Florence, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was my first time making alfredo and I was very pleased! The kids loved it. I think of this recipe as a starting point and look forward to adding some different ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

HERDEZ® Creamy Pasilla Enchiladas

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I liked this although my family didn't seem too crazy about it. I served this with Goya Rice and a side salad. What I really liked about this recipe was using the sauce and cream cheese. Maybe next time I will put some of that mixture inside of the tortilla instead of only the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have been looking for a great chicken salad recipe and sadly this was not it. I found this recipe to be very bland when made as directed. A friend suggested adding mustard and pickles which helped a little. The next time I make chicken salad I will use fresh chicken versus can which I thought was very dry even with mayo as well as expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Guacamole

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Last night I realized I did not have enough guacamole so of course ran to AllRecipes for some help. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand. I did everything but add tomatoes and it was awesome! Not only was it very easy but much better than store brought which I will never buy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I haven't made this recipe,yet. A colleague of mine made them and brought them into the office. They were a huge hit...so delicious! I'm definitely saving this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decherd, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Cheeseburger Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this for my husband and me last night and while I didn't make it the prettiest in the world, and I left the onions out, he said it was one of the best things I've cooked yet. - we've only been married for 3 months, but that's a feat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Becky's Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Good recipe but use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Japanese Shrimp Sauce I

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anji

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

General Tsao's Chicken II

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It was easy to make and easily outshone the take out we usually have. I did not have the dried chillies and used a chilli sauce found at my local Asian market (there is a whole shelf dedicated to this ONE sauce you can't miss it). The dish still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Pork Chops I

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe is fabulous. Instead of using the white wine, I used brown gravy and added a can of mushrooms to it. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW1205

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad Pitas

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this today for my husband to have for lunch. He said that it was great and I tried a little myself and loved the flavor. I did not have carrots so I left them out and put it on sandwich thins rather than pitas. I will definitely make this again and pass the recipe along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cake with Lemon Filling and Lemon Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Super yummy, made cupcakes instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I really did not like this. I followed the recipe, except for using fresh spinach. I will not be making this again. There was a taste to this that I couldn't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe exactly. When I mixed the chocolate with the boiling water it was very hard to stir, but once I mixed the sour cream with it, I had no problems at all. I did have to cook it about 10 minutes longer than called for, but it was moist, rich, and delicious. My kids and husband ate it up in about 2 days! Will definitely make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Glazed Carrots

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I really like this recipie! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Holy Cow this is awesome! Really easy to make and very good! I accidentally put in cream of chicken soup and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbed Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I didn't have all of the spices that it called for so I improvised by adding a little Italian seasoning with what spices I did have. Also added garlic powder and cheddar cheese. I put them in my chili and they were great! My husband liked them too. Mine took longer to cook but that was due to I made these, not in something just them by themselves, to take to my parents for THANKSgiving. My mom and my brother used the leftovers for Sausage Gravy Biscuit and said they added a great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Autumn Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used milk instead of apple juice! And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Down Home Baked Beans

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for a family reunion a few weeks ago. I'm really picky about my baked beans, and do not like them straight from a can! This recipe was perfect. Since the canned beans that I used said that they had brown sugar in them, I did decrease the brown sugar to about 1 1/4 cup. I used Heinz chili sauce. I had NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great and EASY dish!! Kids and husband loved it, which says alot because they are very very picky. I did add the soup at the beginning, and I added about 1/3 cup of milk. Other than that, I did the recipe as called for. I served it over rice and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States