Burke, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Jay's Signature Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! I have never had any problems with it. I have also used it successfully on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very good, however time-consuming. They do freeze well however, so your best bet is to prep as many as possible at once and fry them up as needed. Would like to try this using beer in place of the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used the amount of spinach the recipe called for (fresh leaves from my garden, stems removed) and it was a touch too much spinach for our tastes. The sauce, however...it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie

Strawberry Cobbler I

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fantastic! I agree with others that this is a little on the "juicy" side, but this might have to do with ripeness of one's strawberries as anything else. I used about 1/2 cup water plus 1/4 cup freshly-squeezed lemon juice, plus I added some zest from the lemons to the water/juice/sugar/cornstarch mix. without the lemon this probably would've been too sweet for our family. Crust came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie

Pollo Mediterranean

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
A big hit with my family! My changes: I doubled the sauce as others suggested to do (but found myself with a lot of leftover sauce) and used Kalamata olives in place of the green ones. I think the sauce could use a bit more cornstarch, as it took awhile to thicken. I served this with some freshly-grated Parmesan on top and a Buttercrunch lettuce salad from our garden on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiery Pork Skewers

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was excellent! Lots of flavor. I doubled the marinade and let is marinade for about 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Far and away one of my favorite dishes. I added more mushrooms and tripled the sauce and added a touch of cream to pour over pasta. Simply delish everytime (and ive made it 3-4 times now)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delish! I put everything for the chicken mixture in the slowcooker for ease and it was both perfect AND easy to tear apart the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Made this with steak and chicken. Didn't have the cidar vinegar so I used white vinegar. The steak was definitely more flavorful then the chicken but both came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken Fragrant Rice On a Budget

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I didn't have chicken bouillon but it really doesn't even need it. just added a pinch of salt in place of the bouillon cubes. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Broccoli Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe. My 13 year old step son, who hates broccoli, ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Fried Cabbage

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
not the healthiest but a nice comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandpa's Popcorn Balls

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My toddler loved making these and then eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Goes absolutely wonderfully on red velvet cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli in Roast Chicken Drippings

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Not healthy but one of the best broccoli side dishes! My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Perfect. Made for some friends and they loved it. Had nothing bad to say about this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
almost like what i had in new orleans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perogies

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
very good although i couldn't get my dough thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Wild Rice Soup I

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States