Wilmington, North Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Calico Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years, my family loves it, we substitute french style green beans (drain and rinse) for butter beans and barbecue sauce for ketchup, makes it a little more spicy. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Spicy Pork and Napa Cabbage Stir-Fry with Spicy Noodles

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner and it was SO good... i went back for seconds, and I NEVER do that! Will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
i put 10 oz of rootbeer, water 2 cup, garic miced spices & caynee spice 18 oz of babyray bbq sauce into high slow cooking for 3 half hours .. came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele

Cooking Level: Expert

Chef John's Caramel Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was so good. I really can't say enough good things about it. Only made 3 changes, I used oyster sauce instead of fish (just what I had) no cilantro no one likes it, and no jalapeno (didn't have any)! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Crock Pot Portobello Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe. The chicken was really juicy and the dish was perfect over pasta. I definitely altered it some: I added baby carrots, garlic, and sliced onion. I also used a sun dried tomato vinaigrette instead of regular Italian. I think it's most important to pick a good-quality salad dressing and go with whatever variety you usually like best, since it's the main source of flavor in the meal. I also used fresh bone-in chicken breasts instead of frozen, so I reduced the cooking time, of course. All in all, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breaded Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
tasted like cream cheese on pork chops. Had plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pretty Chicken Marinade

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My family and I loved this one. Had to do them in the oven due to bad weather; can't wait to fire up the grill and try this again. Outstanding recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele

Greek Pasta Salad I

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I dont used murshroom and green onion. I changes to red onion and extra feta and blk olive with tri colors pasta... they were completes gone in 1 hours my son pre school memorial party.. ppl was looking for some more it was awesome .. i made the awesome pasta will make again for july 4th parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Zoe Gabriele

Cooking Level: Expert

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This salad is so good... I really am at a loss for words to describe just how good it was. I didn't want to stop eating it!!! I used cucumbers out of my garden. Salt and peppered the onion, cucumber mix and added the dill with the liquids to boil. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good meal. I used fresh peas and carrots from my garden. I also made beef gravy with a little butter, flour and beef stock. I added it to the beef-veggie mix! So good that everyone in my family had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made these today with fresh picked blackberries! They were very good. I also used buttermilk and skim milk mixed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Pesto Sauce

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
5 stars because it's easy to customize! I used unsalted sunflower seeds (I washed the salt off); used dried garlic (the flavor just gets bigger after a day) & used grated Romano Cheese. I also used a tiny (tiny!) bit of liquid smoke since I didn't use any salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emme

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Amazing! Made no changes! Cooked in the convection toaster at 450 for 25 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Caribbean Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Totally amazing! I made this today since I have a ton of zucchini from my garden. I didn't have applesauce so I used 1/2 melted butter instead. I also added 1 cup chocolate chips and pecans instead of walnuts! I could not keep my family away from this. They ate an entire loaf in less than 1 hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and O man was it good! Everyone in my family cleaned their plates (that NEVER happens!) Cut the ketchup to 1 TBS and added chopped mushrooms and onions !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Honey-Topped Sweet Potato

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Awesome! Great way to get my youngest to eat something "good" for him, without him knowing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Airport Bob's Green Beans

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Best green beans ever... hands down! We've had these several times!!! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this! My family and I ate every last bit. Only change I made was to cook the onions, and added 2 cans of chiles! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delish! I used onion soup mix in place of the dried minced onion and salt and added some garlic powder. Was very pleasantly surprised that meatloaf done in a crock pot could turn out so good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States