Florence, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ham Cheddar Biscuits

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I rated this recipe with 5 stars, even though I changed the recipe a little, as others did. I added a full cup of cheese, a full cup of milk, and 2 spoonfuls of butter when I mixed it. As soon as they came out of the oven, I sprinkled each with garlic salt. They were fabulous. They were not dry at all! I ate 2 myself, and put the rest in the freezer. I hope they are just as good in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe was very very good. I didn't follow the directions exactly. I made a larger amount, so I did 3 eggs. I did not add water to the egg because I was not quite sure what the reasoning behind that was. I sauteed some sliced fresh mushroom in butter, and added this to the rice. When I cooked my chicken, I cooked it with a few tbsp of soy sauce, so it would have more flavor. Each child had 3 servings at dinner tonight! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Glazed Pork Loin

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was probably the best pork loin that I have ever tasted out of the oven. It was tender and juicy, and the marinade was just the right sweetness. Every single slice was gone. The only thing that I wish, is that the marinade was a little thicker, so that it is easier to drizzle over the meat when it is finished. But what a great (and easy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Parmesan

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This asparagus recipe was great!!! And so quick and easy! I made it for dinner tonight, and I am going to make it again tomorrow night. I love asparagus, but no one in my house does, so its great to find an easy recipe that I can make a small amount of, just for myself. I didn't measure anything out exactly, I just eye-balled it. And it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Herb and Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
didn't use all the lemon juice and had to thicken it at the end but my husband liked it. needs a little more tweaking but not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starling4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family absolutely loved these! They were so easy to make!! I melted the butter and then dipped them and sprinkled them with a lot of salt and crushed black pepper before I put them in the oven. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Cheddar Quiche

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I was so surprised at the rave reviews my kids gave me after I cooked this for dinner. My kids are very, very picky as well as my husband, and they ate every single bite!! No leftovers!! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used 8 medium sized eggs instead of 5, no mushrooms (kids definitely won't eat them), cracked black pepper instead of cayenne, whole milk instead of evaporated, and I baked it in the oven in a square glass casserole dish for 35 minutes at 400 degrees. It was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

THE Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this pasta salad last night to try to find more easy dishes that I can make to take to work with me. This recipe makes a lot, so I can seperate it into single serving containers and take it to work with my all weekend! This was so easy and so quick!! It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Sour Cream and Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong but I followed the directions exactly and my chops were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Really good. I sauteed the onions before in a little olive so the onions wouldn't be crunchy. I also bought medium salsa, scared it would be too spicy I used some tomato juice in place of some of the salsa. Definitely will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My daughter got this recipe here and made the dinner for me and my husband while I was recovering from a surgery. My husband normally does not like tomato-based soup, but he had two bowls of this soup that night. It was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

Classic Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Really good, very easy to make with store cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great, still juicy when I cooked them on George Foreman Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
liked the flavor of all the spices, my fiance thought I was cooking pizza the way the house smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooked Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Never made chili before because it's never really that cold here, LOVED IT! I topped with sour cream and served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this for lunch at church. Instead of layering, I mixed it all together. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladibug22496

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linda's Lasagna

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This lasagna was okay, it needed a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Salmon

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Absolutely good! I used base recipe. I added a pinch or 2 or salt, and salmon seasoning (can be food a most grocery stores). I wrapped in aluminum foil and refrigerated (as instructed) for 15 mins (b/c of time restraints) and it still came out perfect. I personally believe if you do the full 30 mins. then it may soak up ALL the juices...15 mins left only a little. Great recipe nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rempel Family Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I have made several meatloaves in my life but this is the best one by far!!! Followed Rempel suggestions to use Ritz Crackers and just the onions in the dry onion soup pack. My fiance LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Steak

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The best chicken fried steak I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States