Beaufort, South Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
They were really yummy. My whole family loved them! I did add some mini chocolate chips to the recipes, but that's it! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Pot Pie I

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe last night with left over Thanksgiving turkey, it was wonderful. The only change that I made was to use Swanson's chicken flavor booster instead of bullion cubes. I used Molly's perfect pie crust recipe and it was awesome also! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Fail Pie Crust II

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a great recipe. I put everything in my Kitchenaid mixer with the dough attachment, took it out, separated it into 4 balls as the recipe suggested, used two and froze two. Made a turkey pot pie that I found on here, it was wonderful! Thanks for a great pie crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These oven fries are delicious and so easy to make! The seasonings are perfectly portioned! My best advice would be to cut the potatoes as evenly as possible to prevent uneven cooking and be sure to experiment with your favorite spices/herbs/seasoning blends! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poeticbeauty7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Megan's Granola

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Getting ready to make this wonderful sounding granola :-) I have a delima, a little help please? I have Canola Oil or Crisco all Vegetable shortening, which should I use based on what the recipe calls for? Signed, Need just a lil help please, and Thank you! Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Capers and Halibut

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
My son nor I were fond of this recipe. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
my favorite recipe. I add honey to make it just a tad sweeter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haeddre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was just okay. Not bad but not great. It was a little drier than I like and the onions should be sauteed first otherwise they stay pretty raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Buttercream Icing

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Outstanding icing! Follow the simple directions and your results will be a fluffy icing, great for decorating with or base for fondant. This will be my go-to recipe for icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were really good! The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 is because of the instructions on the recipe. The chicken really should be marinated over night, it'll add so much more flavor to the chicken AND the instructions say to cook the cubed chicken for 20 minutes..... that's WAY too long. Those that know about cooking would know not to cook it for that long. Never-the-less, I made the recipe as was written (except for the cooking time). The marinade would be fantastic for a light fish as well. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
my whole family loved it...yum. i will do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Oh my goodness!!! This is the best coleslaw I've ever eaten! And that's saying alot, because I have ALWAYS HATED the stuff! Wow! This is going into my favorites. KFC ain't got nothin' on this slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Rolls

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Love it! I use 2TBSP sugar for buns. 3 TBSP for sugar, and 4TBSP honey for sweet rolls! Overall, this versatile recipe is a WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So easy & delicious!!! Great for leftover grated zucc. from making zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was SO simple! The bread came out just as the title implied. This will be my "go-to" recipe. I'm so excited about using my bread machine now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kluski z Kapusta (Polish Noodles and Cabbage)

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
It's not my favorite, but it does taste traditional! Brings me back home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

Unsloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very tasty and filling. If you finely dice or even brunoise the veggies, the texture more closely resembles ground beef and binds better. My changes: 1/2 c chopped red bell pepper, 1 1/2 TEAspoonsof chili powder, 2 T tomato paste, 2 T vinegar, and added 1 T brown sugar and 1 T mustard. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Save yourself the headache and DOUBLE this. It is so good that you will want leftovers. My Mom said she could eat the gravy over rice and still love it. I never cook with ground turkey, but it absorbs seasonings so well that you will prefer it over red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have never eaten any version of Tortilla Soup. I made it tonight for my Mom, brother and future sis-in-law. The recipe makes 12 servings, but after all the second helpings, there were only a few small servings left. You have to try this! LOVED the recipe. Mom and I need protein in each meal so I did add rinsed black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I am cooking it right now...I will get back to you on how it turned out. I was concerned that there may be too much liquid, but after reading some of the reviews I see that the biscuits will soak most of it up...duh. lol I really just wanted to comment that for those of you who are calling people dumb or "morons" for giving this a high rating then tweaking the recipe to make it suit their taste is just uncalled for. Recipes ARE a guideline and the people who are changing it up are just giving their suggestions, which I happen to find helpful. They aren't saying that the original recipe is bad, they just tweaked it to fit their taste and their is nothing wring with that. I don't think I have followed one single recipe from the site to a tee...I always make it my own b/c I'm me. So, having said that, calm down people! By the way, I'm rating this a five already b/c I gave it a little taste and it is wonderful. I was happy to find this recipe b/c I love my new slow cooker (nice and easy) and I have no idea how to make real dumplings, but I love them...this is pretty close! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States