Frederick, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by RealTime

Summer Squash Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Used two loaf pans... 3x5 size. Took 55 min. at 325. Used 1/2 tsp. Nutmeg... this was plenty. Good flavor and crunchy crust. Moist..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Marmalade Curry Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I did find this too sweet for my taste, but with the addition of a Tbsp of apple cider vinegar to offset the sweetness it was much better. Also increased the ginger to 1/2 tsp. Used 2 huge chicken breasts cut into strips, cooked on low for 4-1/2 hours. Served with rice and stir fry veggies, and there was lots of sauce to cover all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Basil Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was excellent. Very close to a favorite restaurant dish we love. The only thing I changed was I cooked the onion with the garlic and peppers. Yes it's spicy, just like we love it. Next time I make it I'll serve it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by RealTime

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very tasty chicken... Will serve again! Sauce didn't thicken as described, but worked anyway. Chicken took at least 5-6 minutes on each side to brown... At med. high heat (gas cooktop). Cut chicken thin and pounded ... Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Pie III

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was my first cherry pie and my husband said it's the best cherry pie he has ever eaten. I did use Pillsbury pie crust (sorry!) and followed the rest of the recipe as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Kielbasa Kale Stew

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was amazing. When I looked at the photos I wasn't too sure about this recipe. And when I made it I was thinking that it least it's healthy. But when I tasted it- Wow! This recipe was delicious! I couldn't believe it. I used an immersion blender which made it very easy to make. I used turkey kielbasa also. I will serve this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Mayonnaise Biscuits

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This are great and have become my go to recipe for biscuits. I use olive oil mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Traditional Creamy Coleslaw

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good and easy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Dee's Health Bread

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good but even cutting the recipe in half it almost was to much for my kitchen aid to knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Curried Carrot Soup

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Pretty good. I used my immersion blender and add an extra tablespoon of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Cherry Glazed Ham

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good and very easy. I cooked it over ham in the crock pot. Then removed the ham and thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

The Best Smoked Salmon Spread

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband and I enjoy smoked salmon on bagels when we vacation. I made this recipe (only change was to use red onion) and served it on bagels for breakfast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Chocolate Flan Cake

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was fantastic! Not hard at all. I will make this my go to recipe for a company dessert. I did follow the recommendation to cook for an hour and half, then sit in water bath for 10 minutes and then rest for 15. I highly recommend this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

San Diego Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was good as a base but was not to our liking on its own. We kept saying it needs some kind of sauce to help balance the citrus. I may make it again but definitely would add a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Marian's Delicious Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very easy to make and good on so many things. I will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love these potatoes! Especially if preparing for a large gathering. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So easy! So tasty! I used light cream cheese and light whipped topping. I also used a prepared chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I have made this several times. I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Orange Glorious I

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this with light vanilla soy milk (replacing the milk and vanilla). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by RealTime

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Added half amount garlic... should have used full amt. it was good though. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States