Cumberland, Maryland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Jagerschnitzel

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband lived in Germany while he was in the army, he said german food was hard to imatate. But this recipe was wonderful We both loved it. He's eaten it before but this was my first time making it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was such a wonderful dish, my husband loved it and i did aswell. I'm giving this a five star rating. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Cherry Delight

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
All i can say is this is the best recipe by far. Thank you for sharing and i say FIVE STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Pumpkin Roll II

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My family and co-workers loved this recipe. I actually made four in two days. Five stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I make this all the time for me and my 5 children. We all love it! I scale the recipe for 8 servings, because I love having leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Swope-Meader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Fresh Blueberry Pie II

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Wasen't very happy with this recipe. Came out runny and i followed the recipe very close. Not the best i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Wow what a great recipe!!! My husband loved this pie big time. I've made three in the last 4 days, his request. This recipe is better then any i've eaten before. This is a five start pie, we loved it and thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great recipe. I have substituted chili powder for cayenne when I was out. It still turned out good. Prefer chicken thighs over breasts for this recipe. They don't dry out as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Campbell Hanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili con Carne II

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Really enjoyed this chili, was very good. I did however add a teaspoon of sugar and i didn't add as much oil. That was way to much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Cherry Cheese Delight

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I enjoyed the filling but i didn't like the crust. Mine turned out hard, and i followed directions to the " T ".Probley won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Chicken Pot Pie III

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe, i tried to go back for seconds but was to late. Will deffinatly make this again soon. FIVE STARS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is from the taste of home cookbook ! I make it alot its great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindymartin21502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eckhart Mines, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage and Broccoli Skillet

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Wasen't my favorite meal, tasted a little bland. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Have to give this one 5 big stars. It was great. I actually exactly followed the recipe which is extremely out of character for me and it was great, just as is. I'm making it again tonight for my husband and since I don't have any green onions at home I'll probably use regular onions and throw in some green pepper too. This is a nice hot weather dish since it's not a "heavy" meal and sort of cool in flavor. But I agree that this is probably more in proportion for 2-4 people even if it might make 10 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyekkaMarengo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Crab Dip I

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is awesome ! I did add extra old bay and only 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1 1/2 like the other said and it turned out better than Texas Grill Houses crab dip appetizer !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindymartin21502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eckhart Mines, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Peanut Butter Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Stop and look no further !!! This is the best peanut butter pie recipe i've had so far. My family and i loved it. It's quick and easy and you don't have to bake it. I like all those things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Ramen Noodle Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
ADD HOISIN SAUCE !!If you add nothing else to this recipe add this ! This makes it awesome ! Just a few spoon fulls and it gives you the flavor alot of people are saying the needs ! If you dont know what it is its an Asian Sauce found near where you would find tacos and salsa in the market . I also added chopped carrots and celery and 1 can of mild chili peppers . I added the hoisin sauce last ( tasting it after adding each thing ) and that is the real kicker !! Oh I also added cajun when making the chicken like another reviewer said .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindymartin21502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eckhart Mines, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup III

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
As an extra,try adding broccoli!I have made this soup for years its a favorite of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgornall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Easter Eggs

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
These are very good and SUPER easy to make, i added 1/2 extra tbsp of milk though, thought they needed it. I used chocolate confectionary wafers instead of chocolate squares. Wafers are already tempered so your chocolate won't melt once your eggs are dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Home-Style Vegetable Beef Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I have to say that I always get a kick out of people who rave what a good recipe something is and then proceed to list the 19 changes they made to it. That said, vegetable soup is one of those things that just seems to lend itself to improvisation by even the most inexperienced cook (which I'm not by a long shot), so all you really need is the different idea. This ones different idea is the ground beef, instead of the chuck roast I usually use and the tomato juice cocktail. And that worked out to be a really, really good idea. I used the hot and spicy V-8 like someone else did which added just the right amount of kick for me. I also used home canned green beans and way more corn, since I love corn in my veggie soup. And I added a can of chopped tomato. But I did follow this recipe closer than I usually do for soup. Oh and I did just brown the meat, fry the onions and then throw everything else in the pot to cook. Actually I brought it to a boil and then put it covered in the over at 350 for a few hours. Turned out great. I'll definately keep this idea in mind when I make soup again. I ended up with way more than the recipe, but then soup always does get away from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyekkaMarengo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States