Raleigh - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe made a much denser pancake than I prefer. I think it's the additional 1/4 cup of flour. Without that and a dash of vanilla, I think this would be a much better recipe. Also subbing buttermilk (plus 1/2 baking soda) would take this over the top. Won't make this as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used buttermilk in place of milk and melted butter in place of oil. The muffins were very fluffy and moist. The topping really completed them, but I had a lot of extra left over. I will probably half that next time. These muffins are delicious for breakfast or as a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Super Easy Pizza Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Like the title says, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jansen Miskiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I'll never use canned enchilada sauce again! Other than grinding your own dried chilis, it couldn't taste more authentic, and who has the time for all that when chili powder is so readily available. I made exactly as written and tasted first before adjusting seasoning. In the end I did choose to double the amount of cumin, onion powder and garlic powder as some other reviewers suggested for a little more warmth and stronger flavor. Still, as written it was good, and probably perfect for the average person who doesn't like things as spicy or intense. I personally liked the hint of sweetness from the brown sugar and didn't think it too sweet. Will use again and again from now on. Thx to Mary Kate for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pretty in Pink Sangria

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was a huge hit! Made it exactly as the recipe except used sangria wine. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Yumazuti

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The recipe was just ok the way written 3 stars. My teenagers did not mind it at all. I had a problem with the crunchy noodles because there was not enough sauce to cover them. I did make changes (I always cook one the original way and another my way so I can give an honest review.)I usually have to double a recipe due to having 3 teenage boys and an 8 year old that can eat you out of house and home. on the one I did my way I added a lot more cheese than called for, I also used rotell instead of stewed tomato. Instead of the 1 can of soup, I used 1 large can of soup. I also added salt, pepper, garlic, and basil for seasoning. It really does make a lot, but with all the teenagers here they ate till they were full and did not leave any leftovers for lunch the next day. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flavorful Flounder For the Oven

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We really loved this dish. It was so simple and flavorful! I did add sliced fresh garlic, dill seasoning, and substituted goat cheese for the parmesan. Also I thin sliced a roma tomato and spread it over the tops of the fish. Thanks so much for this recipe! We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thesweetlilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel

Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe so much that it has become a regular meal in my home. I did make one change I did not heat the sauce. I just coated the potatoes and then roasted them as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Holly cow my kids devoured this shrimp and my husband liked it too. This is by far the best marinated shrimp recipe I've come across. I didn't change a thing I made it exactly as stated and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this as a meatloaf for my kids and husband and they loved it...it was a big hit...I will be making this again. It was simple and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smothered Collard Greens and Cabbage

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious and great for when you want to make some collard greens but don't have hours to spend, or if you just forgot to start them in the morning! We will be using this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StewartLittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttery Herb Wine Sauce

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've used this recipe for years, I use it because it taste just like the sauce they use at Outback Steak House for their Wallahalla Pasta, very light and delicious, I do not add the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Bierock Casserole

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious! The only things I changed was adding half ground beef and half sausage and substituting cheddar cheese for swiss. The flavor of sausage and swiss went better with sauerkraut in my opinion. Very tasty and really easy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Stanley
Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
There are just the two of us. It is good, but now instead of leftover pizza, we have leftover pizza casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Quick Peanut Blossoms

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Brought these cookies to work, with many praises! I modified a little. Didn't roll in sugar (these are peanut butter, not sugar cookies!) and I stuck Reese's mini PB cups on top, for a little more peanut taste. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Big hit at luncheon. Added some other fruits and didn't use orange slices. Cooked sauce 2x as long and still very runny, may cook longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Biscuits

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used "refined lard" instead of shortening and self-rising flour instead of AP flour + powder + salt... OMG SOOOOOOOOO good. we made biscuits-with-fresh-berries and stew-dumplings. Both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Bread

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is by far the best strawberry bread recipe I've found over the years - the pecans are a very nice touch - as others suggested, I added alot more strawberries - probably making it almost 4 cups of them - also a few drops of vanilla extract - just picked another big basket of berries so I'm about to make two more loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mandi's Cheesy Potato Soup

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This soup is very delicious, My husband and I fell in love with it. The only thing I change is instead of using milk, I used half & half, It turned out absolutely wonderful, but I think either way would be great as well. My husband requested if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. Awesome! very delicious, full of flavor & healthy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mstuef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Chef John's French Fries

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've been using this method for years. But I slice mine as thin rounds and add Old Bay seasoning once they're done. Twice-fried is the best way to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephPage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States