Wilmington, North Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fettuccine with Sweet Pepper-Cayenne Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner. I added fresh mushrooms. It was AWESOME!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty good. The whole family liked it.. I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent! Whole family loved it. Only change I made was to add a few shakes of worcestershire sauce and 1 tsp of onion powder. I also used extra sharp cheese (what we like)! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Fresh Asparagus Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I just made this, and had to run back to the computer to review - it is delicious! I am on weight watchers and it's 3 points per serving, which makes it a great addition to my recipe book. I used 2% milk instead of soy and nonfat greek yogurt. I also kept adding water to the veggies as they boiled so they could cook for at least 15 minutes. My asparagus were quite thick and I wanted to make sure they were completely soft. When I blended the veggies I let the blender run for about 5 minutes to guarantee a soft texture. The soup came out velvety and smooth, with a creamy texture and a little tang from the yogurt and the lemon. You would think I had used a ton of heavy cream! I look forward to experimenting with other flavors in this soup, like roasted garlic or curry powder. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used celery seed instead of celery salt- next time I will cut that in half as it was a little overpowering with the celery seed already in the herb stuffing mix. I did marinate the chicken for 30 minutes in the sauce prior to rolling in the stuffing crumbs; it made the chicken very tender and juicy. 50 minutes was just right for the thick chicken breasts I used. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cobbler

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
YUM! It looks weird before you bake it, but it comes out perfect... light spongy cake with hot chocolate sauce underneath. I add a teaspoon of instant coffee granules to the hot water when I pour it on top... like many people, we ate it with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I've made this cake for more birthdays than I can remember. It is AWESOME!!! I mean really, you'll hear someone say, "O this is so good!" But with this cake you KNOW they really mean it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I've made this several times. I use onion, squash, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes kabobs to go along with it. The sauce is reallly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is my very favorite salad. I really could eat it every day! It's even good the next day... a little soggy but I still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Country Green Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My kids absolutely LOVE this recipe. I have to double it for my family of 5. I do switch the ham for cooked bacon (I cheated on Easter and bought the fully cooked bacon and just used my kitchen sissors and cut it right over the pot) and it is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babydollautumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was so amazing!!! I've been making this on the stovetop for year, this method added so much flavor! We had leftovers for days and it just kept getting better everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Coconut-Lime Cheesecake with Mango Coulis

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for Easter dinner. I was a huge hit!! We loved it. I made it just as the recipe said! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome casserole. I made this last night and baked it today for Easter dinner. We always have potato casserole with hashbrowns and cream of chicken soup... you all know which one I'm talking about. I thought I'd try something different this year and I'm so glad I did. This rocked and everyone said they want this casserole from now on!! Only change I made was adding 1/4 cup crumbled bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Pat's Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! It was a bit runny so I would suggest adding the sauce in a little at a time until potatoes are well coated but it did "firm up" a bit as it sat in the refrigerator. I did add some hard boiled eggs, garlic powder, and pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Excellent job Pat- thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I microwaved the soup and 3/4 cup of the cheese together and added 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce (although I think soy sauce would have been better). Then per other reviewers' suggestions I added 4 ounces of the french fried onions and mixed this all together with 2 cans of french cut green beans. I placed the remaining cheese and onions on top and baked approximately 20 minutes. Green bean casserole has never been my favorite but this recipe was very good- thanks for sharing Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was simply ok. There seemed to be a conflict of flavors for both my husband and I. I may try it again but I would probably leave out the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was so simple and equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy, Fast & Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fisherman's Quick Fish

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I've made this dish twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was great; the second time I added a little cayenne pepper to the chip/cheese mixture and it was awesome. I used fresh cod and they were a little thicker so I had to adjust the cooking time accordingly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Salmon II

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Delicious! I'm not a huge fish fan in general but my husband loves salmon. I prepared this and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States