Greenville, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My Husband and I love this soup! I have changed it slightly.. I only rough chop the vegetables keeping them on the bigger side. I also add about 1 1/2 cups of ham. The thicker this soup the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Love this recipe! I have an herb garden on my back porch, and was so happy to find a recipe that uses so many delicious fresh herbs! I added sage to the mix. My family love this, and I'm sure I'll make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

Oven Roasted Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really good and easy! There were no leftovers. I appreciate the fact that coconut oil is healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Butternut Squash and Pecan Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband and I both love this recipe. The mayo and onion make it different from the typical sweet squash casseroles, aand give it a velvety texture as well. I'm making it for the third time tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

Best Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I love this recipe! I made it for the second time last night. My husband loves it too! It will now be my go-to recipe for turkey loaf. The sweet glaze makes it just right. One can also add extra herbs and spices to taste. But the recipe on its own is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I've never made cookies that are so easy, the butter flavored shortening adds texture and flavor. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Healthy Fruit Smoothie

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It's tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fish with Maille® Dijon Originale Mustard

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We loved it! Such a simple recipe with delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

Slow Cooker Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My wife and I neither cared for this but it smelled wonderful cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe a few weeks ago for my husband and myself. We both loved it! So I decided to add it to my Thanksgiving menu. The mayo gives it a nice rich flavor, as do the onions (I used dried, minced). That, with the Parmesan on top, really makes it nice and savory for a great side dish. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made a few minor changes (no raw garlic, more feta and used half Kalamata olives and half ripe olives). Great tasting salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2cookSC

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed the directions as written except...I added more blueberries. I didn't change the ingredients as some reviewers have done. I'm sure this recipe can be "tweaked" to meet everyone's personal taste but I wanted to try them as written (except for the extra blueberries!) before I started making changes. These are DELICIOUS and soooo moist for a bran muffin! I baked these for 18 minutes and they came out perfectly. I also sprayed the muffin tin with cooking spray and they fell right out..just let them cool down for a bit before you try to remove them. Next time I will double the recipe so I have more on hand. I know these will go fast at my house! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cookSC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is our new favorite peach cobbler. I took the advise of another reviewer and made 1 1/2 recipe for the topping. I had a few extra peaches I needed to use so I adjusted the recipe for that also. My husband said why make any other cobbler? And I agree! Finished cooking in exactly 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, I have tried many different ones and this is the best. I like it because it calls for less flour than some of the other ones and the cookies don't seem like cake. I love cake but not when I want the perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natermoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Better than Bakery Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I've never made cookies that are so easy, the butter flavored shortening adds texture and flavor. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe. My only change was to NOT cook the peaches ahead of time. I do not like mushy fruit dishes, and by using ripe peaches, slicing thinly, and not baking them first they were absolutely perfect and juicy when the final product came out of the oven. I used a 9x11 pan and had to double the topping because the amount given didn't cover the peaches much at all in that sized pan. Oh darn! LOL It's juicy but not runny and the flavor is wonderful. The topping baked up nicely and had a slight crunch on top from the sugar sprinkled over it. I had some with whipped cream and it was delightful, but I bet ice cream does it proper justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Tonight I made chicken, refried bean, and cheese quesadillas for the first time, and my husband requested salsa to go with it. So I looked up salsa recipes from the grocery store and jumped on this one. The only thing I changed was to eliminate the cilantro bc we just hate that herb, and eliminate the onion bc I'm just not an onion fan. Next time I'll only use two cloves of garlic bc it was pretty potent for us. But we both LOVED this salsa with our quesadillas and can't wait to use the salsa again tomorrow with more! This was super yummy! Definitely my favorite homemade salsa yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe was pretty darn close to what I was looking for to make a quick and easy dinner. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, skipped the chicken broth, added a little wine and a tablespoon of onion and chive cream cheese for a little creaminess. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

MMMMM... Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I added an indeterminate amount of walnuts to the batter and on top just prior to baking. Also, I hand stirred with a whisk, adding the eggs one at a time. If you're baking in a darker pan, either lower the temperature 25 degrees, or bake for less time. These are amazing, and very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Hockey Pucks

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I've made this before and everyone loved them, but I learned to make them using two cream sides of the Oreo (so the no-cream side was left over). You use double the Oreos but both sides adhere to the PB cup without having to melt it and the symmetry is more pleasing to the eye. That may be just me though...:P Regardless, I use two cream sides of Double Stuf Oreos, one PB cup, then dip it in the chocolate and sprinkle a little something pretty on top. You'll be on a sugar high for hours. I imagine using white chocolate might be pretty spectacular, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States