Florence, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this recipe last night and cooked it in my 7 quart crockpot all night! It turned out great! It tastes soooo good! It is fantastic. It will make a lot! So make sure you half the recipe for a smaller crowd or invite some friends over! Took a while to prepare it but it was certainly worth it! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW1205

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I did add salt and pepper, and some chicken seasoning to the chicken before I put in in the crockpot. I did cut up the chicken, because with small children, its easier to serve their plates when the meat is smaller. The rice was very good, not hard and not mushy. My picky picky husband even like the rice!! I did cook it for about 5.5 hours though...Will most definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stromboli

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I think I would've liked it more if I had been able to add all the extras, like the bell pepper and onion, to my stromboli! My kids are very, very picky, and all I put in it was the sauce, cheese, and pepperoni. My husband loved it, and requested that I make it again!! Next time I will make a special one just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This chicken was quite a hit at dinner!! My picky kids ate it up. The chicken was very tender and juicy, and it actually fell right off the bone. Next time I make it, I will probably add some vegetables in the crockpot. Very, very simple but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was very good, and I only made a couple minor adjustments. I used 3 cups of diced strawberries instead of 2. I did mash 1 cup of the strawberries. I only used 1 cup of oil since I added an extra cup of strawberries. I made some strawberry peach butter to go along with this bread. It was a huge hit at work. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decherd, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pea 'n' Crab Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I did this recipie just like it says and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Country Cooking Slow Cooker Neck Bones

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I grew up eating NECK BONES my mother would make it into a Purlo(cook it with rice). My husband is from Calif and he claimed he did not like pork neck bones:) Soooo I got some put them in the crock pot then put bbq sause on them told him is was short ribs he nearly scraped the pot. Have never told him the truth:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Snapper II

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was wonderful!! i mixed it in the blender and it made a great slush. i'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starling4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

Pork with Mushroom Dijon Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I thought this was good. Really liked the sauce and was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenava1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oregon Salmon Patties

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Great Salmon Patty recipe; perfect with a side of cheese grits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSCURRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very good and tender. Definitely will be making again. Be careful how thin you cut the sirloin; it will shrink as the fat cooks out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSCURRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red, White and Blue Burgers

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Definitely one of the best burgers I have ever made, very juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenava1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brownie Caramel Cheesecake

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I have never made a cheesecake before until now. I am not exactly sure if I did it correctly...The brownie crust was kind of hard, and I could not get the cheesecake out of the pan, even though I put it in the fridge overnight, and had greased the pan really really well. Other than that this recipe has a really good, rich cheesecake flavor. It is really sweet, so if you do not have a sweet tooth...then stay away. Cheesecake is my favorite dessert, and this one was easy and yummy...I just wish I could have gotten it out of the pan!! Will definitely make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham Cheddar Biscuits

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I rated this recipe with 5 stars, even though I changed the recipe a little, as others did. I added a full cup of cheese, a full cup of milk, and 2 spoonfuls of butter when I mixed it. As soon as they came out of the oven, I sprinkled each with garlic salt. They were fabulous. They were not dry at all! I ate 2 myself, and put the rest in the freezer. I hope they are just as good in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe was very very good. I didn't follow the directions exactly. I made a larger amount, so I did 3 eggs. I did not add water to the egg because I was not quite sure what the reasoning behind that was. I sauteed some sliced fresh mushroom in butter, and added this to the rice. When I cooked my chicken, I cooked it with a few tbsp of soy sauce, so it would have more flavor. Each child had 3 servings at dinner tonight! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Glazed Pork Loin

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was probably the best pork loin that I have ever tasted out of the oven. It was tender and juicy, and the marinade was just the right sweetness. Every single slice was gone. The only thing that I wish, is that the marinade was a little thicker, so that it is easier to drizzle over the meat when it is finished. But what a great (and easy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Parmesan

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This asparagus recipe was great!!! And so quick and easy! I made it for dinner tonight, and I am going to make it again tomorrow night. I love asparagus, but no one in my house does, so its great to find an easy recipe that I can make a small amount of, just for myself. I didn't measure anything out exactly, I just eye-balled it. And it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Herb and Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
didn't use all the lemon juice and had to thicken it at the end but my husband liked it. needs a little more tweaking but not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starling4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family absolutely loved these! They were so easy to make!! I melted the butter and then dipped them and sprinkled them with a lot of salt and crushed black pepper before I put them in the oven. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Cheddar Quiche

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I was so surprised at the rave reviews my kids gave me after I cooked this for dinner. My kids are very, very picky as well as my husband, and they ate every single bite!! No leftovers!! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used 8 medium sized eggs instead of 5, no mushrooms (kids definitely won't eat them), cracked black pepper instead of cayenne, whole milk instead of evaporated, and I baked it in the oven in a square glass casserole dish for 35 minutes at 400 degrees. It was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States