Florence, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Turkey Cheeseburger Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this for my husband and me last night and while I didn't make it the prettiest in the world, and I left the onions out, he said it was one of the best things I've cooked yet. - we've only been married for 3 months, but that's a feat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgadams14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Becky's Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Good recipe but use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Japanese Shrimp Sauce I

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anji

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

General Tsao's Chicken II

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It was easy to make and easily outshone the take out we usually have. I did not have the dried chillies and used a chilli sauce found at my local Asian market (there is a whole shelf dedicated to this ONE sauce you can't miss it). The dish still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Pork Chops I

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe is fabulous. Instead of using the white wine, I used brown gravy and added a can of mushrooms to it. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW1205

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad Pitas

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this today for my husband to have for lunch. He said that it was great and I tried a little myself and loved the flavor. I did not have carrots so I left them out and put it on sandwich thins rather than pitas. I will definitely make this again and pass the recipe along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cake with Lemon Filling and Lemon Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Super yummy, made cupcakes instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenava1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I really did not like this. I followed the recipe, except for using fresh spinach. I will not be making this again. There was a taste to this that I couldn't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe exactly. When I mixed the chocolate with the boiling water it was very hard to stir, but once I mixed the sour cream with it, I had no problems at all. I did have to cook it about 10 minutes longer than called for, but it was moist, rich, and delicious. My kids and husband ate it up in about 2 days! Will definitely make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Glazed Carrots

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I really like this recipie! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Holy Cow this is awesome! Really easy to make and very good! I accidentally put in cream of chicken soup and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I didn't have all of the spices that it called for so I improvised by adding a little Italian seasoning with what spices I did have. Also added garlic powder and cheddar cheese. I put them in my chili and they were great! My husband liked them too. Mine took longer to cook but that was due to I made these, not in something just them by themselves, to take to my parents for THANKSgiving. My mom and my brother used the leftovers for Sausage Gravy Biscuit and said they added a great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Autumn Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used milk instead of apple juice! And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Down Home Baked Beans

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for a family reunion a few weeks ago. I'm really picky about my baked beans, and do not like them straight from a can! This recipe was perfect. Since the canned beans that I used said that they had brown sugar in them, I did decrease the brown sugar to about 1 1/4 cup. I used Heinz chili sauce. I had NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great and EASY dish!! Kids and husband loved it, which says alot because they are very very picky. I did add the soup at the beginning, and I added about 1/3 cup of milk. Other than that, I did the recipe as called for. I served it over rice and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very good recipe. make sure you drain the spinach well otherwise it comes out soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Burgers

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this one night when my bf came over for dinner with the family. Everyone loved it, especially my bf and my little brother. The only thing about this recipe is that the amounts listed for the sauce are WAY off. I was making for quite a large group so I changed the servings and was left with a HUGE bowl of sauce even though everyone used generous portions on their burgers. My recommendation is put in a little of everything and just add more as needed until you have it the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campfire Chicken Stew

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was really really good...I made it as directed except I did not add carrots, and I added onion instead. We did this on the grill, the chicken was very tender and juicy, the vegetables were tender, and it was just all together good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good dish...chicken was very tender and the potatoes were yummy. I think that next time I may add some onion and use a little less lemon juice, although I used a little less than was called for already. It had a very "lemony" taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dish was really really good...My only issues were that I ended up having to remove the pork chop from the onion in order not to over cook them. I also had to remove the lid from the pan, as the water was not evaporating. The onion ended up being a little mushy. I also added mushroom. Next time I may remove the pork chop earlier, and not cover it with a lid. Other than that the flavor was really really good! Will definitely make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States