Fayetteville - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sloppy Joe Mamas

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I give this recipe a 5 because it was simple and delicious. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so i improvised. I only used ketchup, mustard, sugar in the raw, vinegar and chili powder and it still turned out delicous. A lot healthier plus it does not disappoint on flavor. Just double or triple the recipe for sloppier joes..lol. Definitely a quick recipe for those lazy days!!! This recipe will be my go to recipe for manwich or sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by debbie

Shrimp Primavera

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was really good! I added chicken sautéed in olive oil, garlic & onion. The husband had 2 helpings (that never happens!). This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rice Cereal Energy Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made these for my teenage swimmer sons to eat before practice. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used cranberries instead of cherries, added a little wheat germ, and subbed 1/3 cup agave for 1/2 of the sugar. I boiled the peanut butter mixture in a large stock pot until bubbly, then added powdered milk and returned to boiling, stirring constantly. Then removed from heat and stirred in flavorings. I added the cereal mixture 1/2 at a time to make stirring easier and with a bit of muscle I was able to mix it well. Smashed the bars in the pan really well. I cut them up and individually wrapped the bars. Hopefully the 325 calories will give them a much needed energy boost. They loved the taste. Next time I make them I think I will use up all the fruit and nuts that I bought and make a few batches of the fruit/nut mixture to have ready to make later. That way I won't have to dirty up the food processor and kitchen all over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Good luck, if you try this! It takes a better cook than I. They sound so tempting, but are a world of work, and then, impossible to get out of the tins without falling apart. Oh, you can eat it - they just won't look pretty. And, if you DO try, make sure to add a pinch of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan in Fayetteville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debbie

Ham and Bean Soup II

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this today-well started last night, it was soooo good! Cooked my hambone in veggie broth & seasoned water last night after putting the beans to soak ( used navy, pinto & black beans) & cooked the beans in the brith until almost tender then added the other veggies. Ham too, leftover from another meal--it's soooo good-- will do this agaiin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was really good! Will definitely make it again! (Maybe tonight!) followed recipe as it is~ may add more parmesan cheese next time...can't have too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debbie

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Had to broil it as its only 17 degrees outside today, and it was just awesome! Served with roasted potatoes & sautéed green beans-definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Syrup

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I will never buy chocolate syrup at the grocery store again! I was out and my daughter drinks milk much better with a little chocolate in it, so I decided to try my hand at making my own, and came across this recipe. It's amazing, I might not be able to share with her! Velvety and smooth and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Mozzerella Sandwich

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loving this Sandwich, I have made it multiple times now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a very good Tuna recipe. No need to try another, love everything about it and perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I agree it's basic but good... I also agree with adding all ingredients to the cold milk whisking then heating, I modified this recipe and added 2 egg yolks and some cinnamon.. I put all of the ingredients in the sauce pan minus the butter and whisked then blended the mixture in my nutribullet, I then added the blended mixture to the saucepan and turned on to medium heat and added the butter, I whisked vigorously until it thickened and then put the pudding in a glass bowl, sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon sugar on the top and chilled. I served it with whipped topping and homemade cinnamon sugar chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Guas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Mango Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Just tasted like a sweet bread. didn't really taste the mango. Used fresh mangos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Sauteed Grouse with Peach-Balsamic Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Used chicken thighs instead of Grouse for the recipe. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by Angel

Buffalo Chicken and Roasted Potato Casserole

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe so much that it has become a regular meal in my home. I did make one change I did not heat the sauce. I just coated the potatoes and then roasted them as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Holly cow my kids devoured this shrimp and my husband liked it too. This is by far the best marinated shrimp recipe I've come across. I didn't change a thing I made it exactly as stated and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Bacon, Onion and Cheese Stuffed Burgers

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this as a meatloaf for my kids and husband and they loved it...it was a big hit...I will be making this again. It was simple and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Noodles

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried adding more sugar, more peanut butter but all I could taste was salt and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Jill Farkas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seafood Pasta Salad

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this salad for a co-worker totaje to a baby shower. She told me they killed it. I tasted it befire giving it to her, and itcwas delicious. I normally don't eat imitation crab, but this recipecwasvery good...kudos!! The only thing I did differently was that I ommitted the milk and added small diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have two chili's that I make. This one for quick and easy but still tastes great and a different one for hearty and meaty. SO if you are looking for just a simple good tasting chili this one is great. Also, follow the recipe don't tinker. whenever I follow it exactly it tastes great, If I tinker...well its always missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States