Glen Burnie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Japanese Onion Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
seriously? this is not what you get in Japanese restaurants. a lot of the time you get miso soup. this is NOT it at all. i have had another kind of soup or two, but again...NOT this. and yes, i lived in Japan...didn't just eat at a Japanese steakhouse a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Milly's Tuna on a Shoestring

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
i finally was able to share this recipe with my number one guy. he admits he was hesitant at first, but after trying it, it disappeared...fast. the next day he made sure we had the ingredients again and he made it. i add some garlic salt and pepper. it is a great budget meal...one that was absolutely fabulous when i was a kid and still is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this three times in the last month. I even made the last batch with Morning Star Farms Beef Crumbles for my vegetarian wife. It is awesome either way. I do use a homemade barbque sauce instead of the tomato soup. I think it makes it pop. I also use two table spoons of Worcester Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gurgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp III

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this as suggested by some others with 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I only put half of the water the recipe called for, but feel that I could have used even less than that, or maybe none at all as suggested by a few people here. My daughter is dairy-free, so I made it with her vegan butter and it still turned out great. Very delicious! I just used whatever apples I had in the fridge. I don't remember what they were, but they worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have a new respect for Mexican food and the people who make it fresh. It is a lot of work but totally worth it. My son in law who is from Arizona raved about this dinner and he is VERY picky. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
WOW!!!! Have never been a big fan of rosemary but these kabobs were FANTASTIC I followed the recipe exactly, something I rarely do, and I am so glad I did. Everyone in my very large family agreed that they were great and I have to make them again. Having them all agree is extremely rare. This dinner was miraculous on all levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Chicken Cotija

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
So easy. This doesn't mean it isn't tasty tho!!! I have made this multiple times and find it divine. Just don't go overboard with cheese. Also I love this with Mexican Rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Bob's Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Robster...and anyone that wants a less salty teriyaki sauce...there is a lower sodium soy sauce put out out by Kikkoman that helps. Unfortunately you may still find it high because of the nature of the beast (soy sauce) so to speak. Kikkoman is my favorite brand I admit (it's what I grew up on) and I really like the lower sodium version as it retains the original flavor. I can't speak for any other brand. You can certainly try and find others that are lower. Good luck and hope this helps...with Kikkoman it has a green bottle cap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Chicken Riggies II

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Absolutely my favourite chicken riggies recipe on here. I don't use the olives due to my honey's taste preference. But oh this one makes me smile. Thank you a million times over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Chicken with White Wine Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Not good at all. I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce was waaaayyyy too salty to eat and the chicken was bland and tasteless. I will not be making this again, with or without alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Amish White Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
It was very easy to make, and smelled awesome, and came out perfect! We loved it! It is very dense and sweet, a good bread for snacking on with butter or some other spread - I dont know that it would make a good sandwich bread, but as a snacking bread it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gurgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made it just like the recipe says to and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Pretty decent for canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gurgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany

Sweet Corn Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a very delicious recipe, I did, however a few changes to my recipe, as we like our corn bread on the sweeter side. My recipe included an extra 1/4 c cornmeal, 1/2 c butter, 1/2 c sugar, and instead of regular milk, I used buttermilk. They turned out wonderfully moist and very tasty! Next time I will add some fresh corn to the recipe for a little added texture. This is definitely a must keep in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Even though my primary love is baking, I really enjoy cooking also. Today we decided to go for some hot, potato soup. This wonderful, flavorful soup is great for the rainy, cold weather we're having. My boyfriend and I paired it with hot, turkey sandwiches, while my son enjoyed a slice of toasted garlic-cheese bread with his soup. We definitely plan on having this soup again in the very near future. I made few changes to our version, I fried the bacon in the stock pot and drained off the fat before adding the butter and onion to give a little bacon flavor to the soup and also a tsp. of minced, roasted garlic. At the end, I added more potato and added a little more half and half, but other than that, I definitely give this soup...5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I, along with my picky husband, loved this recipe. I even pureed some with veggies for my 8-month old who also enjoyed it. I will say that if you are preparing the recipe with egg noodles, make double the sauce otherwise it will be a very dry dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Easier Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have tried numerous chicken Marsala recipes on this site because it is my husband's favorite dish, but none of them have lived up to his expectations except for this one (including a recipe for one from a famous Italian restaurant)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am giving five stars because this dish was delicious, although I will admit that I did not have balsamic vinegar on hand, so I instead used a balsamic and basil vinaigrette. My husband said he had never had any kind of chicken that tasted like this (in a good way). This will definitely become a regular dish for my family, although next time I will double the marinade/sauce as we we couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Delicious and very easy to make. The only change I made was using provolone instead of monterrey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
No one believed that this was my first time making pot roast. The meat was tender and flavorful, just how it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States