Lexington, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yahoo! I love this recipe... not that I'm lazy... just love a perfectly cooked and tender roast! I cut slits and placed garlic sprears, randomly. I seasoned with black pepper and garlic powder! Such a fail-safe/ go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Sour Cream Lemon Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe just as written! I had no issues with the ingredients at all! I love this vs the lemon pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Chef John's Crab Cakes

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy and tasty... the perfect crabcakes! Thanks Chef John!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Pecan Sour Cream Pound Cake

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome pound cake! I did use the cup of ground pecans in lieu of one cup of flour and it turned out perfect! Love the lemon glaze over the top!!!!! I recommend this recipe highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Spicy Oven Fried Chicken

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
We loved this! I marinated the chicken using plain yogurt instead of the buttermilk! I also put the breadcrumb coated chicken in the fridge for 30 min before browning in the skillet. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Honey Chile Chicken

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Awesome recipe... just used the chicken thighs. I wished there were a suggested amount of red pepper flakes to add ( I added 1 tbs ) ... too hot for me ... just right for the hubby! All in all... great copy cat recipe for general tsos chicken! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Pan Seared Tuna with Citrus-Herb Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This recipe turned my non fish hubby into a fish guy! I followed the marinade and the dressing recipe to the tee... I made a garden salad with capers, bacon, Parmesan cheese and boiled eggs along with the veges! The dressing was the star of the show! I didn't have sushi grade tuna... but had tuna steaks... I just cooked them to med rare and they were perfect! Restaurant quality... Sure to impress at your next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Country Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I tried this out today, only made a half recipe. I couldn't really tell there was any ginger in it, just a very slight aftertaste, next time I think I will add a little more. We wanted a quick and easy supper tonight so we made ham sandwiches out of it, extremely good. I make bread all the time and I would rate this as one of the better ones, baked in a cloche, texture and moisture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Honestly the best chili I have ever tasted! A little labor intensive but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Mom's Sweet Potato Bake

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Like eating candy! First time my kids have eaten sweet potatoes without being threatened! A must have for our Thanksgiving dinner from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Photo by ColleenMarie

Egg Noodles

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe! They were tender & a great addition to my chicken soup. The recipe made enough for the soup & half left to freeze for later. I boiled them in a bit of stock before adding them to my dish (egg noodles will suck up quite a bit of your broth). Take your time rolling, the more you roll the easier the dough is to work with. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DuBois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Divan

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy DuBois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brian's Easy Stuffed Flounder

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This flounder recipe is awesome. So good I had to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Crowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roquefort Pear Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
OMG, this is good. My sister sent us some Harry and David pears so I was looking for a good way to use some of them. Thanks to her I found this recipe. I did not use the avocado (just a preference), I used 2 teaspoons of sugar in the dressing, and took 16oz top sirloin cubed and seared in blackened seasoning and served over the top of the salad. My husband, mother-in-law, and I made a meal off it. Instead of a head of lettuce, I used a 9 oz. bag of classic romaine salad mix. PERFECT............highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Shortbread Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I love shortbread cookies but alway dreaded making them... rolling out the dough and cutting the cookies... this was a breeze and makes so many! I rolled them in powdered sugar when they were cooled. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Meringue II

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Here in the south I have a hard time with meringue... This was fool proof and yummy! This is now my go to recipe for anything that requires it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Microwave Baked Apples

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made these for my guy and he told me they were "flawless". They were super easy too. I added two Kraft Caramels to each apple during cooking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherSC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was awesome! The potatoes I got were so big, the recipe fit in a 2 1/2 quart dish.I just doubled the other ingredients. We were eating leftovers for days and they heated up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Dressing

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This turned out very good today for Thanksgiving. I went exactly by the recipe, except I cut back just a little on the herb seasonings. It was perfect, got many compliments. I used medium sausage, one pound, in my opinion it did not need more. I would've given this 5 stars, but feel that I can't since I cut back on the seasonings a little. I will be using this again for Christmas, it is definitely a keeper (I will always use a little less seasoning than called for, for me seasoning amounts listed are a little too strong, just my opinion). I used 4 cups of chicken stock as called for. I learned a long time ago, if you take a potato masher and mash and mix your dressing quite a bit before putting in pan to bake, your dressing texture turns out quite nice, just add the sausage after the mixing so it won't blend your sausage into mush. I baked exactly one hour at temperature called for and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 90) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States