Myrtle Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Oriental Cold Noodle Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I prepared this dish last night and will serve to guests today. I hope they like it; I omitted the peanuts, added sesame seeds and shrimp. First blush this dish is DELICIOUS, one modification in the future is that I will use half the sugar since the rice vinegar had sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Rum Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I can't believe that I've NEVER rated this recipe, SCRUMPTIOUS. I do substitute PECANS for the walnuts (I'm from South Carolina and pecans reign!). Once the cake is baked I remove the it from the bundt pan (while warm however cool enough to handle), add the glaze into the bundt pan, and seat the cake back into the bundt pan placed on a wire rack to cool. Great recipe which I used many times with rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Grilled Lamb Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe today and it was my FIRST time making lamb chops; my family loved it and so did I. I required no additional seasonings since the marinade was enough. I required no additional seasonings since I used the marinade within the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe NOOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Crepes

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I mixed the dry ingredients together, then mixed wet ones. Then add the wet to the dry. Make sure your batter is thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Claire's Yummy Crepes

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Technique is good, but they are way too thick. I added about another 1/2 cup milk plus water to thin this batter out. You want it to run out of your scoop. Next time I will add two eggs, plus some more milk. But quick, easy, and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
After spending $30 + on 2 pounds of Alaskan wild salmon we chose this recipe and were so happy we did. We changed nothing and followed the advice of the Alaskan resident that said to cook it meat side down for about 7 minutes and then turn and cook skin side down for about seven minutes. Ours was a thick cut and I used a meat thermometer to bring the internal temperature to 145 degrees. I did use Pam for grilling spray and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe, and it's delicious. Perfect for one of those nights when nothing but comfort food will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! Took another reviewrs advice, ajd did flour first, then egg, then breading it is FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shortbread Cookies II

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I love shortbread! This is a great recipe and so easy to make! I highly recommend the cookie press. They made the prettiest cookies, even without decoration. I'm doing these for my next holiday! They disappeared in a few hours at my house! They will get made again... maybe with decorations next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Cheese Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very good and easy. Not really what I was expecting but still delicious. It's a little on the sweet side, kinda like cornbread, but not near as dense. I didn't taste much cheese, but I used medium cheddar. Next time I will cut back on the sugar and add extra sharp cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Aunt Gail's Oatmeal Lace Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Light and airy. Delicious and pretty. A cross between oatmeal and sugar cookies. The sugar as a decoration gives the cookie a nice glaze. I made half with the glaze and half without. I didn't have unsalted butter so i just used lightly salted butter and just a dash of salt. Perfect. I used non-stick parchment paper and they slid off the paper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great cookies! I would cut back on the chocolate chips some. They were a little to rich for our taste. The walnuts are a great touch. Next time I'll try more nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sticky Buns

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe! They really rise good! The only thing is that even with doubling the filling and the "goo" there was not enough. Next time I will at least triple if not quadruple both. The addition of vanilla is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI PENSEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Butterscotch Lace Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
BEST COOKIES IN THE WORLD!!! I had rated them before but they didn't turn out right. Three words...NON-STICK PARCHMENT PAPER. Made all the difference in the world. I followed the recipe exactly, but used the parchment paper this time. Oh, and instead of stirring all the ingredients together, I used a mixer the second time. Made for a prettier cookie. They still look a bit greasy at first, but the longer they sit, this will go away... if you can wait that long. The crunchy edges are wonderful. With the parchment paper, they lift right off the paper...no spatula needed to break the fragile edges. They MUST sit and cool before you remove them from the pan. It only takes 2-5 minutes for the to harden. I wouldn't try these without the parchment paper again. Not a recipe for beginners, but as long as you follow the directions and time them just so, they are PERFECT! Best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It was good and easy to make. Not very appealing visually. My husband thought the the brown sugar and Ketchup at the bottom of the pan looked gross. I would prefer it on the top so I just dribbled ketchup on the top to make it more appealing. The bottom was super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I keep this on hand. I use a little salt, depending on the beef I use. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great for my picky eater! I cooked it just as written and it was wonderful! He even ate the leftovers! Also looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Corn Chowder I

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good and simple to make. I used a few too many potatoes. Next time I'll add more corn. I didn't add any salt or pepper (my preference). You have to be sure to stir it often and don't heat it too quickly. It reheats in the microwave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Easy, fast, and budget friendly! My husband even ate some and he hates tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States