Goldsboro, North Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Lin-DUH

Lemon Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We liked this. Healthy, tasty, fast, easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Fun Finger Gelatin

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My mom used to make this for us when we were kids. I have made it for my kids but couldn't remember how much jello and how much gelatin. Glad the recipe was here ??. I agree with some others, though, that the added sugar wasn't necessary. I went ahead and tried it but I think I was a bit too sweet I made it today for some kids I'm babysitting and they loved it-had never had finger jello before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Gayle Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH

Tasty Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I wanted so much to love this recipe. It smelled so good while it was cooking, and of course, it was really easy. It was just so sweet, though! Way too sweet for me. My hubby and friend didn't like it either. I gave it three stars, though, because I love the cooking method and the general idea. I would suggest adding less brown sugar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH

Nuts for Apples Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I didn't really like these -- the texture was VERY odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH

Banana Bread from Mott's®

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was pretty good. I might add more vanilla and allspice next time for a little more flavor. I also think it would be good with nuts. Overall, though, it's a good fall recipe. Thanks, Mott's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH

Johnsonville Classic Meatballs and Spaghetti

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was fast and easy, and the Johnsonville frozen meatballs were phenomenal! The only reason I gave it four stars is because I didn't think there was enough sauce in this recipe. Maybe I just like my spaghetti saucier than most, but I would double the sauce for the amount of meatballs and pasta that are in this recipe. Or, if making for four, I would probably cut the pasta and meatballs in half and use the same amount of sauce. Otherwise, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH

Mushion Pork

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not bad...I enjoyed it. I cooked instant rice right in the sauce at the end. It didn't make for a pretty presentation, but it was pretty good for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH

Mom's Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
For the ease of preparation and overall taste, I definitely give this chili five stars. It's easily customizable; for example, I added Johnsonville Italian sausage (I used mild because that's what I had, but I think hot would have been fabulous as well), and it really kicked the flavor up a notch. Thanks for a wonderful fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lin-DUH

Party Size Sausage Calzone

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this tonight and thought it was very good! I did tweak it a bit -- I crumbled and browned the sausage and added chopped green pepper and chopped mushrooms. I also made the dough myself from one of those packets of pizza dough mix. The seasoning and hot Italian sausage were spot-on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I can't say they were amazing, but they gave a good base to work with. I'm sure after trying some of the other recommendations I'll be able to give it 5 stars. They were very tender though. I'm curious what hot sauce others used. We used Sriracha, which wouldn't have been my first choice, but sometimes you have to go with what the pantry says. Overall, I like that they are baked and not fried. Now I have extra calories to spend on beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Daisy Brand Potato Skins

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious. I took care of step one early in the day so there would be little prep when we wanted to eat at game time. I prefer to bake my taters at a lower temp for longer - 325 degrees for 90 minutes. (Prevents dry spuds.) For the second step, I brushed with melted Lite butter, turned the oven back on to 400, baked as the recipe says, and flipped the skins over for a few extra minutes to crisp up the bottom a little more. Easy recipe. But really, how can you screw up tater skins?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Lemon Pepper Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
They were alright. Takes a bit of time to zest all those lemons for so little flavor. I'd try again, but maybe add more lemon, or marinate it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I overlooked the food processor instructions and just mixed it. The flavors are awesome. And it's just nice to look at! I garnished it with a few slices of lime. Good hot or warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Asian Coconut Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Easy side, a little dry. Not a big coconut flavor to it, but it could be the brand of coconut milk. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy recipe. I will make it again, but double or triple the apples and glaze. I added a little cinnamon and brown sugar. Great Fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Slow Cooker Italian Beef

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Wow! This is a really good recipe. You can also make it in the slow cooker -- it helps it get nice and tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used Nutella instead of peanut butter but otherwise followed the directions. They turned out great! I'll definitely try this recipe as written as well. Thanks, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Lemon Basil Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I used chicken thighs. They were very tender, but not very lemony. Maybe marinating longer is the key. I guess I just assume that if I drag the food processor out from under the cabinet that I would get a more intense dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Lengenberg's Boiled Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've eaten boiled potatoes my whole life but have always just added a little bit of butter, a little bit of pepper and plenty of salt. I liked the addition of parsley, but I agree with Baking Nana -- potatoes definitely need more than a pinch of salt, or you're going to be very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Creamy Wild Rice Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I thought this was very good! The only thing that I did differently was to use crushed Ritz crackers rather than saltines. It was great, and I'm sure I'll make it again...next time, I think I will try adding broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States