Arlington, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Festive Shortbread

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! Easy to make! Hubby loves them too! Recipe did not say how long to chill the dough and I did a research online and chilled in refrigerator for an hour and followed the recipe exactly! Will definitely make again!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Mole

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I noticed the comments about spiciness, so I used just one chipotle pepper for my first time. I think I'll use 2 next time and see how spicy it is. But the flavor is wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurvers
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Savory Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made it twice so far. First time used chicken breast and second time used chicken leg quarters (more time in the oven), both were super yummy!!! I did take someone's advise to generally sprinkle garlic powder and onion powder with black pepper and salt, I also sprinkled salt free Mrs. Dash original blend seasoning. Both times I used cream of mushroom and chicken soup. I also sprinkled shredded parmesan cheese on the chicken for the last 5 minutes. will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IV

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My very picky eaters loved this recipe! I followed the latest review and baked the crust for 5 min, added garlic powder and brushed with an egg white - it browned beautifully and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This one's a keeper. Yummy with items I always have on hand. I did add 2 tablespoons of honey and it could have used a bit more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Fantastic without a wait! We loved it!! I used whole milk because I didn't have buttermilk and Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. Just great on a wedge salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Bland. I am still looking for the right combination of ingredients to bring this to life. I added a shot of bourbon and couple of ozs. of molasses. I am guessing that plain whit vinegar instead of apple cider and lessen chicken broth might make this more tangy. Maybe some red pepper flakes would help - but this recipe needs help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
FANTASTIC! only used 2 cups of sugar and you don't even miss it! This will be my banana bread recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tasty Lentil Tacos

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is so much better than it has any right to be, and has quickly become one of my favorite recipes! It's very friendly to dietary restrictions and easily becomes vegan. Be sure to stir in the salsa with the lentils at the end... it has a significant impact on the overall flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
DELICIOUS! I halved the recipe because I don't like to have too many sweets at home and I baked them in a mini muffin pan for 14 minutes -- PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Snowballs II

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious! Made a batch with pecans and a batch with almonds, totally preferred the almonds so I will do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Citrus Wild Blueberry Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Super easy. Used fresh blueberries, and added some candied ginger. Omitted cinnamon. Delicious over buttermilk pound cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent soup. I added a dollop of sour cream & didn't add diced tomatoes because my husband hates diced tomatoes. And only did half a can of green chile peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Shrimp with Lobster Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Picky Hubby gave it a four star! That's a five to me!! Did use more liquids with chicken stock but less soy sauce as the color should not be too dark. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cake Pops by Duncan Hines®

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
First try and came out wonderfully!! Make sure you tab your hand gently to get rid of excess coating. Make a few at a time and leave the rest in the fridge until ready to dip them. Love theses Cake Pops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Peach Sangria

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a big delicious hit at my party. I let everything soak for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Spanish Sangria

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was my first sangria making experience, and I'm glad I followed this recipe. I used spiced rum and Cab Sav. I messed up and added the wine and OJ with the booze and fruit (which turned out fine), and I let everything soak for 24 hours. This was less popular at my party than the White Peach Sangria also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whipped Cream

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
SO GOOD! Used this fresh whipped cream to accompany the "Dark Chocolate Brownies" from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dark Chocolate Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
OMG SO GOOD! Cut the sugar in half, omitted the walnuts and baked at 325 for 12 minutes in a mini muffin pan! My husband ate FIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent. Solid basic that can be spiced up to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David D Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States