Beaufort, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken and Black Bean Burritos

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These are AWESOME cookies! The best peanut butter cookie I have ever had. They were a great hit with all of my family and friends! You may want to make 2 batches, mine disappeared very quickly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Pumpkin Roll I

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe is addicting! Everything that I had wanted in a holiday recipe. It is a consistent recipe. IT is going to taste great every time that you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

Foolproof Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Question? Preparing to make this fudge, just realized my chips are "milk chocolate" will this work? Suggestions please, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Cornbread Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was fantastic, even my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Took the advice of other reviewers, added no water & doubled the topping, SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is similar to the one that I have made for years, only I do not use mustard (allergic to it), and I add fresh basil, worchestershire, & garlic for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Wow, great cookie! A little too much vanilla for me, nxt time I'll cut it back a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great dip, super easy to make! I served it with chicken in a biskit crackers, ehh, next time I'll try bread or multi-grain tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My husband and I both loved this recipe! The fish was a little spicy for the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Berdean's Cube Steak

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great recipe!! My first try at cube steak, and it was a hit! I used an electric skillet and had to add more water a couple times, next time i'll turn the heat down to low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Amazing brownies! I did bake them a little longer, about 35min...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Crescent Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Seeing this recipe made me laugh (in a good way) We made these in my Home Economics class in 10th grade (17 years ago) We didn't add pimentos or croutons though. These are very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Traditional Osso Buco

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I couldn't get the veal shanks, so substituted approx. 3 lbs. of beef short ribs. I had the butcher cut them into 2-3 inch pieces. The recipe worked perfectly and served 4 people. The meat was sooo tender. I served it over orzo. This will become a regular for us. Susan H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Traditional Osso Buco

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I couldn't get the veal shanks, so substituted approx. 3 lbs. of beef short ribs. I had the butcher cut them into 2-3 inch pieces. The recipe worked perfectly and served 4 people. The meat was sooo tender. I served it over orzo. This will become a regular for us. Susan H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made this last night. It was scrumptious! I used peeled,unseeded, fresh tomatoes from my garden in place of the plum tomatoes. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. This is definitely the best bruschetta I have ever had. Susan H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Robin's Quinoa with Mushrooms and Spinach

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
The goat cheese adds the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Took it to work just to celebrate it being Friday! Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by childebg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Rolantina

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
made this for a dinner with cousins & 3 children...EVERYONE loved it (even the anti-asparagus adult) combined it with Stuffed Chicken Breast, dressing, & Homemade rolls!! FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Rolantina

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
made this for a dinner with cousins & 3 children...EVERYONE loved it (even the anti-asparagus adult) combined it with Stuffed Chicken Breast, dressing, & Homemade rolls!! FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States