Summerville, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Berry Trifle

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I used lemon pudding instead of vanilla and fresh strawberries and blueberries because that's what I had on hand. I didn't use any liquor, but I macerated the berries in simple syrup before I added them to the trifle. It was really good. Oh and I used angel food cake because that's what I had bought at the store. I'll be using this recipe again for the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Prime Rib

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Copeland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charlotte Chicken Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Copeland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Corn Pudding

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
***NOTE Video...if you watch the video for this recipe,"Recipes in Motion", the presenter only adds one, that's, "1", can of creamed corn...This is basically my Grammy's recipe, but with a pinch of salt, and tsp of vanilla added,...3 eggs instead of 5, and heavy cream or even Half n Half in a pinch, instead of milk...IF you make it with ONE can of both corn and creamed corn, it will be much more "cake like" in consistency...NOT DRY, but "SET"...This is a fantastic recipe, So I gave it 5 stars because in my opinion, it would be wrong of me to bring down the overall rating of this recipe, when I didn't even try it, BUT, it is also JUST MY OPINION that if you use regular milk, and 2 cans of creamed corn, as written, it will be soupy....I could be wrong, but just wanted to give y'all a heads up...WATCH THE VIDEO...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missability

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderfully easy to make. Wonderfully dense and chocolaty. Didn't use the full one cup of confectioner's sugar to keep the frosting a bit more chocolaty. Will def be adding this to the recipe box. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I modified a little after I read other reviewers. I used more whole wheat than bread flour (2:1) and cut recipe in half and made one large loaf. As I usually do when I bake any bread, I dissolve sugar (honey) in warm water and mix dry yeast and wait until foaming, and mix all liquid ingredient, then add one cup of flour at a time in Kitchen Aid mixer. Once mixed, I turn up to level 2 for 3 min with dough hook, then take dough out, rest 15 min then knead with hand for 5-8 min. When you bake, I put baking dish with shallow water on the lowest oven rack. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kunimi Togashi Ehresmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Coconut Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe! Very easy and I all I did was add a dash more vanilla. Then again I add that to everything. Delicious, fast and easy, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylan Becker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bavarian Style Meatballs

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes of all time! I made this for an Oktoberfest party at school a few years ago and I haven't quit making it since! Only problem is that it makes the whole house smell like sauerkraut! I usually throw this in the crock pot and let it cook all night. It really allows the flavor to sink in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylan Becker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seasoned Baked Potato Wedges

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
my son loves these! crispy on the outside, warm & gooey on the inside! although it needs extra seasoning we love these wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
love!! crispy on the outside warm & gooey on the inside! Needs more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made this last night and my husband LOVED it! He said, "Honey, I am so lucky to have you as my wife!"...needless to say, this is an excellent recipe :) I added chopped jalepenos and a dash of cumin. We aren't "bun" people so we ate them breadless with slices of avocado and topped with dressing: For the dressing I mixed a hidden valley ranch packet into plain yogurt and added diced onion, lime zest, and fresh cilantro. The tartness from the yogurt gives it an AWESOME flavor. You will not regret making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cminahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Alaskan Cod and Shrimp with Fresh Tomato

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
recipe def needs more seasoning. I added the shrimp after I flipped the fish & used butter instead of olive oil. Fresh garlic is key & we added asparagus also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I'm just starting to learn to cook and I managed to make this awesome lasagna! Fed four people with very large cuts and have enough for two more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Great recipe! I have made pork ribs with this recipe twice already. I changed rub a little (add whatever spices I had) and like someone mentioned, I applied dry rubs and put ribs in zip lock bags, marinated for about 6 hours. I planned to cook on grill (after slow cooking 2 hours) but it rained so cooked in oven. Perfect!! I think next time I will definitely cook on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kunimi Togashi Ehresmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked French Toast

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I've made it twice. Fantastic, easy and huge hit!! It's the new favorite holiday go to breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
phenomenal! my husband made me make it once a week the past month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Cravey Hires

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Brie Spread

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Super Yummy! I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a great table centerpiece for appetizers. Served with wheat thins but would have been great with warm pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guinataan Chicken Adobo

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delish!! Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Applesauce Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Huge hit in my home! I have a picky 11 yr old and 8 yr old. I did substitute onion powder for the onions since they are not a fan of the consistency and they loved it! I have two little babies also, so I like to make foods that are quick and easy to throw together. This certainly was a recipe to do over again and again! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States