Hagerstown, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by shannonferger

Sweet and Spicy Salmon with Grapefruit Salsa

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The entire family loved this recipe! The rub was wonderful, we will be using that on fish again in the future as well as poultry, and we didn't find it too hot. Again, if you are concerned with how spicy it may be, just reduce the amount of the cayenne. Instead of the grapefruit salsa, I made a mango/pineapple/canteloupe salsa, and it was nice and refreshing paired with the salmon. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by shannonferger

Pork Carnitas with Cilantro Tomatillo Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made this with a pork tenderloin in the slow cooker and it was delicious! There was a nice amount of heat, but the cilantro tomatillo sauce offset that a bit. I made it with the corn tortillas, but we thought it would have been better with flour tortillas instead. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was an excellent recipe that I made for a Sunday dinner. It took a while to cook,assemble,and bake, but the results-wow ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this about a month ago and looking it up to make again. The only thing I did differently was in making my own biscuits. Thank you for a great slow cooker chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger

Hash Brown Casserole II

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Such an indulgent treat to have cheesy hash-brown casserole. My family loves this recipe but we only have it around the holidays. I made this recipe as is with the exception of subbing the Rosemary Saltine crackers for corn flakes. You definitely need a crunchy topping to break up the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by shannonferger

Amazing Muffin Cups

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Quick and easy for breakfast. You can use a variety of leftovers, whether its veggies or cheeses, and just toss them into the muffin tins for a versatile breakfast. Make sure to use non-stick muffin tins though, I used Pam and it was still difficult to get the muffin cups out of the tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

New York Cheesecake III

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was such a joy to make and it turned out beautiful. Had to adjust temperature some. A few things to remember with making it: Do not over mix the eggs and cream,use foil sheets around the outside of the pan,water bath also and believe me it will be worth the effort that you put into making it.....lots of raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda

Pumpkin Pie Blondies

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I tested this recipe so I could give a review.The recipe was easy to make and turned out perfect for the products used. It did not say when to add the pumpkin puree so I put it in after I completely blended the eggs into the butter and sugar mixture. Also I made my own crust and the recipe did not say to spread it on the bottom only so I extended it up the sides and I also baked the crust for 10 minutes and then added the filler to it. The baking time was spot on. This turned out as expected it just needed a little more direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a very good recipe. The only thing I would do different,I would add some sauce on the bottom of the pan first. I used Wheat tortillas and they absorbed more liquid.I will be making these many times. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this last weekend and hubby loved it. I did follow the recipe exactly and it turned out beautiful,tasty, and moist. I had lots of leftovers for other dishes through out the week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger

Italian Wedding Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great soup for those chilly days. I subbed ditalini for orzo since that was the smallest pasta I had on hand and added some salt to taste. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

Apple Honey Bundt Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made the recipe as is before serving a added a simple sugar glaze to the top. I took this to a church function and the cake was gone within minutes. Everyone raved about it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was very good. I added a stalk of celery finely chopped and omitted the carrots and pimento. I used olive oil mayo and doubled the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Baked French Toast

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Had to cube the bread after reading all the reply's from everyone. It was to much like a bread pudding for me. Not really a breakfast french toast. The flavor was yummy but still a bread pudding and not a French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda

Fabulous French Loaves

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe. They baked up nice and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda

Slow-Cooked Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made this chili recipe and found it very tasty. The 2 pounds of ground beef was perfect for the amount of beans and the peppers made it perfect. I did top it with sour cream and sharp cheddar...yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger

Grilled Steak and Asian Noodle Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We liked this recipe but it was on the sweeter side. I think the next time I make this we'll use some chili's to add some heat to offset the sweetness. Also added some mushrooms and broccoli so there were extra veggies for my son the vegetarian, and just omitted the steak for his dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by shannonferger

Three Bean Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad and it was so easy to make! I wasn't able to find the Goya Salad & Vegetable seasoning, so I substituted the Cilantro & Tomato seasoning packets instead. Even with the slight change it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

Scallops with White Wine Sauce I

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband loved it! It also took way less time to make then the 40 minutes they said it would take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger

Roast Adobo Pork Loin

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Just made this for dinner and it was delicious! I can't believe that something that was so easy to put together, and took very little time to cook, could turn out so tasty! The rub formed a nice crust on the pork loin and the flavor just permeates the meat. We will be making this again in the future, a big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States