Frederick, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

San Diego Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was good as a base but was not to our liking on its own. We kept saying it needs some kind of sauce to help balance the citrus. I may make it again but definitely would add a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Marian's Delicious Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very easy to make and good on so many things. I will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love these potatoes! Especially if preparing for a large gathering. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So easy! So tasty! I used light cream cheese and light whipped topping. I also used a prepared chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I have made this several times. I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Orange Glorious I

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this with light vanilla soy milk (replacing the milk and vanilla). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by RealTime

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Added half amount garlic... should have used full amt. it was good though. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Pulsed oats and spices in the food processor to grind the oats up some and thoroughly mix. This is a good base recipe that urns out a crispy coating and could be used with any spice or herb combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Wild Rice And Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Tweaked... Half and Half and two percent milk. Added celery and celery seed. Also dried tomatoes for color, instead of pimento. As with another wild rice recipe... Mushrooms would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Trio of Mashed Roots (Parsnip, Turnip and Carrot)

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made half amount of recipe, as I had only one parsnip. I did have three turnips... Red variety. I added a small white potato. I also used half and half cream instead of heavy cream, which I always avoid. Used very little bit of spices... Good choice, though for flavor. I used a food processor, on chop and then mix, which worked well. Hardest part of recipe was cutting parsnip... Hard as sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is great as is, but even better if you replace some or all of the ground beef with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Wild Rice Soup I

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a good basic recipe... More wild rice needed. I did substituted 1 cup milk and 1 cup half and half for heavy cream... Tasted very good. I did tweak and added about a cup of mushrooms precooked in butter and 1 clove garlic. I added 1/4 tsp celery seed and a little more salt. I had at last ... Mushroom Wild Rice Soup. Would make again... With mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cobbler

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great! I loved how it made it's own hot fudge topping. It's so simple and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CutieKatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was great. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by RealTime

Blueberry Scones

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe made a good number of scones... They could have used some vanilla to add flavor. I did add some Turbinado Cane Sugar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Really quite good. I made small portions, with very thin sliced chicken and fairly thin ham slices. I did brush the chicken with olive oil just before sprinkling with bread crumbs. Cooking time of 35 minutes, with 5 extra for topping of cheese was about right. Since I did make 9 chicken rolls, I will freeze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Roast Turkey and Gravy

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Just like John said...I was too afraid to cook a turkey, I was chicken! I have now cooked this at least 5 times and it is outstanding! Don't even bother reading any other recipes, this is the one. Several times I have stuffed my turkey with stuffing while following this recipe and it still comes out flawless. Chef John is the best! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasTon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Gluten Free Cornbread

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Should read 9x13 pan, and I have since made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Gluten Free Cornbread

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was dry, crumbly, and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime

Quick Quiche

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Really delicious. I did add spinach ... gave it extra zip. Exactly 35 minutes to cook. Need to allow more than stated prep time of 15 minutes... More like half hour, as bacon takes time even in microwave. I had to shred cheese ... couldn't buy shredded. Assembling time adds up. This was more than an hour's job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States