Cary, North Carolina - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Valentino's Pizza Crust

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I love it! I love it! I love it! Wow! Everything I want in a pizza crust. Easy to make and really tasty. I'm no where near being Italian so I'm not sure how "Italian" this is but it works for me. Thank you. P.S. I did add Italian seasoning and some cheese to the dough. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Moroccan Chicken Stew

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I've been searching for the perfect recipe for my husband who loves tomato based sauces and curry. When I found this I was so excited. My husband LOVED it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Beef Bulgogi

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My husband was in the airforce and loved Bulgogi when he was stationed in Korea. He was so happy to find this recipe. We make it at least once a month, sometimes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gingered Pepper Steak

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Thank You Susan!! My husband and I LOVE this recipe. I just added a customized version to my recipebox. We just doubled the ginger and cut back on the beef a little, otherwise it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We tried this several times, first by following the recipes exactly as written and then again with a couple of tweaks. Both times it tasted more like peppersteak instead of mongolian beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This recipe was amaaaaazzing, and so easy and quick too! Definitely will be making it again. The only thing I did different was I put butter, Parmesan, and Italian seasoning around the rim of the dough. I believe using the bread flour (like the recipe says) instead of all purpose like I've done before makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I just love this pie!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
The taste was delicious I just don't know what I did wrong, I wish someone could give me some feedback. I put in 2 cups of half & half and 1 cup of evaporated milk and I put in 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour & 1/4 cup of all-purpose flour, the rest was done as per the recipe. But for some reason the pie never set. I ate it soupy just like melted ice cream with some shortbread cookies! idk but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica__utley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bleu Cheese Macaroni

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is excellent as is, but I added cooked chicken breast and a touch of buffalo hot sauce to to turn this into a very tasty main course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrett Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very delicious, easy to make cake--no changes required!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All Protein Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I never add the pork skins. Adding filler to meat loaf was started to make the meat stretch not in enhance the flavor. I add lots of chopped fresh mushrooms, onions, and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Lauriee's Coconut Custard Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This pie is so yummy! Although I made a few minor changes to the recipe. - I used two deep dish crusts instead of the regular, I used light tub butter instead of regular and I whisked the filling instead of stirring. Perfect pies!!!!! It took exactly 35 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica__utley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. SO easy and you can use different flavoring with it. Thank you. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

One Egg Lemon Pound Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The cake was yummy. I added some chopped candied cherries to the recipe for color. Lighter option to the typical pound cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica__utley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I just tried this for a new spin on broccoli. It's really fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Style Cornbread

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is an awesome Jalapeno' cornbread recipe! I've been using the same one for years. I found my on the back of Tenda Bake self-rising cornmeal. You can always make it spicier by adding more peppers. I receive request all the time for this recipe at parties and family funcitons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Easy Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious. Even my wife, who almost never eats vegetables, loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrett Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Such an easy, quick appetizer to make, and it's always a crowd-pleaser. I make this recipe as it is written, but also add about 1/2 cup of blue cheese crumbles to the mixture - try it out, it's a great addition! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKLEI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wassail Punch

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a great punch, not too sweet. It was a great hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by un4g8abl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Pineapple Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I add an 8 oz can of pineapple and omit adding brown sugar. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkaye777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States