Glen Burnie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is perfect! I teamed it with the Butterfinger Cupcakes using a milk chocolate cake mix. Easy & a great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ziti Ever

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am currently working my way through a pan of this. I am thinking of adding some peppers, onions, mushrooms and morr sausage next time i make this. I uave noticed it does improve day after day. I crave it. So eat up and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Onion-Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I accidentally put a pack of italian dressing mix in then realized I grabbed the wrong pack. So what could I do...the deed was done. I just added onion soup mix to the batch too. My family went wild. They said I have to do this again. So what are we having tonight? Yep we are having my Uh-Oh Potatoes...go figure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Milly's Tuna on a Shoestring

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
i finally was able to share this recipe with my number one guy. he admits he was hesitant at first, but after trying it, it disappeared...fast. the next day he made sure we had the ingredients again and he made it. i add some garlic salt and pepper. it is a great budget meal...one that was absolutely fabulous when i was a kid and still is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this three times in the last month. I even made the last batch with Morning Star Farms Beef Crumbles for my vegetarian wife. It is awesome either way. I do use a homemade barbque sauce instead of the tomato soup. I think it makes it pop. I also use two table spoons of Worcester Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gurgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Easy and very tasty - good way to make a week night feel a little special. I did cut the vinegar to 1 T and added an extra T of oj. Will double the recipe for the sauce and try it on pork tenderloin next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Apple Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made this for a few years now and it's a wonderful recipe - it's become a tradition in our family. My method is a little different than the recipe as I don't like to boil the sweet potatoes and lose ANY nutrients, so I slice the sweet potatoes and apple about 1/4" thick, then layer them starting and ending with potatoes. I allow my layers to be "porous", not covering ever speck of space so that the sauce can meander throughout. This year I used Honeycrisp apples, so reduced the sugar to a scant cup as they are sweet & tried adding vanilla as another reviewer suggested. I bake it until the potatoes are tender, not really caring how long it actually takes - an hour or so. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Colcannon Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This will be my healthier alternative to scalloped potatoes. I had some left over ham and added maybe 1/2 cup of it to the recipe, used small red potatoes with the skins on for more nutrition & color, and used a coleslaw/carrot ready mix. Also used vegetable broth because I had it on hand & it enabled me to cut down on the butter. It was very colorful & a bit healthier with these changes - but as I stated in the beginning, this turned into an alternative to scalloped potatoes. I will follow the directions "as is" for the next Irish meal that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Quick, easy & very tasty. Great for a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Herb Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
There is a lot to love about this recipe! It's a great weekday meal - quick, easy, low calorie (& WW Points)very flavorful - especially if you increase the herbs & spices. I usually use vegetable broth instead of water, sometimes add a little carrots or peas to add a little color & additional vegetable and use low fat cheese. I serve it as a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fondant Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made these on a rainy day when I was a little bored because they sounded tasty and time consuming, and they were definately both! We enjoyed them, but too fussy for everyday rotation. Impressive looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp III

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this as suggested by some others with 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I only put half of the water the recipe called for, but feel that I could have used even less than that, or maybe none at all as suggested by a few people here. My daughter is dairy-free, so I made it with her vegan butter and it still turned out great. Very delicious! I just used whatever apples I had in the fridge. I don't remember what they were, but they worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have a new respect for Mexican food and the people who make it fresh. It is a lot of work but totally worth it. My son in law who is from Arizona raved about this dinner and he is VERY picky. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
WOW!!!! Have never been a big fan of rosemary but these kabobs were FANTASTIC I followed the recipe exactly, something I rarely do, and I am so glad I did. Everyone in my very large family agreed that they were great and I have to make them again. Having them all agree is extremely rare. This dinner was miraculous on all levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Chicken Cotija

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
So easy. This doesn't mean it isn't tasty tho!!! I have made this multiple times and find it divine. Just don't go overboard with cheese. Also I love this with Mexican Rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Hatteras Style Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My New England born & bred husband prefers Manhattan style, I'm a native New Yorker who prefers New England style and this is one we both really liked - might have something to do with the OBX being our all time favorite vacation spot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Bake II

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I wasn't really impressed with this recipe, but because I made a lot of it, I gave the leftovers to my very pregnanat daughter so that she could make a quick dinner for her family, and THEY loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very easy, very tasty, great basic recipe but for me, chicken & dumplings means carrots, peas & celery so I added them and was very happy with it. My husband doesn't like dumplings and I love them, so I used a small can of the biscuits and we were both satisfied! Love having a good slow-cooker recipe for a favorite comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Muffin Cups

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I was looking for something that I could make on the week-end, freeze then bring to work for breakfast and this worked very well. I did make some changes for subsequent batches: I bought a bigger muffin pan & mashed fresh potatoes with some cheese and lined the cups with them. I followed the recipe after that, including browning the potatoes. This worked best for me & they are wonderful! I freeze them in individual baggies, then keep them in a freezer bag to grab & go. Bacon & plain cheese works well, too. Wicked good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dilled Shrimp Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe so I made another batch for a luncheon at work and a lot more people validated it - it's a 5 star recipe! I did add about 2 TBS dill pickle salad chunks because I really like dill, but it didn't need it - the recipe is solid on it's own. I'm planning to make it again this week. Thanks, Dirk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States