Fayetteville - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by debbie

Ham and Bean Soup II

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this today-well started last night, it was soooo good! Cooked my hambone in veggie broth & seasoned water last night after putting the beans to soak ( used navy, pinto & black beans) & cooked the beans in the brith until almost tender then added the other veggies. Ham too, leftover from another meal--it's soooo good-- will do this agaiin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was really good! Will definitely make it again! (Maybe tonight!) followed recipe as it is~ may add more parmesan cheese next time...can't have too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So, I made this last night as a surprise for my sister. She's a salmon LOVER, me--not so much...until now! This was soooo good! I ended up broiling it instead of grilling & it was amazing! Didn't have brown sugar, so I used sugar in the raw & honey. Will be making it again-SOON! This ones definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Syrup

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I will never buy chocolate syrup at the grocery store again! I was out and my daughter drinks milk much better with a little chocolate in it, so I decided to try my hand at making my own, and came across this recipe. It's amazing, I might not be able to share with her! Velvety and smooth and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Mozzerella Sandwich

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loving this Sandwich, I have made it multiple times now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a very good Tuna recipe. No need to try another, love everything about it and perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I agree it's basic but good... I also agree with adding all ingredients to the cold milk whisking then heating, I modified this recipe and added 2 egg yolks and some cinnamon.. I put all of the ingredients in the sauce pan minus the butter and whisked then blended the mixture in my nutribullet, I then added the blended mixture to the saucepan and turned on to medium heat and added the butter, I whisked vigorously until it thickened and then put the pudding in a glass bowl, sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon sugar on the top and chilled. I served it with whipped topping and homemade cinnamon sugar chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Guas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Mango Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Just tasted like a sweet bread. didn't really taste the mango. Used fresh mangos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Sauteed Grouse with Peach-Balsamic Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Used chicken thighs instead of Grouse for the recipe. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by Angel

Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe so much that it has become a regular meal in my home. I did make one change I did not heat the sauce. I just coated the potatoes and then roasted them as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Holly cow my kids devoured this shrimp and my husband liked it too. This is by far the best marinated shrimp recipe I've come across. I didn't change a thing I made it exactly as stated and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this as a meatloaf for my kids and husband and they loved it...it was a big hit...I will be making this again. It was simple and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Noodles

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried adding more sugar, more peanut butter but all I could taste was salt and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Jill Farkas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seafood Pasta Salad

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this salad for a co-worker totaje to a baby shower. She told me they killed it. I tasted it befire giving it to her, and itcwas delicious. I normally don't eat imitation crab, but this recipecwasvery good...kudos!! The only thing I did differently was that I ommitted the milk and added small diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have two chili's that I make. This one for quick and easy but still tastes great and a different one for hearty and meaty. SO if you are looking for just a simple good tasting chili this one is great. Also, follow the recipe don't tinker. whenever I follow it exactly it tastes great, If I tinker...well its always missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by debbie

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this twice in the past 2 weeks! It is so good & so easy! My dad actually LOVED this & made me leave the recipe! (He can always find fault with dinner, but not this time!) Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sonoran Tilapia

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We really liked this. I used about 1 pound of fish and had plenty of sauce. I took the advice of others and did not salt the fish after the creole seasoning but I did salt the sauce. I also left out half of the red pepper flakes as others suggested. It was still plenty spicy. I did not have any wine so I used a tablespoon or so of sherry. After 20 minutes I felt my sauce was still too thin so I used a bit of corn starch to thicken it. Worked great and the sauce stayed on top of the fish instead of running onto the plate. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Frozen Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made it exact for a pot luck. A lot of people tried it, including myself. I got no compliments or request for the recipe. The second pie sat on the table. I personally did not like it either. Something was just off putting about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I loved the spicy of it; was a little too spicy for the kids although I used almost half of the red pepper suggested. I would definitely try it again but with chicken. I can only imagine how good that would taste. I love a good pasta and sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shontae Blocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Roll Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was really easy & very tasty! Like a lot of other reviewers, I did add more seasonings & made it in a pot on the stove & it was fabulous! I will definitely make this again & again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States