Florence, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe exactly. When I mixed the chocolate with the boiling water it was very hard to stir, but once I mixed the sour cream with it, I had no problems at all. I did have to cook it about 10 minutes longer than called for, but it was moist, rich, and delicious. My kids and husband ate it up in about 2 days! Will definitely make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Glazed Carrots

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I really like this recipie! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Holy Cow this is awesome! Really easy to make and very good! I accidentally put in cream of chicken soup and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I didn't have all of the spices that it called for so I improvised by adding a little Italian seasoning with what spices I did have. Also added garlic powder and cheddar cheese. I put them in my chili and they were great! My husband liked them too. Mine took longer to cook but that was due to I made these, not in something just them by themselves, to take to my parents for THANKSgiving. My mom and my brother used the leftovers for Sausage Gravy Biscuit and said they added a great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Autumn Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used milk instead of apple juice! And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Down Home Baked Beans

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for a family reunion a few weeks ago. I'm really picky about my baked beans, and do not like them straight from a can! This recipe was perfect. Since the canned beans that I used said that they had brown sugar in them, I did decrease the brown sugar to about 1 1/4 cup. I used Heinz chili sauce. I had NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great and EASY dish!! Kids and husband loved it, which says alot because they are very very picky. I did add the soup at the beginning, and I added about 1/3 cup of milk. Other than that, I did the recipe as called for. I served it over rice and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very good recipe. make sure you drain the spinach well otherwise it comes out soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Burgers

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this one night when my bf came over for dinner with the family. Everyone loved it, especially my bf and my little brother. The only thing about this recipe is that the amounts listed for the sauce are WAY off. I was making for quite a large group so I changed the servings and was left with a HUGE bowl of sauce even though everyone used generous portions on their burgers. My recommendation is put in a little of everything and just add more as needed until you have it the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campfire Chicken Stew

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was really really good...I made it as directed except I did not add carrots, and I added onion instead. We did this on the grill, the chicken was very tender and juicy, the vegetables were tender, and it was just all together good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good dish...chicken was very tender and the potatoes were yummy. I think that next time I may add some onion and use a little less lemon juice, although I used a little less than was called for already. It had a very "lemony" taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dish was really really good...My only issues were that I ended up having to remove the pork chop from the onion in order not to over cook them. I also had to remove the lid from the pan, as the water was not evaporating. The onion ended up being a little mushy. I also added mushroom. Next time I may remove the pork chop earlier, and not cover it with a lid. Other than that the flavor was really really good! Will definitely make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was just "OK" for us. We found it rather thick even after adding milk to it. It got super thick when we added it to our pasta on our plates. The taste was okay; it wasn't horrible but I don't think I'd make it again. At least I tried it but I think I'll stick to another recipe I use normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakernotchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Squares

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!! Very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! I will definitely make them again and again...I can't wait to make them for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Style Meatloaf I

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Ehh, it was okay. Then again, I'm not a big meatloaf fan, however, my husband is. He gives this a 3 1/2 star rating so I had to bump it up to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakernotchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Used ground turkey, had to add some olive oil, no other changes. Nice change from my usual meatloaf! GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

Strawberry Pie V

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Cut recipe in half to make one pie! Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

Italian Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very yummy!! I loved this recipe. I didn't have the sargento cheese mixture so I made my own with what I had. I did have almost all of them so maybe that's why it came out wonderful. I cut my chops to about 1.5 inches thick but probably could have went a little less thick. I would make this again in a heartbeat!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakernotchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was great! Super easy too! My kids and husband loved them...I served them with home made potato wedges, and had different sauces on the table for dipping. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was a very good and flavorful roast. My family thought it was very good...it was easy to make too. I thought it was kind of dry myself, although the flavor was good. I will definitely make it again, but I think that next time I will try it in the crockpot...one reviewer did it in the crockpot wrapped in tin foil! Usually the crockpot produces a more tender meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States