Ellicott City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Making this recipe with the Philadelphia Cooking Cream instead of feta cheese. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corn Dogs

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Made this tonight for my husband and our friend. Husband doesn't like corn dogs so he doesn't count. My friend raved that it tastes just like a "real" corn dog. I thought it was delicious. Use a glass to hold the batter for dipping the hot dogs. If your oil isn't hot enough, the batter will come off. If it's too hot, they will burn. There's no secret to getting the batter to stick, just get your oil temperature right and be sure to dry the hot dogs well. Next time I may try grilling the hot dogs first just because I do like a grilled hot dog so much better. I'm not interested in authentic, I'm interested in what tastes good and what tastes good to me are grilled hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Spanish Sangria

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Add Spicey Capt Morgans rum for a great twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Just made this recipe for friends and everyone raved how good it was. Served it with the Gourmet Mushroom Risotto (another allrecipes favorite) and came out great. Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't care for it, but a few of our guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
LOVED IT!! Since it's the middle of winter for us I broiled the steak instead of grilling and it was awesome. We drizzled the juices in the pan over the steaks and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family loved it!! I didn't have any ham on hand so we did without; next time I will definitely be making it with ham. I also made it a bit thicker than called for, other than that I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Dressing Mix

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This dressing is on point! I DID use the amount of salt called for in the recipe because I did NOT use garlic salt or celery salt but instead garlic powder and celery seed. I can easily see omitting the 2 tbsp of salt if using the other ingredients as called for. My husband isn't a big salad lover but he really liked this dressing. I'm not much of an italian dressing fan at all and even I liked this. I will definitely be using this simple recipe again instead of something out of a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
LOVED IT!!! I will not eat brussels sprouts, but made this for our Christmas dinner as a surprise for my husband. I tried one, just because of the other reviews on here (and they smelled so good). I will be making these again; even I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Walnut Stuffed Pork Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We loved the pork, but wouldn't eat the stuffing after the first night. My husband said it wasn't as sweet as he was hoping it would be and it really didn't have any flavor. I'm not sure if I'll try this again or not, if I do there will be changes made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Merritt's Butternut Squash Gratin

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Leg of Lamb

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this, as is, for our New Years Party and everyone loved it!! A few of our guests even said they were worried because they've had bad lamb in the past, but went back for seconds; even the picky kids loved it!! I took my leg of lamb out when the meat thermometer read between 135-140 and it was medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brined Pork and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Hope you all enjoy and Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Acorn Squash Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was fantastic. The hint of curry really surprised the palate and gave it a restaurant-quality taste. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloverleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I LOVE these cookies and have been making them for years at Christmas. I have a convection oven and cook three trays at once and they always turn out perfectly. I use insulated cookie sheets and adjust my oven according to the manufacturer's directions (for mine, I turn the oven down 25 degrees). Also, I drizzle the top of my cookies with melted white chocolate instead of the confectioner's sugar glaze. Pure heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked French Fries II

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My kids started munching on these as I was putting them into the serving bowl and they loved them. So did the adults. Fantastic recipe and simple. I did as suggested by other reviewers and used a bag to shake the seasonings onto the fries. The only thing I would suggest is to make two batches if your crowd loves fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Filipino Pandesal Bread Bread Machine ) Recipe - Food.com - 105357

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
To make without a bread machine: activate yeast cream butter add sugar add egg add a cup of flour add activated yeast mix in remaining flour knead & let rise punch down and cut into quarters roll into 1-2 inch diameter logs cut into 1-2 inch pieces dip tops in bread crumbs let rise bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great recipe! Just made it and my wife and I couldn't wait the couple hours to try it. The flavors are awesome. A couple changes based on what was in my fridge. 1 C mayo and 1 C sour cream, carrots replace celery, green onions and just a tbsp of white sugar to balance out the sour cream. I also added so shreaded sharp cheddar as suggested by another reviewer. I will definately be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon Kyoto

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe is awesome!!! I've made it many times for both family and friends. It's always a hit. I don't change anything other that just OJ. Don't let the one negative review scare you, this IS a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Party Mix

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was great. The hubby liked it and the container I took to work disappeared within an hour. This flavor is very sweet, which I like, but to some it might be too sweet. I added pretzels and whole wheat chex mix and still thought there was enough of the butter/sugar mixture to accommodate more cereal. I will try with whole almonds and hazelnuts next time as well as another 2-3 cups of cereal. This is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States