Arlington, Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Spectacular! I used fat-free half and half and it was still creamy, rich and delicious! Thanks, Karyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Healthy Garden Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very flavorful! I also added one chopped up avocado and some ground peppercorn, and decided to make this a little more filling by adding in orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptocheia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Beans, Texas Ranger

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So I baked this on the higher "slow cook" setting in my slow cooker for 2.5 hours. It was a bit on the runnier side, so I then baked at 325 in the oven for 30 minutes. This'll thicken the sauce up a bit and give it a really good texture. Anyhow, really delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptocheia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmacsaunders

Dessert Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Pretty simple to make. Used my hands to mix in the flour, it was easier that way. Very buttery. I had leftover whole wheat flour that I used 2 cups WW and 2 cups AP flour and you can't tell the difference. Make sure to use jam and preserves; a chunky all fruit kind of spread. Would make again and maybe add some real fruit like sliced strawberries or frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Easy OREO Truffles

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Holiday favorite! I enjoy getting the different flavored oreos and making different flavors of truffles. Easy and rich tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Heavenly Shortbread

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It IS heavenly. Made this during the holidays with green and red sugar. Was gobbled up fast. Can't resist a buttery cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Dutch Babies II

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I love making these for a quick dessert or easy breakfast loaded with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very moist, wonderful flavor. Great texture. I added a handful of raisins only because my husband enjoys apples and raisins together. It took a little longer than listed but that never bothers me because I know everyone's oven can be different and I usually check a recipe 5 minutes before what a recipe calls for too. I'd make this recipe again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Quick and Easy Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So quick, and super delicious! Definitely adding this to the "keepers" :) I did not double the sauce, and thought there was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Buffalo Wings

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing! Made for the Super Bowl this year, and they were absolutely fantastic. Followed other reviewer's advice, and baked the wings in the flour mixture for 25 minutes, flipped for an additional 10, and THEN added the sauce. Turned out crispy and delicious! Also, I halved the sauce mixture, 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup hot sauce. Thought it might be too much, and I was right! The half version was plenty for all of my wings :) Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutey delicious! Used canned tomatoes, less cayenne and two mild jalapeños from the garden. Seasoned and browned the chicken and threw it in the slow cooker. Sautéed the onion, etc. And mixed it with tomatoes and coconut milk and poured it all on top of the chicken. Cooked on low 8 hours. Fantastic flavor! Thank you, MLYIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Brazilian White Rice

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious! What great flavor...and so easy! Thank you for sharing, Nandabear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Nana's Christmas Stollen

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is as good as the ones my mother used to make. I double all fruit, double cardamon and use fresh grated orange peel and walnuts as well. The almonds slivers only for top. Finish it off with a dusting of powder sugar right out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmacsaunders

Gluten Free Elbows with Mixed Mushrooms and Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was NOT a bland soup. Earthy mushrooms, garlicky, I used Hot Italian sausage...stick to your ribs meal. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by jmacsaunders

Three Cheese Tortellini with Chicken Broth

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I took the hint of the reviews about the blandness of this soup recipe and instead of using parsley, I subbed basil. Husband LOVED it. Very easy to make for a quick lunch or filling easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Potato Leek Soup III

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
A good recipe but I expect potato leek w/ out chunks. I guess I need to puree it afterward. It was tasty and I followed exactly. Didn't seem to greasy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I use this to make bread, every kind of bread. Raisin, Cinnamon, Wheat, and white. I use exact ingredients, throw them into my Kitchen Aid, first paddle for a few seconds then hook for 10 Let rise for an hour then bake for 35 minutes, tap should sound hollow. Also made rolls as noted. Just a great, simple and fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmacsaunders

Easy Flank Steak Fajitas

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I missed the CHAR on the meat and veggies that I get when I make them on the grill but the meat marinade gave them good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by jmacsaunders

Homemade Spinach Pizza Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good stuff, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States