Beaufort, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Rosemary Roasted Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I cooked this exactly as the recipe is written. My neighbors were grilling ribeye steaks. I sliced off enough medallions for all five to taste asking for an honest opinion because I wanted to make this for my Mom and brothers. All gave it a thumbs up. The next night one of the neighbors said to me in privacy I'd eat that tenderloin any day over a ribeye steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pancakes I

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yummo and easy to "dress up" with cinnamon and pecans this am...Peanut butter and use homemade jam for topping...it's endless really...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My husband loved this! I used granny smith apples and added nutmeg to the apples. Also I intended to use 1/4 cup of water but I forgot it all together and my husband was glad I did. He says apple crisp can be very runny and that's why he liked this one so much is because it wasn't runny at all. Also added some cinnamon to the crust. I used a bag of granny smith apples (10 smaller ones) and the topping was the perfect amount! Also cut the butter into the topping, added some vanilla, white sugar and just a tad of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Passion Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These are yummy and so easy. I used milk chocolate chips (I use them over semisweet for everything). Also I microwaved the peanut butter and sweetened condensed milk for like 40 seconds and it turned into like a caramel consistency. I poured it on and tried to spread it around but it lifted up the crust. It did kind of fill out on it's own for the most part. Wasn't a huge deal, I just didn't want to microwave it for too long. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was so good! Perfect summer dessert and I think I like it better than the normal strawberry shortcake. It does need to be eaten pretty quick though cause after sitting in the fridge for a couple days the strawberries get kinda mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Drop Biscuits and Gravy

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Loved this...so quick and easy. The only thing I might change next time is not put so much pepper in. I know the gravy is supposed to be peppery but I think it was just a little too much...not much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
OH MY GOSH! YUM! Made them exactly how it's written. Had to give a little away cause me and my husband would have eaten all of these in a short period of time. Next time I will probably freeze some and chop them up and use them in brownies or flurries cause they taste just like Reese Peanut Butter cups but WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Syrup

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Use with lorraine flavorings to make kids snow cone flavors!!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Fantabulous! I made a cream cheese with homemade strawberry jam frosting for these..could also fill with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Easiest Blackened Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Not a bad burger, just not my flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork 'N' Green Chili Tortillas

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This recipe is super yummy! We made this twice in one week, and the second time, we omitted the tortillas and put it over spanish rice.... Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smith's Wife

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
THESE ARE AMAZING!!!! I've avoiding making these for so long because of the time required to make them but after reading the reviews I will be making these more often! After cutting them into rolls I put them in the fridge until I was ready to bake them in the morning. They were the best breakfast I've ever made and all the hubby could say was WOW! Refrigerated leftovers and they tasted just as good the next day after sticking them in the microwave. Absolutely love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Chimichangas

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My Mom REALLY liked these, although I thought they were a little dry, but still good. Loved the topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Yeast Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made these for Easter and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Spanish Sangria

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I make this for friends all time. Everyone loves!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashrob84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smith's Wife

Taco Stuffed Shells

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
YUM!!! I had a little more ground beef so I used more than 16 shells. I also used a little over a jar and 1/2 of salsa, it just didn't seem like enough and we used majority of the first jar to cover the bottom of the 9X13 dish, then made sure that all of the shells were completely covered so they wouldn't get hard. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes, then put cheese and green onions on and backed for another 5 minutes. Will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Italian Green Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Tart Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Our family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States