurt not sour cream, 5 whole wheat tortillas not corn, doubled the spinach and nuked it for 1 minute then squeezed out all the water before putting it in the dish, and added more cheese. I added the following: browned a medium finely diced onion in olive oil with 4 cloves of minced garlic then added a chicken breast diced seasoned with salt and pepper to the pan to saute. Then I put all of the ingredients into a round casserole dish and layered it like lasagna (as others recommended). My 3 kids (3 and under) loved it as well as my husband and I. It's pretty healthy when you think about it so I am pleased to add this to my list of quick meals. Thanks so much for a great idea for a quick and easy meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Spinach and Basil Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was a great base recipe to work off of. I went heavy on the Spinach (to up the nutrition for my 3 kids 3yrs and under), doubled/tripled the garlic, used Italian Seas since I didn't have fresh basil, browned the onions in butter then added garlic, added 1/2 cup Chicken Broth and 1/2 cup parmesan (we love cheese here!), and then crushed red pepper for my husband and I. I used the immersion blender before adding the Spinach since my kids can't eat chunky soup (or drink as it is through their straws!). Served it with seasoned croutons on top and grilled cheese to dip. Yummy! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Perfect. Added a bit more onion and a little extra celery. Also topped the bowls of soup with cheddar cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fantastic recipe! The cinnamon sugar on the pan was such a delicious addition! I increased to 7 bananas and substituted 2c whole wheat flour and 2.5c AP flour for all white flour. I made the full recipe in 2 loaf pans and a 4 mini loaf pan which was great for teacher gifts. I baked the mini loaves 45 mins and the big loaves 1hr. 15mins. Delicious and not too bad for you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tacos in Pasta Shells

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I had tacos in pasta shells years ago when a friend made it. Her recipe was amazing. I lost the recipe and have been looking for a replacement ever since. This was "OK". I made it as is and it just seemed to be missing something. Next time I attempt this recipe, I think I will add way more toppings and work on the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Icing

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It is a wonderful icing! It was just divine on my cookies! I will say it did take a little more corn syrup to get to the right consistency. Other than that...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Tried this recipe with both fresh blueberries and strawberries; came out PHENOMENAL. Changes: added 1 Tbsp. SACO buttermilk powder to the dry ingredients; added 1 tsp. Mexican vanilla extract to the wet ingredients; folded a bit of fresh lemon zest in with the fruit; omitted the crumb topping in favor of Wilton's white sparkling sugar on top. I used a jumbo-size silicone muffin pan to bake these, and had no trouble getting them out. I'll be playing with this recipe a whole lot more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Michael's Foccacia Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Easy recipe and easy to tweak to your own tastes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Fried Catfish

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I had never made catfish before I tried this recipe. It was so easy and tasted very good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So easy to make and delicious! These pancakes are light, fluffy and flavorful! I can't wait to try variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States