Frederick, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Kielbasa Kale Stew

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was amazing. When I looked at the photos I wasn't too sure about this recipe. And when I made it I was thinking that it least it's healthy. But when I tasted it- Wow! This recipe was delicious! I couldn't believe it. I used an immersion blender which made it very easy to make. I used turkey kielbasa also. I will serve this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Mayonnaise Biscuits

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This are great and have become my go to recipe for biscuits. I use olive oil mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Traditional Creamy Coleslaw

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good and easy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Dee's Health Bread

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good but even cutting the recipe in half it almost was to much for my kitchen aid to knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Curried Carrot Soup

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Pretty good. I used my immersion blender and add an extra tablespoon of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Cherry Glazed Ham

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good and very easy. I cooked it over ham in the crock pot. Then removed the ham and thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

The Best Smoked Salmon Spread

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband and I enjoy smoked salmon on bagels when we vacation. I made this recipe (only change was to use red onion) and served it on bagels for breakfast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Chocolate Flan Cake

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was fantastic! Not hard at all. I will make this my go to recipe for a company dessert. I did follow the recommendation to cook for an hour and half, then sit in water bath for 10 minutes and then rest for 15. I highly recommend this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

San Diego Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was good as a base but was not to our liking on its own. We kept saying it needs some kind of sauce to help balance the citrus. I may make it again but definitely would add a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Marian's Delicious Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very easy to make and good on so many things. I will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love these potatoes! Especially if preparing for a large gathering. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So easy! So tasty! I used light cream cheese and light whipped topping. I also used a prepared chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I have made this several times. I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Orange Glorious I

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this with light vanilla soy milk (replacing the milk and vanilla). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by RealTime

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Added half amount garlic... should have used full amt. it was good though. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Pulsed oats and spices in the food processor to grind the oats up some and thoroughly mix. This is a good base recipe that urns out a crispy coating and could be used with any spice or herb combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Wild Rice And Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Tweaked... Half and Half and two percent milk. Added celery and celery seed. Also dried tomatoes for color, instead of pimento. As with another wild rice recipe... Mushrooms would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Trio of Mashed Roots (Parsnip, Turnip and Carrot)

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made half amount of recipe, as I had only one parsnip. I did have three turnips... Red variety. I added a small white potato. I also used half and half cream instead of heavy cream, which I always avoid. Used very little bit of spices... Good choice, though for flavor. I used a food processor, on chop and then mix, which worked well. Hardest part of recipe was cutting parsnip... Hard as sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is great as is, but even better if you replace some or all of the ground beef with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Wild Rice Soup I

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a good basic recipe... More wild rice needed. I did substituted 1 cup milk and 1 cup half and half for heavy cream... Tasted very good. I did tweak and added about a cup of mushrooms precooked in butter and 1 clove garlic. I added 1/4 tsp celery seed and a little more salt. I had at last ... Mushroom Wild Rice Soup. Would make again... With mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States